We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, comfortable, easy to reach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cano

Hotel Cano
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cano to your Saves list
Hotel Cano
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zoa, 53, 03182 Torrevieja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrevieja
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very central, comfortable, easy to reach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Small hotel right at the center of Torrvieja. Central bas station is just around the corner. Rooms with aircond, bathroom is fine, beds as well.. Clean, rooms are quiet.. Easy to reach beach, Friday market, supermarket, small shops etc.. Everything is not more then 5-7 min walk..

Room Tip: if your are a light-sleeper, ask for inside-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
23
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manaus, Maranhao, Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was terrible we had money stolen from the room, the safe is in the reception so we had to leave cash in our room,because you can't access the safe after 9pm . Some reviews say the staff were nice NO WAY,,,horrible didn't want to give any rating out of 5.

Room Tip: No pool no manners no stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrox, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having read some goods reports of this hotel we were very disappointed. Staff were very unwelcoming - despite the fact we speak fair Spanish - and our room was in an extremely poor state of decoration (bathroom even worse) with the most uncomfortable beds we have had anywhere. Location also leaves a lot to be desired. The only positive we can offer is that it was very clean. We would not recommend this 'hotel' to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Plana, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here for a 2 night break after reading the recommendations of other guests. It proved to be as described - a family run hotel, very friendly and with immaculately clean, if small rooms. It was all we needed for the time we had - and even a small balcony which was great to sit out on and look at life going on around us. Wifi free as well! Parking is in a small garage attached to the hotel - our host took our keys and parked the car for us as we did not want to drive during our stay. On the second morning, our room was cleaned from top to bottom, new towels and bathroom completely cleaned and bed remade. Absolutely bargain for 35 euros per night! Close to the paseo and the Spanish part of town - we can recommend it!

Room Tip: We were told to choose a room on one of the top floors for better wifi reception. Also being higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for a few days last week was a complete bargain. €25 per night, great power shower room spotless and service was great. If you're after a no frills bargain less than 5 mins walk from the beach this is a fantastic place to come. Thanks for looking after me and the family while we were there at a really difficult time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Hotel is a family run one. It is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. It is centrally located and basically is cheap and cheerful. I was using it as a base whilst house hunting in the area and can easily recommend it for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed 7 days in hotel why it is only 1 star amazes me, 4 star quality, room spotless, towels changed each day, staff friendly and helpful, how any one could adversly critizise this hotel is beyond me, stay again definitely. JOHN BROWNING

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Cano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cano

Address: Zoa, 53, 03182 Torrevieja, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Cano 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.