We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of England” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar The Robin Hood

Bar The Robin Hood
Plaza Hispanidad, 2, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
+34 965850210
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 529 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A little piece of England”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good old fashioned home style meals, large portions and good service make this little pub diner a must. Situated around the corner from the Madeira Centro on the main road the tables look out over a busy junction close to the old town. If you are after good English fare this is the place for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    14
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice little place and in a great spot for people watching.Staff very friendly and the service good.
We both had the steak special which was just the job.Very tender, cooked how we asked and with lovely home-made chips.No wine list,just red or white.Red very nice for the price.
2 dinners and a bottle of wine was I think 33 euro's.
Also had drinks and a sandwich later in the week that was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice beer, terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Went on a lunch time on March. Had pint of lager and pint of bitter both were first class and served promptly.
Ordered home made chicken pie and chips, my wife had the chicken with cheese and bbq sauce.
My pie was like a pile of mush. The pastry was absolutely terrible and the filing was awful, hardly amt meat in it for the cost. Peas were Luke warm but the chips were fine.
My wife's chicken was as tough as old boots. Took a hell of a lot of sawing to get through it.
We won't visit again for food as this was one of the worst meals we've had in Benidorm in 15 years of coming.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good but not enough choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food was lovely but they could have offered more choices. The lasagne I ate was nice as was the Chicken Pie, but I wish they could have had a bit more variety with the menu and a little bit more space.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

great food good beer close to the main shopping and old town very easy found prices are not bad too fills up very quick so take a seat right away,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar The Robin Hood also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bar The Robin Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar The Robin Hood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.