We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Michel Angelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Michel Angelo to your Saves list
Apartamentos Michel Angelo
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   c/primavera,6, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Greater Manchester & Almeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

This was our second time at the Michel Angelo apartments and as before we were very pleased with our stay there, the apartments are large and clean and offer a washing machine and iron, and a cleaning service every 5 days, the price is good and so is the service, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms and the pool area was clean and tidy and there was no noise from within the complex during our stay. The bus runs regularly to the commercial centre if you want to have a shopping trip, the beach is 5 mins walk away, as are the tapas bars, the location is good for both the old and new town and it is close to a good supermarket, I would reccomend theses apartments to anyone who is looking for basic, clean, self catering accomodation, if you want 5* hotel then theses apartments are not for you.
Free parking for about 16 cars or so, first come, first served basis.

Room Tip: Sea views from most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

jsut got back from michel angelo, got there at midnight on saturday .. coach cant get upto the apartments as up hill so we walked the 5 min walk , which was no problem. got there and the reception was shut so had to call the porter to ge keys which was 2 girls walkin around in tiny shorts, acting very strange .....mmmmm. ANYWAY!!!!...we got our keys and we wer on 5th or 4th floor..oh my god i felt sick, there was no lights to switch on up the staircase, the noise from some of the apartments and outside was thumpin i felt terrified!!!!!got to our room and it was clean but so drab!!i no this is only menna be a 3 star hotel but we stayed at beunavista 3 star in june and loved it. anyway we had to try go sleep but felt so nervous..there was peope in the apartment below havin a party, shouting was goin on all night and u can hear everything word for word from rooms around. ...this hotel is awfull, hated everything about it. the pool area is crap, no tiles in some areas of it!! and there was never one person in that pool, all the loungers had mold growin on them.no bar. no holiday atmosphere wotso ever infact we went to the primeva hotel across the road for there pool and bar. also as we wer up high we used lift most days which was always bit dodgy but on the last night we wer there went to use it and absolutly stunk of burning/fire god kows what that was!! i wud advise people no to stay here. no atmosphere, i think dear for what u get, theres better location hotels for cheaper the price!!! absolutly love benidrom though and we will be back but will go back to the beunavista which is 100 tiems better xx

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

We have just returned from a four day break at these apartments. While we were in Benidorm the weather was extremely cold and the only heat in the apartment was a single bar electric fire. the beds had only one blanket each so we were frozen solid for four days.

The apartments were not cleaned during our stay but as there was a mop and brush provided we assumed they expected us to do it ourselves.

The apartments are very basic (with the exception of a washing machine) there was one toilet roll for the four days and no shampoo or shower gel. They really should have stated this in their ad.

The apartments are not too far from the beach and shops

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, head office at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Dear client,

To begin with, we thank you for sharing your impressions on Apartamentos Michel Angelo in Trip Advisor.

My name is Paula Pérez from the administration department in the head offices.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as comfortable as you expected due to the cold weather. Had our staff known about it during your stay, we are sure that additional blankets could have been provided.

Regarding the cleaning service, the apartments are always provided clean at check-in and, according to our category as Standard Touristic Apartments, cleaned every 5 days.

Also, you comment on the lack of bathroom amenities in the apartment. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you but this is not something usually provided in apartments of our category.

To conclude, on the topic of your comment on our setting, we consider ourselves very lucky to be located just beside the Town Hall in Benidorm’s town centre.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, if we can help you.

Kind regards,

Paula Pérez
Apartamentos Michelangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

I spent 3 nights at Michelangelo Apartments on my friend's stag weekend. We had two apts between 6 of us and they were very clean and spacious. We did have to pay £100 deposit per room on check in but this was possibly due to the fact we were a stag party! The pool is nice and there are plenty loungers around the pool. The reception desk is not 24-hr but as this is a block of holiday apartments rather than a hotel - I did not expect it to be. Our towels were not changed and the room was not serviced whilst we were there which was not a big deal as it was only 3 nights but had we been for longer I would have liked them to be. Kitchen seemed quite well equipped although we didn't use it (except for the fridge). The location is excellent - walking distance to the main strip of Benidorm but far enough away that there is no noise at night. It cost us 66 Euro in a taxi from Alicante (74 on a Sunday!). I would recommend contacting Dave on [--] for an airport transfer. He lives out there. Ideal for couples, groups or families.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

A spotlessly clean apartment for an outstandingly cheap price .My balcony was huge! Friendly receptionists and a fantastic location.I can not recommend these apartments enough.
I hope to return next year!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, administracion at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, March 30, 2009
Dear Mr.Ryan, First of all, thanks a lot for writing your great holidays in our apartments in this kind of website letting people to know us better.
I am Paula Pérez and I work in the administration department in head offices.
WE know that MªAngeles and Aristoteles help all our clients as much as they can from the reception. As well, Paquita from cleaning service work so hard for making your stay as nice as possible.
Best regards
Paula
Apartamentos Michelangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

This apartment was terrible. The only good thing to come out of it was that the rooms were reasonably clean. Other than that it was a mess. there was no reception only a little desk, and the person behind it left at 9pm, they also spoke no english and were very rude and unapproachable. We arrived 11.30pm on the 24th Sept 08 and the coach dropped us off a ten min walk away, up a hill. we then got to the apartments and it was locked. it took us 40min for someone to come and open it, by chance, it was cold aswell. Never use this again. plus its miles away from anything and taxis are dear. THE POOL IS TINY. WITH 5 SUN LOUNGERS

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelePalmeral, managment at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, November 13, 2008
Dear client,
First of all, thanks a lot for making the effort to write your opinion.
I am Paula and I work in the head office.
We feel sorry that your vacations were not as good as you hoped.
If you come back to the appartments, we will hope to have improved.
Yours faithfully
Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

Hi we've just returned from a four day hen party in benidorm. We stayed in michel angelo apartments and we all thought they were fantastic value for money. There were twelve of us in total ranging in age from 32 to 71!! We occupied four rooms on various floors. Each room had a washing machine, iron, fully equiped kitchen, full oven and three of the rooms even had full size fridge freezer.
We were lucky enough to have the ground floor poolside apartment, which although slightly smaller than the others, was a great meeting point and extremely convenient for lunching around the pool! The best rooms on each floor are the ones overlooking the park because the large balconies get the early evening sun. My room was 7d.
We each paid 57 euros for a four nite stay, such a bargain! i would certainly recommend staying there.

  • Liked — space and convenience
  • Disliked — no kettle, but was microwave and coffee perk.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelePalmeral, head office at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review, November 13, 2008
Dear guest;
Thank you very much for express your opinion about Apartamentos Michelangelo in Trip advisor.
I am Paula Perez and I work at the appartments head office.
We are pleased that you enjoy your holidays and we look forward to see you again in our appartments.
If you come back, please tell us that you like ground floor poolside apartment, and we will try to give it you.
Best regards
Paula
Apartamentos Michelangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Michel Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Michel Angelo

Address: c/primavera,6, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Michel Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Michel Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Michel Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.