We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vary good food and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos

Amigos
Calle Jardin, Calpe, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 229 Restaurants in Calpe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
twickenham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vary good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we enjoyed 2 visits in Decmber and January we found the food vary good and the staff very nice i will use this restaurant again

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always good and missing it lately!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A meal at Amigos is always a great experience - the best in Calpe from a few years of experience. Ursi and Walter do everything right, from the quality of the ingredients, to the way the food is cooked and served. We are actually looking to head back to Calpe for a week in the summer - the main reason being so we get to visit Amigos!! Our six year old (Lauren) eats everything on their menu and has asked if we can go back this year specifically to visit! :) Best Wishes Ursi and Walter from Lee and the girls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“brilliant as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

food is always excellent by walter and ursi is great the best place in calpe ,we have been going there for many years now you will not be disapointed,hi ursi from Sara Danielle Tamisha and Rachel xx

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Still the best value in calpe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I really enjoyed dining at Amigos while on holidays, the spinach dumplings are excellent !!! The menu of the day is great value offering excellent quality food!! Ursi is so accommodating and always helpful especially with Jack are 3 year old!! I cant wait to dine again next year !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Probably the best food and bar in Calpe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you don't want the music too loud or have to compete with sports commentary, this is the place for you.
The food is excellent, the welcome much appreciated and the drinks always cold.
My favourite meal is either the steak or the veal escalope, but of which are scrumptious!
Ursina and her husband do an excellent job and must be congratulated on their wonderful establishment.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos also viewed

Calpe, Costa Blanca
 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.