We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel should be four stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Coso Hotel

Save Saved
You added El Coso Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Coso Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Paseo Neptuno, 12, 46011 Valencia, Spain (El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 62 Valencia B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This hotel should be four stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First I'd like to say how amazing Sara is at the front desk. The one time I have my bf make our hotel reservation he messed up and booked the hotel for the wrong nights. By the time we got to the el coso the we're booked up. We were afraid we would be sleeping in out rental car but Sara called the hotel next door and got us a suit for the same price we pain for their hotel! She was so helpful and truly and angel!! The next day we checked into the El Cose had a suit room over looking the beach it was amazing!! We just loved the hotel everything was great and the bathroom tub was heaven!!!! All the restaurants up and down the boardwalk was yummy!!!
The breakfast buffet was delicious and worth the money and the staff was on top of everything.

Over all so far on out trip around Spain the El Coso has been out favorite hotel hands down!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the suits overlooking the ocean!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
49
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in late august and were greeted friendly staff at this boutique hotel overlooking the beach.This is a 3star hotel with 2 4star rooms,we had a junior suite with great views and comfortable spotless room.The breakfast room is great but breakfast itself was a liitle basic.
The hotel has a restaurant on the ground floor but we didnt eat here as it has a limited menu and quite expensive,other restaurants along the front have more to offer and at better prices.

Room Tip: A little on the expensive side but only go for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding night and the following night in the superior suite with beach view and it was fantastic! We loved the enormous jacuzzi bath and the wooden carved bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast room on the upper terrace was with amazing views of the sea and beach. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a highly unusual hotel in as much as it is basically a three star but possesses two rooms that qualify as boutique 4*. We stayed in one of these for a week.
Reception was excellent, we arrived early but after a casual lunch the room was ready as promised. This consisted of a large bed room with a full wall to wall, floor to ceiling window that look out over the beach, sea and, obliquely, the harbour. Floors are stone and the décor was post-modern black and white. There was a large flat screen and a minibar. The suite benefits from a small lounge but, owing to its position, is really only suitable for storage although it has a settee. The full bathroom has usual amenities plus bidet and whirlpool bath. There is a separate large shower room off the bedroom.
Wired internet is good (and free) and air-conditioning excellent. There is some insignificant noise from the beach at night but minimal owing to the double glazing.
Breakfast is buffet and outstanding for a small hotel. Choice rarely varies but there is fruit, good cheese, a section of meats, cereals and abundant patisserie and bread. Very good coffee and teas, all served in a room which is light, airy and overlooks the sea.
Whilst costing a good premium over standard rooms, this is clearly a good base.
There was no prblem on check-out
This hotel can be reached from the airport with just a cross platform metro change.

Room Tip: Only take a sea view room, preferably a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked to stay here for a long weekend and were not disappointed. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport via metro and to get to Valencia centre from the hotel was also easy by bus. The hotel is right on the beach which is a lovely spot for spending the days and both this hotel as well as adjoining hotels offer plenty of choice for food and drink. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: I would advise booking a room with a sea view in this case as the view is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Ideally situated hotel if you are looking for a relaxing beach break. It's right on a huge beach, and is surrounded by restaurants and bars to meet all needs. If you want to visit the city, there are buses or trams to take you directly into the centre.

The hotel itself is clean, new and beautifully decorated. The rooms are all different, and I would recommend paying the extra for a beach view. The staff are efficient and well-mannered. The buffet breakfast is varied, everything from fruit to bacon and eggs. Fresh orange juice too! And the best part is eating breakfast while looking out onto the beach!

Would return without doubt.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We received a lovely warm welcome at El Coso and parked for FREE directly to the front of the hotel - which was a real bonus. It was a pleasant 20-30 min walk into Valencia City Centre or you could catch the tram directly over the road from the hotel. The beach and Marina are directly behind the hotel. Our room was a little dissappointing, as we overlooked an inner courtyard through the 1ft wide window - unfortunately if you opened the window the smells (presumably from the kitchen) soon filled the room and they were not very nice. The
air-conditioning was also VERY noisy so we ended up spending 3 nights in a very stuffy, dark room. The seperate shower was lovely. The bed was strange - the mattress and pillows moulded around you, which was nice while you were in the same position but not the best if you fidget alot as I do! We both found 1 pillow too low so asked for another, but that was too high - we couldn't find a happy solution. Walls were also paper thin and we could hear every peep from the surrounding rooms, especially the bathrooms!
We didn't use the main restaurant, but the breakfast was lovely and served in the breakfast room overlooking the beach.
All in all a nice 'boutique' hotel close to the City centre and beach but we did have 3 very disturbed nights sleep.

Room Tip: It may be worth paying extra for a seaview room or requesting one that doesn't overlook the inne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Coso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Coso Hotel

Address: Paseo Neptuno, 12, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — El Coso Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your El Coso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Coso Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.