We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoŧel Montiboli” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Montiboli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Montiboli to your Saves list
Servigroup Montiboli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Alicante Province, Spain
1 review
“Hoŧel Montiboli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A great stay. Excellent 7 days. The beach is close, the pool area works well. Excellent food especially at the terrace. Fantastic view from the junior suite. Golf, Alicante, El Castell de Guadelest, vineyards.

Amazing service in all respects. Thank you.

Room Tip: A Junior suite works well three people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    64
    22
    15
    4
See reviews for
42
198
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A very pleasant stay for four nights. Very kind and attentive service from reception to the bar and restaurant. Great location, perfect conditions of the room and all the areas in the hotel. The restaurant is not too cheap but the quality and service is good. Good wines too. We expected a little larger Spa. There is nothing around in walking distance but no need. Overall excellent for some relaxing days - we will be back.

Room Tip: Recommend to book the romantic rooms because of the direct view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel and I must say the views of this hotel is just so beautiful. I never go back to the same hotel for holiday as i like to try different locations but I had to come back to this one. I went on my own after being a bit stressed and had a wonderful time. The hotel is very quiet, not too busy either and only couples. At my stay there was only one child but it wasn't a problem as the kid was quiet.

I stayed for 4 nights and as i never been on a holiday on my own i didn't know what to expect but i had the most amazing relaxing time. The views from the hotel is the most wonderful views I've ever seen in any hotel, it makes you hypnotized with so much beauty to look at. I had the full board included on my booking as I didn't want to leave the hotel on my own. The food in the restaurant is very nice and the service really improved since the last time i went. But for about 10 euros you can get a taxi to go to the near town and there's loads restaurants there really cheap and with great food. It's about 10min drive from the hotel or not even.

Breakfast is good with plenty options of cold and hot food.

There's 2 beaches that belongs to the hotel, a nudist and a normal beach. I've been to both and it's lovely.

Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. Rooms are very clean too and very spacious and I think all the rooms has balcony. This time as i was on my own i stayed on a very simple room and still had balcony and sea view. There's wi-fi with good connection even by the pool.

I totally recommend this hotel for relaxing time with your loved one. I don't recommend for kids as there's no entertainment for children at the hotel. This is the perfect hotel for couples that wants to relax looking at the most amazing views.

There's a spa as well but you have to pay 12 euros and it's really nice too.

I'll be going back with my partner again as he also loved the location. Prices for the rooms are very good and not too expensive so it's definitely worth it.

Room Tip: I definitely recommend to book a room with sea view, the sunset is very late so I enjoyed sitting on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Since we often stays in Spain, we decided to have a holliday in our holliday in Spain! A what a hotell! I have never stayed in a hotel with a monogram on my pillow before :) The view was exellent, the rooms were charming and exclucive. the staff was great, we really enjoyed our stay in Montiboli Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The view over the Ocean is fantastic, to sit on the balkong and listen to the Waves are beautiful. Its good to take a bath in the sea and in evening in the bathroom. We order a bottle of champagne that evening that was very good, i cant remember the name but i like to search for the name. I sleep fantastic in the bed and was waken of the sound of the sea. Im only sorry for i couldnt eat my breakfast outside, it was only places inside the hotel. I like to eat outside where i can smell all the flowers and feel the Wind and hear the sea. Thanks. a.c.h

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early season and found the staff nice, service pleasant but a bit slow, rooms spacious and very clean and breakfasts very good (we travelled around most days so ate out in the evenings). You must have a car to stay here unless you don't want to do anything else but stay in the hotel. Villajoyosa is quite pleasant but not great and there are a lack of good restaurants in town early season - although try El Cabanon, very good for the price. Decor at the hotel is dated. Don't go for the modern rooms - they have views of the hillside and hotel opposite. Go for the colonial rooms, much better views. For a short break in Europe with sunshine this early in the year this is a great option but 5 star it is not. Sorry. A trip to Asia will show you what a 5 star is really like...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a lovely hotel, we can not fault it at all,charming staff ,nothing was to much trouble for them.The Hotel was very quite which suited us,as their season starts at Easter.The communal rooms are all beautifully presented,with plenty of areas to sit and relax in.The breakfast which we noted in other peoples comments ?was excellent, a good selection of fruit cereals cold meats and cooked breakfast should you require it,in a lovely salon over looking the sea,they even had Nexpresso coffee. The 3 swimming pools were in different areas ,one if you wanted to sit quietly,one over looking the beach which incidently has a blue flag.the third one indoor heated with a spa. They also have access to a naturist beach. The food in the hotel was well presented and reasonably priced with an excellent wine list .We had one of their 3 bungalow s very spacious with a nice terrace over looking the sea. The only down side is their are no other areas to eat out side the hotel within walking distance. A taxi to Villa joyosa is around 15 Euros so if you are thinking of staying here a car would be useful ,especially as their are lots of lovely areas to visit on the whole we would certinally come back and recommende this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 2 lots of space on the lower ground floor over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Servigroup, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Montiboli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.