We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza - In a place that always seems to be packed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Mamma Leone

Pizzeria Mamma Leone
Calle Blasco Ibanez 1, Calpe, Spain
96 583 31 61
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 240 Restaurants in Calpe
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - In a place that always seems to be packed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I visit Calpe about 4 times a year and in each of my visits I usually have a meal at Mama Leone - and it is always Pizza!

The restaurant itself does not look especially flash. It is not especially large and is simply furnished. In addition, the staff do not really engage with you - possibly as they are racing around from table to table. However, the restaurant is always busy and I have always enjoyed my Pizza here. If you are a Pizza addict, I would thoroughly recommend a visit here, for a very tasty and reasonably priced meal. Recommended alternative - El Padrono.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pizzeria in Calpe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Cannot fault this place at all, the pizzas are delicious and fresh, and a 3 course meal here for 2 with wine will set you back about €30! Amazingly good value and food makes this place a must to visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Mama Leone is a very traditional pizza restaurant with a very vibrant atmosphere. The pizza is out of this world very thin based and very tasty. The restaurant is excellant value for money and the service is very good. Have been going to this restaurant for over 20 years and its always very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Really nothing special. Been there twice and both times quite unfriendly service and average food. The pizzas are plain with very little ingredients and taste.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best value for the best food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Absolutely adore this restaurant!
Every time I go to Calpe I visit here more than once. No other restaurant can beat the value or quality of food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mamma Leone also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Mamma Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Mamma Leone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.