We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to eat in torrevieja” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza No 1

Pizza No 1
Avda de los Marineros, 4, 03182 Torrevieja, Spain
+34 966702934
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 321 restaurants in Torrevieja
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
solihull
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place to eat in torrevieja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

have been going there for the last eight years can not fault food or staff, very friendly and helpful,cant wait to go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    17
    26
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Sollomillo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We visit Torrevieja regularly and love coming to this restaurant.
The owner and staff are very attentive and the food is good especially the steak!
Love to watch the Italian football too?
Very friendly and one of our favourite places to people watch and enjoy the hospitality.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Of course, the view from the terrace is nice, if you can get a table outside. But also the pizzas and the food in general are worth mentioning. We felt good, enjoyed the pizzas and the pasta, the service was friendly despite the large crowd and waiting queue.This was our first visit and we did not regret it. The prices are very fair for the location and the offered selection is large enough for everybody.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstanton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our favourite place in the whole of Torrevieja! We have been going for years and delighted to arrive this year and discover the expansion and new facility! The Owner still walks round at the end of your meal and checks you are happy, the pizza remains superb - try the Tuna one - its delish!! House Salads good, staff as happy as always - and the free Limoncello on our last night was a perfect finishing touch to a wonderful Honeymoon. Sadly, the weight gained during our holiday will be somewhat harder to lose than the pleasure we had eating this fine food whist watching the locals 'Paseo' along the Promenade! Thank you Pizza 1!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, S.wales
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Must be doing something right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Recently arrived late in Torrevieja and headed for old favourite pizza place.
Wow it's gone upmarket and expanded 3 fold since last visit!
Menu board said kitchen open until 11pm, it was 1125 so we chanced it.No problem and people arrived much later too.
Food was well priced for location and good quality with fairly good service.
The view from the terrace out to sea is spectacular.
Pizza could have been cooked for longer, was quite salty and we weren't offered pepper/ parmesan or chilli oil. Staff were getting lapse as it was late I guess.We were hungry so just ate. Owner was cheerfully glad-handing all customers.
We'll go back for the view and gee up the staff next time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza No 1 also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Pizza No 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza No 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.