We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"EXCELLENT"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Michel Angelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Michel Angelo to your Saves list
Apartamentos Michel Angelo
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   c/primavera,6, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“"EXCELLENT"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

These apartments were ideal for our overnight stay in Benidorm, infact they were that good we decided to stay an extra night. The rooms are large and spacious, very clean and the pool was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful as well as the other guests which were mostly spanish made us feel very welcome. A 5 minute walk into the centre, a supermarket just up the road, couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks to everyone, see you all next year !!
Gail x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as a group of friends for 3 nights. Room smelt awful when we got into it. Had to ask for extra towels and bed sheets as they were not there. On the first and second nights a number of rooms had young spanish people staying in them who behaved atrociously. They were shouting, throwing towels, toilet paper, anything they could get their hands on, including glass bottles over the balcony and down to the pool area. Explained why the pool was so filthy, had glasses in it and vomit, terrible if there were children staying. We also had people throwing drink and peeing and spitting down onto our balcony. We reported this to the receptionst next morning (as there is no cover between 9pm-9.30am) She said she had heard lots of complaints but nothing she could do about it. There were people smoking drugs on the other balconys and it was all in all a terrible ordeal. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Absolutely awful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, administracion at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Clients,
I am Paula Pérez and I work in the headquarter.
We only can say SORRY , SORRY VERY MUCH.
We had a lof of problems the weekend when the Electrobeah (music festival ) was beacuse a lot of clients did not repect us and our clients.
We know that theey were who had a really bad behaivour and not us howevere we did not how to manage them because we are not used to this type of situation.
Anyway, you was on holidays and they were not good beacuse of this problem. SO, we feel sorry really much.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

would def stay again. supermarket 2 mins away for cheap food and drink. pool small but never busy. only 1 toilet roll prvided then told had to buy my own. close enough to pubs but far enough away for good sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very helpful staff, easy to find, good location near old town, large rooms.
Shame no English channels.
Very noisy neighbours and people coming and going at night but if you accept this as you are in Benidorm then it's really an excellent place to stay
Would stay there again:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a long weekend. The apartments were clean, Big enough for 4 people.
The bathroom was ok, shower nice & warm.
It was about a 5-10 min walk from beach, 5 mins from start of shops etc in old town and 15-20 mins from The Square.
We didnt have enough time to explore the locals- headed to main chain restaurants & main pub/club area instead.
The apartments were far enough away to have a break from the action and the walk back was good to clear the head!
Each apartment had a balcony, and the pool was big enough for a paddle & plenty of sun loungers to go around.
The only downside was these apartments seemed to actually be peoples permanent residence too. So we were warned not to disturb the neighbours otherwise might loose our deposit- I know they wouldnt have been able to do this, but still a bit much to ask. It seemed everyone else was making enough noise anyway, and many of residents had dogs that bark way into morning too!
All in all, the Apartmentos Michel Angelo was very good value for money, Benidorm is small enough to always be within walking distance of most things you need, & for people just looking for a decent place to lay your head, this would definitely fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, administracion at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Clients,
First of all, thanks a lot for writting about your holidays in Apartamentos Michelangelo because in that way you let others to know better our apartments before they make a booking.
I am Paula Pérez and I work in the michelangelo's office managing online reputation.
We believe that your opinion sum up very well what you can expect: price,location and cleaning!
So we look forward to see you again in Michelangelo!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

location was good staff are good and rooms are big and clean...thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Booked 4 apartments for 9 guests to attend the Benidorm fiesta.
The apartments are in an excellent location and fantastic value for money.
Not the most modern furnishings but they have everything needed and very clean.
The kitchens have cookers, microwaves, fridge freezers. A washing machine is in an outdoor utility area next to the kitchen.
Our apartment had Air Conditioning and Radiators for heating.
For a family on a budget wanting a self catering holiday, these apartments would be ideal.
Nice pool area and perfectly located for the Old or New Benidorm.

Room Tip: Corner apartments have larger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, administración at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we tank you for your kind review. Our cleaning staff will be very happy to know about your praise of their work.
I am Paula Pérez and I works in the headquartes of Michelangelo Apartments.
We read in ypur review about the air conditioning and radiators in the apartments. And we wanted to let you know ( in case you stay with us any oher time), that we only have these in the lower apartments (ground and frist floor). So yould need to ask for these specific apartments if you wanted to hace them in the future.
If you have any question or you would think taht we can help you, please do not hesitate to ask us
Best regards
Paula Pérez
Apartamentos mIchelangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Michel Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Michel Angelo

Address: c/primavera,6, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Michel Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Michel Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Michel Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.