We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 1 *****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Montiboli

Save Saved
You added Servigroup Montiboli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Servigroup Montiboli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Villajoyosa
Great Britain - Oxford
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“No 1 *****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Congratulations Hotel Montiboli your the best.
We have just returned from the most relaxing and perfect 4 day break at this amazing hotel.
Have to admit that I have been coming here for over 20 years and I love it.
Take it from me you will love it.
Just a dream. My wife and I had our wedding hear 4 years ago and I see from the reviews and the couple planning their wedding at the hotel during our stay its now a popular destination.
This is a wise move as my wife and I can endorse 100%
The food is to die for and the wines & bar prices are fair.
Note this is a chic and special hotel that attracts a unique mix of classy couples of all ages.
Serious chill out romantic old school hotel, if this sounds boring yes your right it's not for you so stay away and leave it for those who adore peace tranquility romantic evenings with absolutely magical views of the ocean at sunset . This is the hotel to propose then plan the wedding at and return for anniversary holidays for the rest of your days.
Oh, plus fabulous spar with treatment rooms and pool or separate gym and 2 more stunning pools and small beach area private access to all.
I am about to book a short stay in september as I'm missing it already.
It goes without saying the Montiboli Hotel staff are just wonderful and service is faultless.
Also good to know that a hotel like this attracts a better class of guest. My wife and I often liken it to an mix of Agatha Christie Poirot, Jacques Tati and The Love Boat!
And if you don't understand best you book elsewhere!
Other points
Breakfast splendid
Free WiFi
even worked by pools and beach!
But don't play music loud or treat the hotel like an office or I will toss you device in the sea.
Peace & Tranquility prevails at this hotel.
Fab cocktails in romantic bar or terrace.
I would suggest a car rental as this hotel is remote and not much to do nearby.
Great for 3 or 4 days half or full board basis superb value.
Can't see why people say this hotel is expensive? its not. Again if you think that it's not for you.
Enjoy your stay.
See you in September.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it's worth it. You will realise at sunrise & sunset. Camera at the ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    47
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
143
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel situated on top of mountain located next to the deep blue Mediterranean Ocean. We stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding that would be located on the beach below the hotel. The staff provided excellent service and breakfast was amazing each morning. The views are the best I have ever witness from a hotel, this was truly an amazing stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

a first class hotel in a stunning location . We spent 2 nights here and staff were friendly and helpful and nearly all spoke english . We had a suite and it was one of the largest rooms we have stayed in with amazing views of the Mediterranean and gardens . Quality hotel with quality people staying there . Well done

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is superb and stands up to its 5 star reputation. I will start with my one criticism, which would influence my decision to return. The rooms are very badly sound proofed, every cough, shower, loo flush, phone conversation etc is audible and that really is my pet hate.

The hotel location is wonderful away from the madding crowd, with spectacular views. The pool area is small, maybe a little cosy, but very relaxing. Not a lot of shade.

There are lifts to go down to various levels, pool, spa, sea. Or loads of steps, I think someone counted 50!! With a nudist beach to the left and a family beach on the right.

To me the restaurant was a gastronomic delight and having gone to a wedding there, the food was just as good whether catering for 2 or 200. An absolute delight.

I would recommend this hotel highly a beautiful place in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: 209 is huge, with a huge balcony and lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had our wedding celebration at the Montiboli and it was just fantastic. The service was excellent and food was exactly how we had requested it after our menu tasting. It seemed like they really cared about our feedback and that was really nice as its not cheap. We had a lot of Spanish guests as well as English guests so the food and wine had to be perfect!! :) Estefania Noguera was extremely helpful in helping me to arrange the details of the wedding, which as you can imagine is a bit stressful when you are in England and trying to arrange a wedding in Spain via email! We had a complimentary room over looking the Med and it was beautiful (room 27), modern decor and really comfortable. The next day I had 2 treatments in the Spa and the lady was lovely. I'd recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and we would have never have had the same quality of wedding in England without at least double the price. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campello
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A previous report I wrote re cafeteria style food,is thankfully in the past.A recent tentative visit to the restaurant confirmed that fine dining is back.expect to pay around 36Euro P/P without wine.The view is amazing,and with an extended dining area,the restaurant would have to be very busy for diners not to have a table with spectacular views.Curiously dining is from 8.30 to10.30, which may not suit Spanish diners,but suits British preference to eat.It did seem to be mainly used by U.k diners when we were there.Incidentally,my husband believes that the steak served is unrivalled anywhere!Good to see Silvestre ,the Maitre'd again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent 1 night here as a getaway from the city. The location is amazing situated on the cliffs overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with beautifully landscaped grounds. We chose a room with a terrace overlooking the water. The staff were friendly and helpful. They do speak English. They include an amazing breakfast with a dining area overlooking the water as well. It is only a short walk down the hill to the beach or you can take the elevator. Stay to the south side of the beach unless you want to see nude male sunbathers up the north end. The pool sits up on the hill between the hotel and beach with amazing panoramic views.

The rooms are cozy and a bit dated with somewhat worn linens but clean. They have the typical firm European mattress so if you need the Heavenly Bed to sleep this is not for you. The fridge is stocked with beverages including beer and is free. We didn't know that until checking out. Villajoyosa is a short drive down the hill about 5-10 minutes. We drove into the city looking for a specific restaurant but it was only open a few nights a week. The restaurants along the beach are usually open and we went to El Posit instead which was a very good tapas bar.

The price of 198 euro per night was a bit steep but was based on having the Med view from our room. If you don't need the view from the room, you can save some money. There are plenty of other public places with great views like the dining room and pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Servigroup, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Montiboli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.