We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visiting - will be coming again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Save Saved
You added AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Juan Carlos I, 48, 03710 Calpe, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 hotels in Calpe
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Second time visiting - will be coming again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I escaped from Birmingham Airport, just before the snow arrived, to land in paradise or more explicitly the Hotel Diamante Spa in Calpe. Three weeks of sun in January when England was having snow is what the doctor ordered and I could not have been in a better place. The hotel staff were better than excellent. The knowledgeable, friendly and helpful receptionists were always on hand whenever i wanted help or advice.
The restaurant staff were equally helpful especially over special diet needs. Although the hotel had many guests the layout of the restaurant meant that food could be got from the various areas efficiently. There was always plenty of choice of fish meat and vegetables and an array of desserts which not only looked nice but tasted nice. The show cooking offered a choice of meat or fish each night while at breakfast there was a choice of freshly cooked egg dishes.
The location of the hotel is ideal. There is a choice of two supermarkets minutes away. The sea can be reached easily by a short stroll. A bus stop is located right outside the hotel.
This was my second time staying at the Hotel Diamante Spa and it will not be my last. See you there?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    154
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
140
176
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice breakfast
Good rooms
Nice architecture
Near the beach nice swimmingpools
Good parking
Calpe nice place to stay all year long
Beautifull vieuws on the higher levels
We ve been there several times now always super stays

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Diamante Beach. The hotel is impeccable, the rooms are large and airy, the beds are very comfortable and we would be happy to go back there, with one or two reservations. There were two local holidays last week, on the Tueday and the Friday. We wished to hire a car for the Thursday and Friday, and as the hotel has two car rental companies it uses, we asked Reception if they could arrange for us to have a vehicle for those two days. We were told that none were available until October 15. OK, we said, could you try another company? The second company didn't reply to their calls. We knew at least one rental company was open and asked if they could contact them. Of course, they said, if we could provide THEM with the telephone number. US! We asked whether they had a teloephone directory and they said no! At this point we asked the Personal |Touch rep to enquire for us and the only response there was to tell us that we had to order it on the Internet..... I call this bad service. There is no excuse. Had we known we could have arranged the car rental online from England! Apart from this the food was mediocre at best, although there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, thought we would give it another go, but probably won't go back. The hotel interior is lovely & rooms are clean, but after a long drive, we were waiting 1hour in a queue of people waiting to check-in, then we were allocated a twin room when we had requested a double, so this caused further delay. The swimming pool area is very small, for the number of guests & finding a sunbed was difficult. The food was very mediocre & bland, not recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After 15 years of travelling to Calpe we decided to use a hotel this time rather than our usual apartment. Booked rather late but found hotel to be welcoming upon arrival, clean ( swimming pool water tested at least twice per day ) efficient and well run. Bedroom overlooking the sea ( we took own kettle ) two supermarkets close by. Towels available from reception for pool - it was beautifully quiet - kids gone back to school and SAGA boys and girls not arrived. Last day however a 500 strong dance group turned up to occupy hotel and apartments - what a stroke of luck we were going home !! ( There were some lengthy queses at reception ) We had watched this hotel being built and heard about the legionnaire's disease but we enjoyed staying there. Until the dance group came it was so quiet around the pool ( afternoons spent on the fabulous beach ) hardly any English accents - lovely staff and decent restaurant - we only did B& B as there are hundreds of restaurants in Calpe. Would we return - most definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is great. The reception is manned by professional, helpful and smart personnel. The reception area is huge and exudes luxury with bright airy feel to it, clean highly polished tiles and chrome finish. The lifts are fast, modern and immaculate. The rooms spacious, comfortable, quiet and tidy. The bathroom is perfect with a hot and powerful shower 24/7.

All rooms are have a balcony which is refreshing. The air con is quiet and really good. In room PIN operated safes are standard as is free wifi.

The pool area is fantastic and the spa which is an optional extra is luxury in the extreme. The restaurant is spacious, fast, clean and the food is excellent with a wide choice of buffet meals.

The area is clean and safe if not the most beautiful in the world.

I was there during June, and had a wonderful time. I have stayed in a LOT of hotels. This is right up there with the top ones. Great value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

A very well appointed hotel, only minutes from the beach in Calpe. Rooms were very big with large balconies and very well appointed. We had a room looking towards the hills which enabled to enjoy the late afternoon/early evening sun. A very modern hotel, with an elaborate reception area, outdoor and indoor bar areas but quite a small pool area for the size of the hotel. Although the hotel is quite large, 12 floors, it obviously has very good soundproofing as we never heard any noise either from other rooms, or from the corridors.

The large, bright and airy dining room on the first floor has one complete wall of glass overlooking the garden and pools. The buffet, both at breakfast and dinner, was extensive with just about anything you could ask for, all good quality and well presented.

The charge for the underground garage could be slightly less at 9.80 euros but as parking around the hotel would have been difficult, it was worth it for the security aspect. Wi-Fi access is free in the public areas around the reception areas and bars on the ground floor.

A good hotel, excellent value for money in a good position, I wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views and if you don't want the hot mid-day sun on your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 48, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calpe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ar Diamante Beach Spa Hotel And Convention Centre
Diamante Beach Calpe
Hotel Diamante Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.