We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience! (and the food is good too!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appetite

Appetite
Pintor Salvador Abril 7, 46005 Valencia, Spain
+34 871 957 579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 2,125 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $34 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: "... Hambre no es mas que la necesidad fisiologica de comer, mientras que apetito appetite tiene el aliciente del placer, que uno experimenta cuando come"
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience! (and the food is good too!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I visited this restaurant when one holiday with some friends and we loved it!

For those who haven't been before, I don't want to ruin the surprise but rest assured the food was excellent, well presented and really tastey!

The service was also excellent and they were flexible around our dietary requirements and other requests we made.

If I had to say one bad thing, the drinks took a bit too long to come but this didn't take away from a brilliant experience.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    119
    59
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible to deal with.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Make no mistake, the food at Appetite is brilliant. However, their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. The first time, we went they had no record of our booking. The second time we booked 3 weeks in advance for a birthday telling them the exact date and time of our booking. When we rang up to confirm the booking we discovered that our table was actually in the sister restaurant La Cantina. Whilst I'm sure that it is very nice it is not where we booked or were looking forward to going. For a birthday. Appalling customer service all round.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

We travel to Valencia annually and having discovered 'Appetite' a number of years ago, we dine here on every visit. The quality and presentation of the food was once again outstanding. We had the 8 course menu and were presented with a variety of tasty platters including duck, dumplings, fish soup and Argentinian beef. Bonnie has got the Asian/Spanish fusion spot on and the degree of 'spicyness' is discussed with you beforehand. The young lady who served us was well informed and very pleasant. We look forward to our annual treat again next year.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We took the 6-course menu which you don't know the plates before and the food was really tasty. The portions are to be shared and it was perfect for two. Everything was fresh, cooked and spicied at the perfection ! And the presentation is also neat. A real gourmet value-for-money !
Very recommended

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hungry!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We enjoyed our evening and the food was very nice but we were very disappointed in the size of the portions. We chose the 6 course menu unaware of what we would get, they take into account any foods you don't like or are allergic to, then they decide what you have. Each course came in one bowl which had to be shared between four people and the portions were very small, this amount between two would probably have been ok but not for four. We had to complain as by the fifth course we were all still hungry, the staff were very good and brought us another plate but surely we should not be made to feel like Oliver Twist! The sweet consisted of a slice of cake and one ball of ice cream....between four! Our evening cost 140Euros which included 2 cocktails, four beers and a water and still left feeling a bit hungry.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appetite also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Appetite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appetite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.