We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masa International

Save Saved
You added Masa International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Masa International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Alfredo Nobel 150, 03180 Torrevieja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Torrevieja
Norway
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in April 2013. Nothing can compare to the view from the breakfast room! This alone makes it almost worth staying here. The rooms are clean and neat. The beds could have been a little softer, as could the pillows. With such stunning views all rooms should have windows facing the ocean. Bartender Rafael is incredibly funny - he makes people talk! All in all a very good hotel, where they have tried to take care of some real Spanish.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a wiev!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
20
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautiful location in Europe's best climate. Fine rooms. Good kitchen. Nice staff. What more can you ask for? It's directly on the mediterranean coast where people are standing on the low cliffs fishing - yes, fishing what you are having for lunch, fresh and delicate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We been to Torrevieja many times and missed this gem many times, stunning views and great value for money. The Resturant in the hotel was what really made us happy, we werent expecting such high level of standard in this location our absolute recomendation. The Chateaubriand is to die for

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The location right above a high sea front is lovely, fantastic views from the restaurant and rooms. Nice pool, rooms are clean and generally ok at the price level. Only the building is somewhat old and has basically no sound barrier between rooms, can be very noisy. The parking is charged excessively, there is one a few steps away, no need to pay in fact

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in the masa international for one night before our villa became available the next day. As this was a relatively cheap stopgap for us I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was, although not modern very nice. As others have noted the view from the breakfast room is absolutely stunning. This accompanied with the fantastic breakfast spread made for a Brilliant start to the day. The pool area was also very scenic despite its limitations (no Jacuzzi or bar), and very quiet. The rooms also were nice considering the price of the bookings.

The real negative point about this hotel is its location. We decided to walk into Torrvieja town one evening. This was a mistake, the area looked extremely tired and run down with graffiti and half a half built promenade being the order of the day. You can really see the recession has hit the area hard, and there is a real oppressed atmosphere. This accompanied with the awful food we brought at a local restaurant (which served us garlic bread with raw garlic sprinkled on top.

This is a real disappointment though as the hotel was nice and would be a real gem if it was better located. I would go back to the hotel but I would not go back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is lovely & clean, great views and nice pool. Location was ideal and short bus journey to Torrevieja when the kids wanted to go to the fair!! Breakfast was good. However never having given any hotel any negativety I am going to (not that it spoilt our holiday) but the staff were absolutely awful with us. We were holidaying with 3 other families, one of the families were Spanish fromValencia. We were told that only plastic glasses allowed by the pool - that was no problem as the last thing we would have wanted is glass anywhere. But it was only us and everyone else was alowed glasses by the pool. Then when we ordered food we were not allowed to eat on the upstairs terrace, only inside yet everyone else had food by the pool and left their plates. We then tried to order a drink at 11.30pm to be told the bar was shut and as the barman was owed 72 hours wages he would not be serving!!! Needless to say the hotel lost out on quite a lot as we ate out every night and during the day we nipped to the supermarket for bread, cheese and decent cold beers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have recently returned fromk hotel Masa after spending a week there with my sister and cousin plus kids and we had a wonderful time. The hotel itself was very nice and we particularly enjoyed the pool area. The staff however is another story, they were incredibly rude to all of us and on some evenings the bar was closed before 10pm (apparently the bar staff were owed 70 hours overtime so were closing early to claim some of it back!!!) and were even locked out one night when we came back at midnight! We were constantly told not to eat by the pool which we didn't have a problem with (even though everyone else was!) and towards the end of the week we were not even allowed to eat on the terrace, we had to eat inside! I would return to this hotel but the staff need a good shake up, we would have spent a lot of money if the staff served us drinks instead of watching us queue at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Masa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masa International

Address: Av Alfredo Nobel 150, 03180 Torrevieja, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Masa International 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Masa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masa International Torrevieja
Masa International Hotel Torrevieja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masa International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.