We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Mare de Deu Canovas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Mare de Deu Canovas to your Saves list
B&B Mare de Deu Canovas
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   82 Cirilo Amoros St, 46004 Valencia, Spain (El Pla del Remei)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 64 Valencia B&B and Inns
Mexicali, Mexico
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It has a very good location! And the service is very good too. When I got there I had an upgrade to a bigger room and single bathroom! I was so happy.. because the room was so beautiful! and big with a great view. Actually is better than some hotels. I really recommend it!

Room Tip: The big room on the right
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear customerr, thank you very much for providing your opinion. We wish to see you soon in Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    67
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
64
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect for visiting this beautiful city, & the helpful girl on reception was a credit to the place.
All negative from here. The shutter on the bedroom window didn't work, and as it was overlooking a well lit, busy intersection, sleep was almost impossible.
When you go for a shower, be quick, as the hot water lasts for no more than two minutes.
All the staff have gone home by 2000 hrs, so any concerns, cannot be aired.
There was no air conditioning, & the ceiling fan sounded as if they'd got it second hand from a chinook helicopter.
There wasn't even a plastic tumbler for a glass of water

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear customer:
We would like to clarify some of yours comments:
- The B & B does not have a limited use of hot water, but it is recommended responsible water use.
- We have rooms with air conditioning and without air conditioning. The reception staff offered to change the room by paying the difference of the actual room. You do not accept it.
- At the time of check in you have been informed about the schedule of the reception and concierge service after 20:00 hours.
- All rooms have exterior roller blinds and interior shades, the rooms are quiet and no outside light enters.
- The window had no problems, remember that maintenance personnel explained the proper way to close it.
- The B & B features crystal glasses, not have plastic cups.
We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Firstly, the location was perfect. We could reach to the Valencia city center 15 minutes by walking. The rooms were clean, the terrace was really pleasant. Bathrooms were shared but they were clean. Also, the staff was also really helpful and friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Customer: I appreciate your comments, which always provide an incentive for us to improve our work and achieve customer satisfaction. Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

B and B was easy to find (3 blocks) once off the metro (Colon). Very simple room, seemed to be newly renovated., comfy bunk beds in my room, great ceiling fan, shared bathroom was out past reception desk so not great in morning if you have to go past people checking in early, in your pjs for a shower. had to wait for bathroom a few times stayed for three nights would stay here again if in valencia. Staff lovely breakfast served in local indoor market but i didnt have breakfast there so cant comment but cafe directly underneath excellent cafe con leche and descafinado too bonus ! Very nice owner filled my flask with hot water too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope to see you soon in Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Got the superior double roomwith shower but room was not like the pictures. Nice and simple- but badly needing fresh paint and duvet covers. Rooms in pics looked white and fresh but our room wasnt as nice-hole in pillow case etc. overall, a good location but definitely for backpackers/budget, not romantic break.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Customer:
I appreciate your comments, which always provide an incentive for us to improve our work and achieve customer satisfaction. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I spent two nights here while in Valencia during the Las Falles festival. Not knowing the city, I wanted somewhere central, and its location is probably it's greatest asset. Within a 5-10 minute walk to the Colon Station, and the centre of the city, everything is relatively close by. You can even walk to the Ciudad de le Artes in about 30 minutes. There are lots of bars and restauarnts close by, as well as supermarkets and the Mercado Colon is only 2 blocks away.

The facility itself is very basic. The rooms are compact, but clean and well-kept. Virtually everything in the room is furnished by IKEA. The shared washroom was often free (only had to wait a handful of times). My room wa snext to the washroom so I could hear when someone was entering or leaving (both a blessing and a curse!).

It is a decent choice for the budget-minded. Valencia is more compact than it might appear, so next time I would likely pay the extra for my own bathroom, or find another hotel close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Customer: I want to thank your comments, which always entails a stimulus for us to improve our work and the satisfaction of our customers. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked 2 nights in Valencia - was easy to find (3 blocks) once off the metro (Colon). Very simple room, seemed to be newly renovated. Ikea furnishings, comfy bed, large windows, (private)bathroom across the hall. Only suggestions would be that the office be open for longer (i.e. no toilet paper at 8:30pm, office closed at 8), and room (104) was on 1st floor facing the intersection so was a bit noisy even w/ windows and shutters shut. Otherwise, very central - walkable to everything (Old Town, gardens, train station...), and great price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Customer: I want to thank your comments, which always entails a stimulus for us to improve our work and the satisfaction of our customers. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Mare de Deu Canovas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mare de Deu Canovas

Address: 82 Cirilo Amoros St, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > El Pla del Remei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Mare de Deu Canovas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 100 metres from Paseo de la Alameda Boulevard, B&B Mare De Deu Canovas is less than 1 km from Valencia's old town. It offers simple, attractive accommodation with shared or private bathrooms. All rooms at the Mare de Deu offer bright, modern decor and each has heating, a fan and a TV. The guest house serves breakfast and is within walking distance of a good selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. Valencia's old town is less than 1 km away. The Carmen district and Valencia Cathedral are less than 1 km from the property. Colon Metro Station is a 10-minute walk away and is 1 stop from Valencia Railway Station. Malvarrosa Beach can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Mare de Deu Canovas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Mare de Deu Canovas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.