We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! Best Restaurant in Torrevieja” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alingui

Alingui
Cc Filton 10 | Los Balcones, Torrevieja, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 354 Restaurants in Torrevieja
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Best Restaurant in Torrevieja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We accidently found this restaurant like most people. In Spain the best restaurants are busy and you have to wait for a table. The service is amazing as is the food! The menu of 3 courses is what we always choose and I would say there is something for everyone here on the menu. Toilets are lovely and clean.
I would say my favourite main here is Lasagne and it is so simple but beautifully cooked. If you aren't happy about speaking Spanish the staff can speak English and German well and possibly even French. It seems to be a family run restaurant and they all are super fast and hard working.
Best Restaurant! I have been going to this restaurant for 2 years everytime we stay at our house in the area. Defintely recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, great price, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Based on previous reviews, we went for Sunday lunch - three courses for 7.95 euros. The food was excellent, and plentiful - the lemon mouse is to die for! Staff attentive and friendly, and altogether an excellent experience. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You wont get a better combination of food and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

A large choice 3 course meal for €7.95. You'll be hard to find better food at this price. Its not fine cuisine but many dishes we tried over a few nights were of pretty good quality. Be warned it gets mad busy, you should aim to book a table 30mins before you wish to eat and browse the stalls in the meantime, if not expect to join a growing queue and watch poeple eat while your belly rumbles.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wide choice of menu - 3 courses for 7.90 Euros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We found this restaurant on our last night in Torrevieja - I wish we had discovered it earlier. The place was very busy but we had the last free table for two - others after us had to wait for a table. On the menu del dia, there is a choice of about 10-12 starters, 12-15 mains and 8 desserts. The service wasn't that fast but you wouldn't expect it to be as the restaurant was full. Quality and presentation of food excellent - especially considering the price. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“1st visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was our 1st visit seating is all outside behind the seat with waterfall torri centro - we had to book table but staff very friendly n we didnt have to wait long varied menu we chose menu del day n wasn't disappointed only €7.90 will go again food was luvly - off main menu steak or lamb shank under €10.00 great food and service couldn't fault it

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alingui also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Alingui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alingui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.