We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast
72 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama Auckland 1071, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Click Here For Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 2 Kohimarama B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very comfortable and attractive place to stay. Gorgeous views, friendly hosts, perfect location - walk to beach, restaurants and buses to the city if you need that.. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks Robin, Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were thrilled with this gorgeous apartment, that had a wonderful view of the ocean. It is close to Auckland CBD, with great public transport and fantastic shops and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was great and the apartment was a good size. We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends visiting Auckland. We found it to be a great base for visiting relatives and exploring the city.

Helena and Michael

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks for staying with and the brief introduction to mining in Kalgoorlie. Was great to meet you. CD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast so as to have a base for visiting family and friends in the area. It was the perfect choice for our stay, the apartment is comfortable, very well equipped and as a bonus there was also a view of Kohi beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings to the UK. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a gorgeous set up. Really clean, fresh and just fab. I am an interior designer so it was nice to have a tastefully decorated place to stay in. Very friendly hosts which makes a difference. Thanks so much. I will definitely recommend. Well done and keep up the wonderful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hope to see you again Shelley. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in Auckland to work with a film collaborator and needed somewhere comfortable, private and convenient to stay. There aren't many places in Kohimarama, but even if there had been this B&B would have perfect. The breakfasts were delicious, the owners were friendly and left us along to get on with work, the apartment facilities are clean and well appointed, it's close to lots of great cafes and bakeries. I have no complaints at all, really, except that I couldn't stay longer. Will definitely go back when I can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks Sean. Nice to hear the Apartment setting works well for a creative person like you. Good luck with the project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over easter break and we needed some real r&r and this was the ideal place with a great view of the water and a peaceful neighbourhood. Great host's with yummy breaki and special fruit from NZ each morning. Very tidy and spacious room and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in NZ.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and hope you had a great time in New Zealand. Summer is coming to an end here and the new seasonal breakfast fruit is Feijoas - also super yummy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have recently stayed twice at Kohi B&B whilst on business in Auckland and am going back next week. The location, close to the Mission Bay strip of cafe's and restaurants, is excellent and the view of the sunrise each morning from the deck is fantastic. Next time I am staying, I will go for a walk or a run along the waterfront which is only about 200 meters away.
The apartment is new, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is simple, fresh and healthy and the hosts are helpful and friendly. If you are in this part of Auckland, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for the feedback Murray, much appreciated. We'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama Auckland 1071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Kohimarama
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kohimarama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality private accommodation in a quiet and secure setting with off-street parking in one of Auckland's most beautiful inner suburbs. Room interiors finished to high modern standards with private bathrooms. The Apartment is stand-alone with beautiful ocean views. Located less than 5 minutes walk from Kohimarama beach and easy access to the cafes and restaurants of Mission Bay and St. Heliers. CBD a convenient bus/taxi ride along the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohi Beach Bed And Breakfast Kohimarama, Auckland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohi Beach Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.