We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few steps to be a good place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ABCyou Marti

Save Saved
You added ABCyou Marti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ABCyou Marti
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle Taquigrafo Marti 10, 46005 Valencia, Spain (La Gran Via)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 62 Valencia B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A few steps to be a good place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

After spend a weekend in Valencia, I'd like to comment some aspects that hope to be considered by the management of this hotel, to improved this hotel. I think this hotel, has all to be a great place, but some details has influence me to make this comments.
The acousitc isolation is very poor, when the first persons gets up, all the rooms hear each step and conversation they have.... and if you add the noises of cleanning staff, this makes that you will be around 9:00 am ready to start the day, even if you want to rest till later.
The installations finishings are not proper of a hotel, filling some holes with toilet paper, and putting a Air conditione drain pipe in the bath shower places.
The hotel, is really well located, two streets close to the city center, close to a very attractive street to have dinner, and decoration and garden are very original and with style.
To the hotel management, please consider my oppinions to improve this details that I think are easy to improve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    36
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
48
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in April 2010 a couple of years ago. Our room had an Apple computer that was really useful. We had an amazing breakfast every morning and the owners made an effort to make us welcome and recommended places for us to visit and local restaurants. When we went there were 2 great restaurants on the square outside the hostel, one Italian tapas and a theatre restaurant (wish I could remember the names). Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

As a couple looking for a cheap and comfortable holiday we saw that the ABCyou Marti was a cosy little bed and breakfast just a few streets away from the Ayuntamento, so we booked and were looking forward to our trip.

We arrived in Valencia at about 10am and found the ABCyou very easily, we were aware that we could not check in until after 2, so we were able to leave our bags, and the friendly receptionist told us that she would give us more information later.

Little did we know that we were not in fact going to be staying in the ABCyou Marti (which is the ONLY part of this B&B that is advertised anywhere). We were in fact led to another building just around the corner (three corners in fact) and taken into a dingy block whose front door required a fight with the keys just to get in. After hauling our bags up a flight of stairs we entered our room, complete with a tiny little fan, broken floor tiles, ants on the floor, and broken furniture. The floor also felt very dirty under my feet.

We understand that we paid for 'basic' accommodation, however after just two days in Valencia, our television stopped working, and this was not fixed even though staff were informed twice, we were locked out of the block because our keys didn't work, and we almost got stuck in our bedroom as that door jammed shut on numerous occasions. This bedroom also had a door that we believed was a wardrobe, only to discover that it opened directly into another guest room!

I was also very angry to discover a cockroach in the shared bathroom. The next two days I chose to use the second shared bathroom, only to find another cockroach.

On the other hand the breakfast was decent, despite the fact that we had to walk back to the ABCyou Marti every morning, and every time we needed any kind of assistance. If we had been informed initially of the 'Cardosa' I think we would have thought twice before booking, as I think the ABCyou Marti is much better in terms of value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room at the ABCyou Cardosa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

when we arrived we had to ring a door bell then was told that we where staying at the other part of abc called cardoso,we where given a map and keys and a brief description of how to find it.when finally arriving we entered a smelly dingy room,the furniture was as old as my grandmother and falling apart the bathroom was stinking of damp and sewage and the toilet was absolutely filthy.they stated wifi, no chance could not connect,they stated breakfast in the room,no chance you had to walk back to the other hotel.sorry wrong word the other property as they are definitely not hotels.my overall verdict ,DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

As 4 friends (2 couples) we booked a city break to Valencia. Searching through the internet for cheapish places to stay for 3 nights we came across ABC You. An old traditional hotel just 10 mins walk from the centre of Valencia but on a busy side road that could be noisy. Although the rooms were very basic they were clean and housed all the facilities needed, a clean bathroom and somewhere to sleep at night after visiting all the beautiful places in Valencia. Breakfast was continental with lots of choice and plenty to fill the heartiest of appetite's. To sum up.... a simple B&B centrally placed with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

i fell in love with this B&B the moment i saw their website(if you are having problems in accessing it try firefox). it was cheap, cosy and very inovative according to me. But in all the fair honesty the rooms were a little small with Bathrooms a dissapointment. the cafe is very nice with good breakfast. its located on the MArti street with is very near and walkable to the city centre and the biopark and city of Art &Science, which are the primary attractions in Valencia.

I have to mention the staff employeed here are generally students, who knows more than two languages and are veyr helpful. i remember meeting the two owners who run this place. i was very happy with their advice and help.

its cheap, cosy and confortable stay . i would definatly love to go back again !!!!

Room Tip: pick this up - if you want a location/good breakfast/local flavour. i enjoyed myself Dont pick - if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stayed in abc for 3 nights in april 2012.It was very easy to find it and it was within a 10min walk from the trainstation.. The bedrooms were very basic. would have been nice to have teacups in the room(there was a kettle) and an iron. also i did find it a bit smelly. they had the extra beds for little kids in the coridors and when i passed them i did find them very smelly. the staff was nice and helpful. breakfast was pretty good, not as good as in bb's in sicily but different country different styles i guess. other good thing was that the bath was big enough and i did enjoy it.the walls were very thin and you could really here other guests talking, their alarmclock going off, etc.rover all for the price we payed i think its ok but i wud go somewhere else the next time.

Room Tip: the basement rooms were much bigger. the one on the mainfloor was TINY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ABCyou Marti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABCyou Marti

Address: Calle Taquigrafo Marti 10, 46005 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > La Gran Via
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ABCyou Marti 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your ABCyou Marti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abcyou Marti Hotel Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABCyou Marti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.