We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Natura

Terra Natura
Foia del Verdader 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
902 522 333
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #16 of 27 attractions in Benidorm
Type: Zoos
Attraction Details
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great day with lots to see and do. Some animals could maybe have done with a bit more space but overall areas were great - elephants especially had a great area. Loved seeing the animals up close and liked being able to walk through in amongst them. Only problem was the flies - there were a lot of them!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    178
    123
    51
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A superb day out for all of the familly. Definately worth a visit. Plenty to do not just swimming. We love it and go back every year for more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great to see so many animals but some of them looked sad and run down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

this place was really nice. loads of different animals. we got €5 off so it was only €23 each I thought this was good value.
you get a map when u enter but we still managed to get lost until we followed some other people.

it's very easy to miss sections out so keep looking at your map.

there is certain sections you can actually go in beside the animals

some bits was a bit up setting if ur an animal lover and a softly.
the parrots feet were tied to the trees, it was horrible to see as they could hardly move.
the donkeys didn't look to healthy, one of them just looked exhausted. was sad to look at.
there was a little deer like thing in beside some bats. and it looked so shy and lost. it came running up to me at the cage and looked at me with sad eyes. I stood there for 10 mins telling the poor thing it was going to be ok (really trying to convince myself). and then I noticed that they are all tagged through there ears. I know this is a normal thing to do to animals. but it's just so wrong, especially when you see the cute wee innocent bambi's. apart from this everything else was great

the bird show is a must. it was really good. we never went to see anything else, but they give you a list of all the various things that are on and the times.

I would recommend this place and taxi only cost €9 so not an overly expensive day out.

but the animals will tug at your heart strings!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we booked a friday special from a n excursion company in benidorm. cost us 20 euros each and kids under 4 went free. price included coach there and back. hundreds of animals to see, very interesting, saw a fantastic bird of prey show as well, well worth the money even tho it was raining that did,nt spoil our fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fun for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

very expensive not a lot of shops and cafes open for drinks, supposed to be a halloween theme did not see any action kids dissapointed. directions in the park were pretty vague and we got lost a few times which ended up in tears as the kids were getting fed up. No staff around in the theme areas to play and teach the kids

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Natura also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Terra Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Natura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Terra Natura to your Saves list