We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel downtown Valencia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SH Ingles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SH Ingles to your Saves list
SH Ingles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle del Marques de Dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain (La Xerea)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel downtown Valencia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel and it is worthy. It is downtown and conveniently located, just 2 minutes away from the cathedral and Plaza de la reina. The hotel is not expensive at all and it keeps an early XX century atmosphere. The rooms are good size and there is a bar and restaurant. We did not eat at the restaurant but have drinks at the bar and staff were helpful and polite as well. People are nice and helpful at all times. The only problem is that it has no parking or an agreement with a close one

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    213
    69
    10
    7
See reviews for
49
208
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in a good location close to everything. Cheap rooms with ok standard and friendly staff. Nice view towards the museum in some of the rooms. Highly recommended and a nice place to stay to see Valencia.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during fallas week & as expected, hotel rates were much higher than usual. The hotel is centrally located & near the main shopping street. It is just next to the great ceramica museum! The hotel is converted from an old mansion & is very comfortable. Staff are polite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel SH Ingles in Valencia is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the main square & 10 from the metro.
Decor was a little tired but the room was a good size (I'd go so far as say large by most European city standards). My wife & I stayed for three nights & found it very comfortable and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful.
We didn't eat there because there is such an abundance of bars & restaurants in the area I couldn't see the point.
We would recommend this hotel in a flash & will certainly stay there when we return to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The restaurant staff was very nice and polite.That's about all it has going for it. The daily room cleaning was very bad. The hotel needs a total update inside.
The room was small. I felt I paid too much for this hotel. I will not return or recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We were never given a room choice, even with a reservation. This is another bad feature of this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ingles for two nights over a week-end in early March, 2014. Unfortunately we arrived a day before our booking, when the hotel was entirely full apart from a suite [of sorts] on the floor above the lifts. However, the staff who made every possible effort to make us comfortable and welcome, could not have been more helpful, especially a young lady in the Reception who went the extra mile to see that we could use the room, which quite clearly is rarely used for guests.
The breakfast are to die for and the room we had for our second night was absolutely fine and looked out onto the National Museum for Ceramics.
Parking is a minor difficulty although there is parking quite close by, but within the old city it is humungously difficult to find the way through crowded and narrow streets to the hotel. Quite clearly the hotel should imagine how hard it is for strangers to find their way to the hotel by car for the first time and send a clear map with reservation confirmations.
All things being equal, this is a hotel that I would recommend and will certainly choose it again when I next visit Valencia

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs, uk
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This is badged as a Boutique hotel, which is slightly off the mark, However you get is a good hotel in a perfect location to shops bars and restaurants , the rooms give you want you require and to a good standard , the bar in the hotel does serve some great drinks with a great bar tender.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SH Ingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Address: Calle del Marques de Dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > La Xerea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SH Ingles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.