We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Marisol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Marisol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Marisol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Marisol Park, 1-A, 3710 Calpe, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Calpe
Bruxelles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in July, and everything was as we had expected and hoped for. The room spacious and equipped with airco and UK TV, and WIFI throughout the hotel. The breakfast really nice (a huge improvement from we went 3 years ago). The pool area really nice and attentive and service minded staff. Will for sure stay again if in Calpe

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are staying for 5 days and we really like it here. The resident's pool area is especially nice and the service is very good. We are also really enjoying the breakfast, it seems the trick is to get up and have it early as the fruit selection is best then. There is a spa area and I had a massage which was relaxing. The distance to the sea is about 1km but then that's not a big deal for us as 1. we can walk 2. we have a car and 3. the pool area is very nice. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel can only be recomended to all sorts of travellers. We booked the hotel for a few days to relax and enjoy the sun.

As from the check in to the check out we felt really welcome. The hotel has everything you need: a nice bar, big pool, good restaurant and big breakfast buffet.

The location is good because you can drive or walk to the beach, use your car to explore the area, ... the parking is free of charge and safe to leave you car.

Thank you again to all staff for this great week of holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited Marisol in September 2011.

Not extremely luxurious but very special.

Excellent service, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms had two terraces with table and sun loungers. Ideal for relaxation. The interior of the room was nicely decorated.

Breakfast was amazing: buffet style with plenty of choice.

There are two pools, the gardens are beautifully maintained.

The hotel is out of town. Its about 15 minutes walk to the beach and local Restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We spent a weekend at the Marisol in Calpe Spain. The room, meals, location and most important of all, the customer service was excellent.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice including bacon eggs and sausage, freshly cooked on request.
We decided to have evening dinner in their restaurant on the Saturday night and we were not disappointed. Good menu and extensive wine list. Good food and excellent service..
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed 7 nights B&B in late July. Cannot compliment the staff enough. Not often you get a hug and embrace from the girls on check out so it was actually quite sad to leave.

The facilities were also first class. Dont go here if you want floor shows etc this place is designed for you to relax. 2 great little children s pools and i guess a smallish adult pool.

Price wise i d say fair enough. The restaurant at night is more expensive than down the sea front but it s a far better quality. Ditto for the daytime bistro. Great cocktails.

All in all....i d say 9 out of 10. And i m saying that as a married father with a 2 year old.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice atmosphere. Beautiful garden. Modern and clean rooms. Beds bit too hard.
Staff was very friendly (minor was that the staff almost didn't speak English)
Food was not so good for a four start hotel. Problem is that outside the hotel it was even worse. So don't expect gourmet candlelight diners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Marisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Marisol

Address: Urbanizacion Marisol Park, 1-A, 3710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 hotels in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Marisol 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Marisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Marisol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.