We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome wine bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tinto Fino Ultramarino

Tinto Fino Ultramarino
Calle Corregeria 38, Valencia, Spain
+34 963 15 45 99
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tinto Fino Ultramarino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,976 restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bar de tapas, vinoteca e restaurante, situado en pleno casco historico de Valencia, a lado de Plaza de la Reina, es el tipico sitio al que uno entra a tomarse un vino mientras espera a que lleguen sus amigos, pero acaba cenando alli cautivado por sus tapas, sus vinos y el buen ambiente creado por sus trabajadores. Mesitas altas a la barra y taburetes con cojines y espaldas, botes de tomate, paquetes de pasta seca y amorosos detalles, un ambiente rustico y setentero que mexcla el concepto de bar de tapas espanol con lo de vinoteca italiana, son la carta de presentacion entrando en este pequeno bajo en forma de "U". Esta parte del local es ideal para tomar unas copas acompanadas de unas ricas aceitunas napolitanas por cortesia de la casa. Tal vez para picar algo tapeando bar por bar o quedarse por una comida o cena muy informal. Dos pasos bajando a lado de la barra central, detras la cual una bodega expone los muchos vinos de la carta, en botella y por copa, llevan a la cocina central a la vista y a su actractivo mostrador de mercado, donde se encuentran algunos productos de los platos (como embutidos, quesos y fiambres, tan italianos como espanoles) disponibles a la venta. Otros dos pasos subiendo te descubren el comedor. Sus mesas de rastro, altas en el mismo estilo de la entrada y bajas en clasico estilo restaurante, muy cerca una a otra, sus sillas y taburetes, de rastro tambien, tan distintos unos de otros, el papel floreado de las paredes, la mesa larga y alta central para grupos o para compartir con otros clientes, la barra en la calle para disfrutar del lado exterior, crean un ambiente acogedor y informal que, junto a un servicio agradable, sonriente y amistable, te hacen sentir como en casa. Tinto Fino apuesta por la sencillez y la calidad de los platos en su carta, con sabores cercanos y productos frescos. El toque italo-espanol de su cocina, con matices italianos lejos del tradicional cliche de la pizza o la pasta, convierte su especialidad - las tapas - en una propuesta unica en la ciudad. Asi es uno de los tesoros mas preciados del Tinto Fino : su carta de vinos valencianos, espanoles, italianos y del mundo.Una amplia eleccion para todos los palados. Como en la mejor barrica, Tinto Fino te espera con su vino y su cocina para que entres como cliente y salgas como amigo
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome wine bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Awesome wine bar: Tasty food and cozy venue. We only tried the cheese as we had dinner already - if the other is as good as cheese and wine, you are in good hands!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    196
    101
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
foligno
1 review
“Tintofino the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If I had to choose one word to describe Tinto Fino I would probably use AMAZING!
I went there with my friend and we really enjoyed it!
The place reflects harmony and there's lots of objects that make the atmosphere familiar and relaxing.
The staff was gentle and the owner make us feel comfortable like if we went home!
For what concering food I've to say that here in Tintofino I've taste the real spanish/italian cousine. The menu is tasty and offer a large variety of italian and spanish authentic recepies.
Please, eat the ''TARTA DE QUESO'' !!! It's unbelievable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Service, Perfect Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family's experience was absolutely fantastic! Both of our servers were kind, caring and friendly. Prices are relatively good value for the quality and quantity of food that you get (I would recommend five tapas and a salad for a family of four). My favourites were the buffalo cheese salad, the lasagne and the to-die-for cheesecake. The ingredients were fresh and high quality and the food was phenomenally well cooked and assembled with care.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calatayud, Spain
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We got there at 1:20 p.m. and they were just getting everything ready, and we were the first ones in at 1:30 p.m. The waiter was friendly, but he was not able to answer our questions about what the menu items were. Each time he would ask the chef, and finally the chef came out and gave us a good explanation of what each item... for example Spanish soup. What's that? Castillian salad. What's that? Anyway all was fine. The food was great-- the starter that was really tasty were the baked cauliflower with cheese. The salad was fine. Then the chicken in a mushroom sauce was really tasty. The French fries were not the frozen kind, and so were tasty too. No ketchup though. Not necessary. Then dessert were choice of tiramazu, basil pudding, or chocolate cake. Imagine all that (menu of the day) for just 7.50 euros! The ambience was modern and nice. The waiter also spoke English. What can you say---very inexpensive, tasty, friendly service. The wine was just right too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“casual,friendly and good value venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited early evening on a friday night - simple filling food, platters of cured meats, aubergine lasagne and open sandwiches all very fresh and tasty. Wine list good but limited in terms of local wines, chose the Bobal de Sanjuan (bobal being a regional grape of Valencia) which was surprisingly good. Excellent and friendly service. Restaurant part of bar has wonderful, eclectic wallpaper, would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tinto Fino Ultramarino also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Tinto Fino Ultramarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tinto Fino Ultramarino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.