We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Visit to Villajoyosa, Spain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Montiboli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Montiboli to your Saves list
Servigroup Montiboli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Discounts Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wedding Visit to Villajoyosa, Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel situated on top of mountain located next to the deep blue Mediterranean Ocean. We stayed at the hotel for a friends wedding that would be located on the beach below the hotel. The staff provided excellent service and breakfast was amazing each morning. The views are the best I have ever witness from a hotel, this was truly an amazing stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

a first class hotel in a stunning location . We spent 2 nights here and staff were friendly and helpful and nearly all spoke english . We had a suite and it was one of the largest rooms we have stayed in with amazing views of the Mediterranean and gardens . Quality hotel with quality people staying there . Well done

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is superb and stands up to its 5 star reputation. I will start with my one criticism, which would influence my decision to return. The rooms are very badly sound proofed, every cough, shower, loo flush, phone conversation etc is audible and that really is my pet hate.

The hotel location is wonderful away from the madding crowd, with spectacular views. The pool area is small, maybe a little cosy, but very relaxing. Not a lot of shade.

There are lifts to go down to various levels, pool, spa, sea. Or loads of steps, I think someone counted 50!! With a nudist beach to the left and a family beach on the right.

To me the restaurant was a gastronomic delight and having gone to a wedding there, the food was just as good whether catering for 2 or 200. An absolute delight.

I would recommend this hotel highly a beautiful place in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: 209 is huge, with a huge balcony and lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsASuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had our wedding celebration at the Montiboli and it was just fantastic. The service was excellent and food was exactly how we had requested it after our menu tasting. It seemed like they really cared about our feedback and that was really nice as its not cheap. We had a lot of Spanish guests as well as English guests so the food and wine had to be perfect!! :) Estefania Noguera was extremely helpful in helping me to arrange the details of the wedding, which as you can imagine is a bit stressful when you are in England and trying to arrange a wedding in Spain via email! We had a complimentary room over looking the Med and it was beautiful (room 27), modern decor and really comfortable. The next day I had 2 treatments in the Spa and the lady was lovely. I'd recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and we would have never have had the same quality of wedding in England without at least double the price. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espanola83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campello
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A previous report I wrote re cafeteria style food,is thankfully in the past.A recent tentative visit to the restaurant confirmed that fine dining is back.expect to pay around 36Euro P/P without wine.The view is amazing,and with an extended dining area,the restaurant would have to be very busy for diners not to have a table with spectacular views.Curiously dining is from 8.30 to10.30, which may not suit Spanish diners,but suits British preference to eat.It did seem to be mainly used by U.k diners when we were there.Incidentally,my husband believes that the steak served is unrivalled anywhere!Good to see Silvestre ,the Maitre'd again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acantilado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent 1 night here as a getaway from the city. The location is amazing situated on the cliffs overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with beautifully landscaped grounds. We chose a room with a terrace overlooking the water. The staff were friendly and helpful. They do speak English. They include an amazing breakfast with a dining area overlooking the water as well. It is only a short walk down the hill to the beach or you can take the elevator. Stay to the south side of the beach unless you want to see nude male sunbathers up the north end. The pool sits up on the hill between the hotel and beach with amazing panoramic views.

The rooms are cozy and a bit dated with somewhat worn linens but clean. They have the typical firm European mattress so if you need the Heavenly Bed to sleep this is not for you. The fridge is stocked with beverages including beer and is free. We didn't know that until checking out. Villajoyosa is a short drive down the hill about 5-10 minutes. We drove into the city looking for a specific restaurant but it was only open a few nights a week. The restaurants along the beach are usually open and we went to El Posit instead which was a very good tapas bar.

The price of 198 euro per night was a bit steep but was based on having the Med view from our room. If you don't need the view from the room, you can save some money. There are plenty of other public places with great views like the dining room and pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in late May 2013. The hotel is bueatifully situated and the staff were very pleasant. We were half board and really enjoyed the dinners for three nights, excellent food!
The outdoor pool area was very pleasant and not too busy but that may be because of the season.

Room Tip: Our colonial room was lovely and the terrace had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
6.6 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
2.3 mi away
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
#2 of 5 in Villajoyosa
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
20.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
15.6 mi away
Hospes Amerigo
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Montiboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Montiboli

Address: Partida Montiboli s/n, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Servigroup Montiboli 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Montíboli has the privilege of being located on an impressive cliff-side setting, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, two beaches (one of them naturist) and beautiful gardens on the outskirts of Villajoyosa.Facilities and services: The hotel has two outdoor swimming pools, one overlooking the cliff top, and another one in “Torre Paradís” (Paradise Tower), and also an indoor heated pool at the Wellness & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Servigroup Montiboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Villajoyosa
El Montiboli Hotel Villajoyosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing