We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday quite good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AR Imperial Park Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AR Imperial Park Spa Resort to your Saves list
AR Imperial Park Spa Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Tossal de la Cometa 1-H, 03710 Calpe, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Calpe
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday quite good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been here several times and i really enjoy this hotel just i saw the difference between september and the previous months the hotel it was not so busy so best service at all.
Just i want to say another time thank you very much to Frederico entertainment manager because is absoluty funtastic i saw the tribal show the faquir show circus mini-disco ecc..he is like multitask and even is team were all really kind and positive.The best animation team i have seen in many years, Keep going like this all the staff from hotel was polite and kind thanks and hope to see you all again no problema with this resort thanks

Room Tip: not too far from the restaurant is a big place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    83
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
146
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 21 Sept for one week. Hotel beautiful with amazing views. Veryfriendlylean rooms and friendly staff. Food lovely with lots to choose from but very repetitive. Free mini bus service very handy as hotel so far away from town. Entertainment for kids not great at this time of year so thankfully pools amazing. Highly recommend if you just want a lazy and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week all inclusive was not disappointed the food was nice sometimes a bit repetitive but always had flavour and lots of options!! The room was pretty basic but had everything u cud need with daily maid service. Loved the pool with its waterfalls and slides and there was plenty of activities esp. On the rainy days!! Would definetly stay here again but would recommend a hire car to any1 who does .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the end of august 2013 for 10 days. I had booked my holiday with Jet2holidays.
Food..
plenty full. all the usual dishes. Chips everyday, Pizzas, fish dishes. however if you are allergic to anything or vegetarians like we are, you will have to keep asking to the waiters as there ate no description/labels on most dishes. while we were there we learned from two families that their kids were not too well due to meat they eat not being cooked thoroughly (according to them). this sort of ties up with previous review.
when we requested if something they could make for us to eat, they were very happy to make for us. soon as you walk in restaurant they take note and bring your requested item to your table. you can't ask for anything more. Head chef Aligandrow and counter attended Manual Mathos are absolutely ACE. (sorry if I got name spelling wrong). they really are credit and an asset to the hotel. thank you both.
pool.
you have got 6 swimming pools in total. deepest one being 1.4 meters. best bit is there is no need to get up early to reserve your bed as if you put towel on and don't return to your sunbed in 15 minutes lifeguards would remove towel and fold it and take it away for you to collect. most hotels do have this kind of policy but never seen it implemented. this is why there was always sunbeds available any time of the day. why other hotels do the same I do not understand.
rooms.
we had 2 bedroom apartment on level 4. beds are comfortable. there is 1 wardrobe in each room. bathroom standard. shower very good. never runs out of hot water.
tv most channels are Spanish. BBC world news is the only English channel I could see. balcony quite big with table and 4 chairs and 2 sunbeds. although we had kitchen there was no utensils or gas cylinder. because we were AI. had fridge freezer. microwave. oven.
entertainment.
mostly in Spanish/French. but very good. there are usual exercises and dance sessions. mini discos. I have to say the entertainment staff is very very good and they work extremely hard and are very friendly. without this hard working staff this hotel would be very boring in deed..
hotel runs a mini bus free which can take you the beach & central area. first one is at 10 am last return 6.45 pm. it is advisable to book bus day before to avoid disappointment.
safe charges 3 euros a day with 10 euro deposit.
be warned though there is nothing near hotel. for me this was ideal as I wanted to just chill.
Air conditioning worked really well and it is free.
go and visit that big rock...views from top are wonderful. well worth a visit. no shops up there so take drinks with you. good trainers are also advisable.
transfer time if direct from airport is about 1 hour.
over all I say this is very good place to stay. staff and entertainment team make this place really worth visiting. I only came a cross one grumpy lady at the bar apart from this staff is excellent.
I will keep this place on list for next year.
THANK YOU MANUAEL MATHOS hope you are still there next year..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just returned from a two week stay. Unfortunately, we had to pay almost $5,000 for the all inclusive meal plan for 2 adults, 1 teen and 1 child. The food was AWFUL. My husband got food poisoning twice and suffered from vomiting and cramps for 36 hours. My son suffered from bad diarrhea that may have been the food or the pool. We spoke to the Manager and she said there was nothing she could do about the food.The pool was very attractive but the bottom was slippery with slime. You couldn't stay too long beside the pool unless you enjoyed being exposed to a lot cigarette smoke. Everything was extra, pool towels, locks for the safe etc. We were told that the all inclusive fees included 2 services at the spa but it turned out that only meant access twice to the spa pool.

Room Tip: strangely on people who spoke spanish were able to secure the "superior" rooms which had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay was just amazing.booked through jet2 from the outset was fab.on arrival we were really pleased with our room, one bed with a balcony n double story roof terrace, with beautiful views. Id emailed the hotel in advance and asked for a travel cot to be left in the room which it was.
Food good all inc style, wine available lunch and dinner. We would have a bottle a night on our table. Restaurant staff fab,Miguel made our holiday...! Our baby loved him:)
Hotel is out of the way , 40min walk to a shop but this isn't a prob shuttle bus is easy as is main line bus ,just check with the driver where to get back on!
People have said not many English but I didn't ind this the case, we met lots as did the children.
Checked the prices for next year as would really like to book again....great family hol with three children ages 1,4&6 .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned a from a 10 day stay everything was lovely. Apartment was 2 storey very clean and spacious. All inclusive was great food choice very good and drinks the same. Snacks all day plus ice cream for kids. Pools where great with lifeguards on all pools 6 in total. Love the idea of not leaving towels on beds if you did the lifeguards would fold them up and put the on there station for you to collect always lots of sunbeds so no need in any way. Very friendly staff and lovely hotel. Free mini bus takes you to 3 different drop offs and picks u up as is situated on a hill. As this was first year for jet2 using this hotel there was very few English people therefore all of entertainment was in Spanish but this wasn't a issue and I am sure this will change with time. Great holiday looking to return next year with a lot of our family

Room Tip: Mostly one bedrooms have good view others mainly tops of apartments as very high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AR Imperial Park Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Imperial Park Spa Resort

Address: Tossal de la Cometa 1-H, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AR Imperial Park Spa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AR Imperial Park Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Park Residencial Calpe
Imperial Park Residencial Hotel Calpe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AR Imperial Park Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.