We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Montiboli

Save Saved
You added Servigroup Montiboli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Montiboli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Villajoyosa
Bordeaux, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is just perfect and offers everything good that Spain has to offer. It is perched on a cliff top overlooking a beautiful private cove with a swimming pool on each level. The staff are freindly and professional , the rooms are large and beutifully decorated without being pretentious. The restaurante is not for foodies but is perfectly acceptable. Do not hesitate to visit this oasis.

Room Tip: I have stayed in two different rooms and they were both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    56
    18
    13
    4
See reviews for
37
174
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Is this a 5 star hotel?It has many exceptional features such as the stunning sea views,the friendly and attentive staff,the relaxing pool area,free parking ,complementary soft drinks from the mini bar,an extensive buffet breakfast,a very good restaurant and bar service.We stayed 4 nights in this value for money hotel,enjoyed the menu selection in the restaurant on 3 nights and due to late arrival on the first night we sampled the limited room service menu.The food on all occasions was of a very high standard.The room was clean,comfortable,with an large balcony area supplied with loungers.We would return to this hotel as the price we payed was value for money and not 5 star prices so we were under no illusion of the star rating.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Montiboli, this hotel is excellent last time the food was not brilliant but this time we did see a big difference, but still very pricey. But the service was outstanding nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, drinks were quite expensive.
We stayed in a Colonial room as we did last time a lovely view out to sea, room very big and clean, room service always happened whilst we were taking breakfast which is a big plus point, free mini bar every day.
The pool is fab no problem getting a sun bed at any time of the day and the pool bar is excellent serving drinks and food the young girl run around all day bringing you what you wanted.
The views from the Hotel are breath taking, overall the Hotel is a big hit with us and we will be returning very soon. We hired a car from Alicante airport which was much cheaper than a taxi.
Next time we will try the junior suites or the bungalows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I spent a lovely weekend at he Montiboli. The hotel itself was fairly nice, but a far cry from five star.

The "modern room" was spacious, but not very clean. It smelt musty when we arrived it was quite apparant that the room hadn't had a proper clean. There was bits of paper and a used dental flosser behind the side table next to the bed.
The bathroom boasted a shower and bath, which is great. The bathroom layout made no sense with the towel rail on the opposite side of the bathroom from the shower.

As for our sleep quality , I can't complain. It is great to sleep with the balcony door open listening to the sound of the ocean.

Breakfast was lovely, with a wide variety of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, etc. A wide variety meats, sausages, eggs cooked to order.

The pool was great, with lovely views, Service at the pool bar however is fairly tragic. If you want a drink, go to the bar and order it yourself, which is fine, but I'd expect someone to pop round every now and again to clear empty cups, cans and ashtrays.

Service at the Alhambra Terrace bar is much better, but quite pricy at 19 € for a gin and tonic and a bowl of nuts.

In all we did enjoy our stay, but not realy worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rather than getting a airport transfer at 130 € return, hire a small car from 25 €.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa blanca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking to celebrate a special birthday/anniversary with a few days in an upmarket hotel then you can't go far wrong with this one. From the moment we arrived all of the staff were excellent, both friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and the view from our balcony couldn't be bettered. The food was above average and the presentation 1st. class.
A glass of rioja after dinner on the terrace was 4 euro which we thought was reasonable given the venue and views.
We were disappointed that there were no UK tv stations (available at all Servigroup's other hotels) and their web site needs to make it clear that not all rooms are suitable for those with mobility problems.
Would we return? most certainly. Thank you Montiboli.

Room Tip: 21 to 27 are of a good size with a Jacuzzi bath and direct sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at this hotel. Romantic location, beautiful views from our room, very private. Free parking and Wi-Fi which was a plus. We took half board and were not disappointed. The restaurant was beautiful, the food and service excellent. I can't say anything negative since the moment we set foot on the property we loved it. The service at the pool, housekeeping, front desk and restaurant were all superb. The hotel is off the beaten track but that just adds to its charm. There were several families staying but it is more adult oriented, after all it is a very romantic place. Would highly recommend this property if you are in this area.

Room Tip: Romantica room best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This location is incredible. What an amazing place. The service at the pool bar and being able to lay on a beautiful beach made up for what this hotel lacked in comfort. Unfortunately, the worst part of this place was the service at the restaurant. It is the only option for eating dinner, unless you want to eat at the bar.
The first night we made reservations. We sat at our table for almost 20 minutes before having to track down some water. When we complained, the head server was combative and defensive. He told us we should just shout out what we wanted. The 2nd day, we ate breakfast in the same dining room. The service had improved, but there was broken glass in our kiwi. Not just one piece, but two.
The third night, we went back to the restaurant for lack of any other options. It was decent, but nothing to write home about. This hotel could greatly improve if they had more food options, upped their service in the dining room, and got more comfortable beds.

Room Tip: There is no difference between modern and romantic rooms. If you have an option to pay for your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Montiboli, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your time in writing your comments about our hotel as knowing your opinion is the best way to improve our service and also helps us to know that we are working in the correct way.
We apologize if you weren´t served by the waiter in the restaurant as quick as you expected. We have passed your comment to the maître in order to detect any possible error in the service.
We would like to inform you that we offer two different options for dinner where you can choose from the restaurant or the open terrace “Alambra”.
We are very sorry if you were disappointed with your stay and be sure we will take in account your comments to improve in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Servigroup, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Montiboli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.