We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, fantastic food, very reasonable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palacio de la Bellota

Palacio de la Bellota
Calle Mosen Femades, 7, Valencia, Spain (Sant Francesc)
+34 963 51 49 94
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,055 of 2,255 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Tapas, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Sant Francesc
Description: Valencia typical restaurant, you can taste the best Paella Valenciana, the best Spanish Jamon and the best wines in a typical environment of Spain. Located in the heart of the city, with a terrace where you will enjoy a wonderful lunch or dinner. In our menu you can find meat, fresh fish and vegetables from the garden valence. A restaurant that you must visit if you are in valencia holiday or business.
south wales
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“excellent service, fantastic food, very reasonable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Just round corner from vicci lys hotel, which was good hotel! This was a gem. Luckily we had lovely young friendly waiter, he was excellent, good english explained menu. We had meats, cheeses, squid , which was best I have eaten, not those horrid cheap rubbery things, but so tasty and lovely batter. Next was an egg and spinach dish, not so keen on that. I had fish, delicious. Some had paella, rabbit I think, sparkling rose €15 a bottle , really nice, menu we had was set €25 ea, excellent value. We had complimentary limoncellos! Great atmosphere in little room off main restaurant, would recommend. X joy

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    11
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing and overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant in a side street with three others and it looked good from the outside, lovely old building with attractive display of fish in the window. My wife wanted a steak - they had sold out! I wanted Gambas, two (€19) they told me would not be enough. They were right, they came on a plate with a little lettuce - nothing else. Not even starter size. Our friends ordered a plate of mixed fishes, some of it wasn't cooked and had to go back. No apology. Poor and expensive wine choice. At this point we stopped, bill came to nearly €180 we left hungry. Told waiter how awful it was, he just shrugged. Certainly will not go back.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We was fooled by the look and the waiter into thinking this was a good place to have a nice evening. We sat outside which we thought was nice until the cinema next door films ended and then we was mobbed by people leaving by the side door, this happened about six times within the time we was there. Starters was ok but nothing special. Prawns which was 20 euros each came up and was not cooked properly. Overpriced food. There are lots of other places to eat.
Give this one a miss

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Ham Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We had a lovely long Sunday lunch with the most delicious meats I have ever had.

We also had some lovely side dishes and wines.

What I really liked was how friendly the staff were and how much they were enjoying their work.

A must try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Definitely, a good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This restaurant is on a street where there are 3 restaurants including this one. The other two were pretty pricey. We looked at the menu in this restaurant and they had set dinner courses for 25 EUR pp. This included several dishes. Started off with Spanish ham, which was of really good quality. When the plate came, we all said it was too much food and talked about taking leftovers for breakfast the following day. NOT! Between the three of us, we polished it all off. The Sangria is very flavorful and not the watery kind of juice other places have. The next dish that came - scrambled eggs with spinach and shrimp. Not sounding too appetizing for you? Wrong! The dish was delicious with a capital D. Next came out the fried baby squid, and they were definitely teeny squid fried and crispy. Very good with balsamic vinegar or just lemon. Lastly came the veal. We switched to veal instead of "ox" meat which is known to be tougher than regular beef. It was a little too raw for our taste so we sent it back for a little bit more cooking. It came out pretty good. Had to skip dessert because we were too stuffed. Definitely recommend checking out this place as an option for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palacio de la Bellota also viewed

Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 
Valencia, Valencia Province
Valencia, Valencia Province
 

Been to Palacio de la Bellota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palacio de la Bellota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.