We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, good size, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Beach Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Beach Apartment to your Saves list
Victoria Beach Apartment
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Rosa de los Vientos, 5, 03710 Calpe, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, good size, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from Calpe and stayed at the Victoria Beach appartments, up until the 9th November, so I am not sure if the last review is incorrect by saying it has closed down?
The appartments are a very good size for Spain, with a lovely sea view and seconds walk to the beach. Great restaurants to choose from at this side of the bay, a bit of walking to get into the main town, but that was good for us (walking off those wonderful meals out!).
Mercadona and Consum supermarkets just round the corner, so great to get your shopping in.
The appartment is very well appointed with oven, toaster, coffee machine, microwave, washing machine, dryer, and DVD player. Bed linen, towels all provided, clean and renewed for stays of week and over. Crockery, cooking utensils and cutlery all provided. Hairdryer in bathroom.
Oh and the veranda is an excellent size in all rooms, with table and chairs for eating out. What more can you ask for?
Fabulous stay and great service. I do hope that the last review of it closing is not correct.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, higher up you go obviously a bit more of the view you will get. Very well s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

I contacted Victoria Beach to return there in December this year to spend the holidays. According to their employee, Victoria Beach will close down on the31st of October and will not reopen. This is very sad news because it was the best appt I rented ever.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Fully agree with previous reviewers,
Victoria Beach Apartment is an example of well organized, cost effective and comfort apartments hotel.
Everything was fine, location, beach and 2 supermarkets nearby.
Every minor thing I needed I could find in the room.
The only thing I missed was WiFi internet connection,but the cable connection is available. Anyway I arrived here for leisure so it may be even positive feature :)
More rest-less work :)
Everyone there was very helpful and welcoming.
My special thanks and greets to Angelika. The reservation and all paper formalities were done in fast and efficient way.
Overall conclusions:
1. IMHO Calpe is the best town to stay for calm and quiet vacation in Costa Blanca.
2. Victoria is the best and the most cost effective and comfort place to stay in Calpe.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

Recently returned from this apartment block and think it deserves an updated review on Trip Advisor.

What a gem! Would not hesitate to return or recommend.

Lovely, clean and fully equipped apartments with everything you’ll need including a good sized fridge, new cooker, toaster, microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer, free use of electronic safe, complimentary toiletries etc.

Kitchens were modern and equipped with everything you could need and more. All items were immaculate.

Close to the beach (lovely sea view from our apartment) and near to all restaurants, night life, supermarkets etc. Free use of the sauna, steam room, pool and Jacuzzi for guests which we took advantage of.

The chap on reception (who works very long hours!) was really friendly and helpful, as were the cleaners.

Lots of free parking available on the street at the front or you can pay to park in the garage under the hotel (for about 6 euros per day I think) if you prefer.

There is just one thing, probably to be expected in a built up area, but at the back of the block is a large supermarket and they have a delivery every day between 5am and 6am. Believe me… you’ll need earplugs as the delivery chap is not quiet!! Other surrounding hotels will also be affected so don’t let it put you off as the place is really worth it, just pack some earplugs!!

  • Liked — Everything was so clean and location for beach was great
  • Disliked — Early morning deliveries to supermarket at back of hotel!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

Leaving tomorrow for our 4th visit . Great value ,clean comfortable apartments in a great location. The indoor pool is a bit on the small side and the supermarket next door can be a problem with early morning deliveries but overall this place is hard to beat .

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2007

the victoria beach apartments are fabulous,all i can say is that there is everything that we needed for a 10 day stay.
also friends stayed with us for 5 days on the sofa bed which they said was excellent. the apartments is very well equipped and the small poolarea is great.overall the complete place is great.
just a small point the cab fare from alicante airport is about 85 euros, however you can return if you speak to the owner of the aldus restaurant opposite the apartment for 60 euros why waste money.
all the restaurants locally are great they seem to be doing a 3 course meal plus bread and a full bottle of wine for believe it or not 8 euros, yes i could not believe it either, if you think that is to cheap then most do an al a carte menu for about 15/16 euros that will include an entrecote steak as well, fabulous value.
All the eating houses along the sea front are great.
all in all a grat place for a break whether it be for a long weekend or either longer.

  • Liked — all of it
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2007

Decided to have a change this year and went to Apartments Amatista in Calpe but only stayed 1 night! Went to Vict Beach that evening and booked booked 13 nights with them. This is our third visit and everything was just great as usual wont make the same mistake again. In the past we have had things missing and have always had them replaced or supplied. I haven't stayed in one apartment in Spain where a kettle was supplied in fact we now take a travel one with us. There is a notice in the pool area about nudity and I would have reported it to reception particularly where children are present. It tends to be Germans who seem to like exhibiting themselves its probably because their towels are reserving sun loungers!!!

  • Liked — daily maid service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Victoria Beach Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beach Apartment

Address: Avenida Rosa de los Vientos, 5, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Beach Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Beach Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Beach Apartment Calpe
Victoria Beach Apartment Hotel Calpe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Beach Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.