We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good price-quality ratio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ValenciaRental Flats

Save Saved
You added ValenciaRental Flats to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ValenciaRental Flats
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Cortes Valencianas, 46, 46015 Valencia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 120 Specialty lodging in Valencia
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Really good price-quality ratio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This are not the best hotels in the world, they are flats, is more like a timeshare unit, but you get this for the money you pay, the other option you have is paying double and go stay at a regular hotel, but the flats are fairly big, not so tiny and the location is amazing, I stayed at the 40 Flats in Valencia, good service, clean units, nice size and overall a good experience, the only bad thing was the internet which was really slow, but other than that good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
25
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Always a funky smell in the bathroom, which is tiny and a terrible layout. No storage in bathroom for toiletries. Mosquitoes all the time, even with windows shut 24/7...probably breeding in the standing water in the shower.

Apartment did not have a dishwasher or laundry facilities, only minimal kitchen supplies, so this is not an ideal property for long stays. Sofa in desperate need of replacement, sore back from cushions that slide you towards the front. Constant smell of smoke. Wireless internet very bad and we needed a router in our room, but we could not download anything due to limit restrictions. Could not use chat for same reason. Unbelievable!

Close to the metro and grocery store, but you will need to take metro everywhere you want to go. Ok for a couple of days, but all the negatives will wear you down. We stayed 10 days and I couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We wanted an apartment in Valencia for our family holiday, and we could not have made a better choice. After looking at the reviews saying that the sofa bed was not really suited for adults to sleep, we chose a two bedroom apartment for our party of 4 ( 2 adults and two teens), and it was really worth the extra money.
Our apartment had two beautiful bedrooms, a good size bathroom, and a lovely living area with a kitchen area. The air con was very efficient, and the furniture modern, clean and comfortable,but by far the most outstanding features were the views and the feeling of light you had as soon as you walked in the place.
The apartment we had was on the 10th floor and had floor to ceiling walls in virtually every room. Both the bedrooms had a small balcony, and the living area had a large window and also double doors to a larger balcony with panoramic views of Valencia. Not often you can stay in an apartment were you can see the sun rise in the morning and then set in the evening.
All in all,we loved our stay, and even though it's a bit far from both the beach and the center, it has good transport links with both by tram, underground and bus, and the lovely safe area more than makes up the small inconvenience.
We loved it, and the only problem will be that from now on, any other accommodation we rent will, no doubt, suffer by comparison.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor because the views are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I got a super deal from booking.com 6 nights for 264 Euros. Stayed here from 10 to 16 June 2013. Not sure though if it was the best but I had very limited options left as I had to book in an emergency. I was supposed to go to Germany but had to change my route due to the heavy rain & floods. Now about the room.
PROS:
Very big and spacious apartment.
The view from my room was spectacular as I got 1 on the 12th floor
Best to opt for the rear side rooms to avoid the city vehicle noise.
200mtrs walkfrom benifferi metro station. If you are travelling by bus then EMT bus no 62 & 63 are just outside the building.
Highspeed internet on any no. of devices and that too without any password.

CONS:
There is a stinking smell coming from the AC vent at regular intervals. I earlier had a hard time finding where the hell the smell was coming from. The toilets were smelling better than our bed room. I finally switched off the AC and all was fine. The weather was pretty cool and AC was hardly required.
The water pressure in the taps and shower is very funny. It suddenly picks up the pace and is very difficult to control. The shower hits you on some ocassions and dies after a few seconds. Same while washing utensils.
Utensils were not very clean but since I usually carry my own I hardly see what is provided.

Rest the room was very nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: Floor above 10 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We've got 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people for ~72 euro. Flat was clean, large, and with great view. There only problem was late checkin - 4pm. And it in not in the city center, but in safe district. So you should use metro or bus.

Room Tip: rooms on the last floors have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

we spent 4 nights in this one bedroom apartment with 2 kids of 10&12 yrs. the apartment is modern with a nice kitchen equipped with a electric stove/oven and really good size surely designed for long term stays) and basic cutlery.If you really want to cook food during your stay I recomment to bring some cooking pans and pots.

The main bedroom has a comfortable double bed and there is a sofa/bed in the lounge, this sofa was however not comfortable for our kids, but would be ok for younger ones. The room was cleaned effeciently everyday.

The TV is flat screen with many spanish channels, but you for english programs or movies we could change the language to original which was fantatstic.

Location of the apartment was the best, next to a metro station (200 meters), Burger King, Supermarket, couple of restaurants and cafes. the metro takes you to the centre in 3-4 stations. There is a paid parking under the hotel for reasonable 9 EUR per day, but honestly the public transport system in valencia is one of the best and cleanest I have seen. Small tip: try to get a 7 days subscription for the valencia bikes from one of the many stations around the city, you could use the bike to travel around since there is always a bike path in Valencia streets, and there is a bike station next to the metro near the flat (you cant hire the bike from this station you need to get it from the centre, i could not find the option of short term rental in this one).

Overall I recommend this apartment and would go there again but for longer period since we loved the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This was super cheap so our expectations were low, We got a 1 bedroom apartment for 58 euro per night for 3 people (3 person got a pretty uncomfortable sofa bed). The unit was a pretty good size.

The unit however was advertised as having a kitchen but this fell pretty short. No kettle, no toaster, no chopping board, no wine glasses, 1 big plate only, 1 small plate only, no bowls so cooking or eating was pretty much out of the question.

They offered wifi (cable if you are too high) however I found it very restrictive. VOIP port was blocked so I couldnt make phone calls and there was also download limits (couldnt even download windows updates).

The bathroom is tiny, you almost have to long jump over the bidet to get to the shower but everything worked

The rooms were dusty and needed a good clean (perhaps havent been used for a while)

All the common areas (lifts and hallways) stunk of smoke even though the building is meant to be non smoking

We got street parking out the front so didnt pay the 10 euros per night for parking

We found the girls on the desk and the housekeeping staff very helpful

Would come back again if the price was still right

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ValenciaRental Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ValenciaRental Flats

Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas, 46, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 120 Specialty lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ValenciaRental Flats 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The daily apartments of Valencia flats are placed in the best areas of Valencia City such as the City of Arts and Sciences, Valencia City Centre, Congress Palace or Bioparc. From the serviced apartments of Valencia Rental Flats you can go walking to the Casino of Valencia or the Congress Palace. They are also very close to airport, Convention Centre and Bioparc. With more space than a hotel room it is ideal for long term stays and short term stays it doesn’t matter if you are coming to Valencia for work, with family or friends. The holiday rentals of Valencia Rental Flats are perfect for travelling with family or just a business trip to valencia because they are aparthotels fully equipped with free wireless internet, cleaning service and private parking, same services as a hotel in Valencia but cheaper and with good value. There is a penthouse to rent a day on the top of the building with an amazing view of the City of Valencia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your ValenciaRental Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ValenciaRental Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.