We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Joyita
Casa Joyita
Casa Joyita
Pool
Naya
Garden View
Pool Deck
Calpe
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
whitesfan...
Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice villa ruined by building noise”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Booked this villa as we stayed in this area in 2012- location is good close to all amenities. Villa was as described. Within two days of our arrival building work started on the garage next door, builders on the wall beside the pool with constant noise and pieces of concrete and roof tiles around and in the pool with no privacy. The next day work started to the rear of the villa. Kangoos-drills constant noise. Contacted owner no response for days, then excuses. Matter not dealt with in any manner by owner. For your information there is a site to the rear and other side of this villa.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Inside of villa
Liked least: lack of privacy, noise levels, manner in which compliant was dealt with
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
This review is not entirely accurate and seems motivated by spite.
Yes the clients did suffer building work noise and dust from the adjacent properties. We were not aware of any impending work before the clients arrival. We responded to the clients 1st email within 24 hours and once aware of the problem within a couple of hours for subsequent emails. We sent our sincere apologies for the disruption and as the clients recognised themselves the unfortunate situation was out of our control as we do not hold sway over neighbouring properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter K
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Maybe a bit indulgent just the two of us but just great to invite the Grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This villa is exactly as it says on the tin. All mod cons, pretty private, and never had 4 tables each with 6 chairs before. Managed to watch the Singapore Grand Prix via Sky from the naya and still be in the sun - bliss (although my wife might not agree). Arrived after 12 midnight and the advice to have a torch was spot-on. Only downside was that there was no bottled water when we arrived so couldn't make a cuppa. Still - inviting our son, his wife and grandchildren round for a BBQ was great and the pool was a definite hit, as was the Disney channel! Would definitely recommend this villa.

PS. our sat-nav failed as we exited Alicante airport, but the directions supplied by John and Jo got us there just fine.

PPS - if you happen to have a Kindle with free 3G access then there is a strong signal.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Naya
Liked least: No bottled water on arrival
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alex12306...
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

my wife jean and two grandchildren natasha15trs alexander 12yrs did not want to come home the villa had everything you need for a home from homeHOLIDAY the shops and supermarket is 5mts away and some great places to eat .if you can drag the kids from the villa there is plenty to see and do you are not far from the zoo. waterparks .themeparks and golf if that is your thing .it is a nice part of spain .and a superb villa WILL GO AGAIN PS WATCH OUT FOR THE POOL CLEANER HE IS A CHARMER HE WILL TALK THE EARS OF YOU.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$684
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
John P
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 50 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing