We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab fab fab!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Queens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Queens to your Saves list
Royal Queens
Plaza Constitucion | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab fab fab!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

When i booked the queens hotel for 11 friends and myself to celebrate my 50th birthday i didnt expect much, because we paid so little! but how wrong i was!! all the staff,and carlos were so nice and couldnt do enough for us.the food was lovely,our rooms were cleaned every day and we were 5 minutes walk from the beach! i would like to thank you all at the queens for making my birthday so good,and we will definately be back again.
good luck and best wishes for the future
love julie and friends from warrington xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the very kind words and positive review. We are pleased that you found everything exceeded your expecations. It is great to know that we got everything right during your visit and that your 50th was a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    71
    20
    28
    52
See reviews for
21
84
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have been back only 5 weeks and have started counting the days until i am back staying with you again. Was wary when i heard of change of ownership but definitely had no need to worry - had a GREAT 2 weeks. Sharon - for her great meals. Martin and Ray - brilliant service. (Ray for his Thursday night entertainment !!!) And most of all, Carlos - for getting the queen's up there ! where it belongs ! + anyone else who works there - Just Thank you. lOVE Janet xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello Janet, many thanks for your great review and recommendation of the Royal Queen´s. Since the business changed hands in July 2012 everyone has worked hard to put the hotel back on the map, it is good to hear first hand from genuine guests that we are getting it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

we have just stayed for 9 nights at the queens returned 5th oct, very freindly staff, and the food was excellent, its right in the heart of the old town so expect alot of noise, no early nights if your staying here, ear plugs will help, bottle banks right outside hotel was a massive pain started at 7am till 1am, just a note of caution there is no keys for the safes in the rooms, the keys where losted by the last owner we where told, we left are bank cards in the room anyway and carlos looked after are passports, they were all fine thank god, cleaner came every day, are cash we carried everywhere with us and third day into the holiday, somebody pick pocketed us for over 1000 pounds every penny we had, so big lesson leant for us, carlo the new owner is a very nice guy and i do wish him well for the future, but we wont be returns it wasnt a cheap holiday for us the end

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to add your review of the Royal Queens, it is good to hear that you found the food excellent and the staff friendly. It was very sad that you suffered a robbery from a pick pocket whilst out and about in Benidorm, making your holiday more costly than expected.

We have spoken to the council (again) concerning the bottle banks as they are not suposed to be used after 1am by local businesses or before 7am, officials are visiting bar owners shortly. In the narrow streets in the old town noise is expected on busy nights and at weekends in the area which is a lively part of town. This suits many of our guests who enjoy very late nights and our location close to all the action. Sorry that the noise was a problem for you on this occasion.

We apologies that no room safe was available in your room due to missing keys. We do now have keys for all but a couple of rooms and are rectifying the issue to ensure all room have working safe deposit boxes in future. Many thanks once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel, rooms are basic but very clean, food was really nice, evening entertainment on every night . Located in the centre off odd benidorm, very narrow roads , and easy to get lost! ( epically after a drink!!). Would come back to this hotel, great rates for half board!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
A big thank you for your positive feedback. It is good to know that you found the room rates for Half Board good value and the food nice. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have just spent a week at the Royal queens hotel. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in many hotels but this was the best holiday i have ever had due to my week staying in this hotel. Carlos runs the hotel and has the best staff any hotel could wish for. They are all so caring, friendly, warm, and welcoming. I honestly cannot find words to express how amazing the staff are. Then there's the chef (Sharon) who cooked the nicest food i have ever eaten. My room was spotless clean and had a fab power shower. The hotel is situated in a great spot only a few minutes away from the beach which was also very clean. I would certainly recomend this hotel to anyone going to benidorm. I will certainly be going back many many times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Many thanks for the kind words about the Royal Queen´s, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and in particular thank you for mentioning the choice of food on our half board option. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Comming over from Ibiza,we did not expect a lot from this hotel,
how wrong we where
it is one of the most friendly hotels i have had the pleasure to stay at
every night free Entertainment, yes a show every night of the week
congratulations to the owners and staff
Carlos,Luis,Ray,Martin,Julie,linda and sharon,
and the rest who we never met in person
these people are more like a family than just working for the hotel
everyone chips in no one messes about
99 € for 3 days half board was excellent though we did splash out on the other menu now and again
air condition and try the shower wow i dont know how they got the pressure they have but it is the best shower i have ever had
the room was cleaned every day
its a basic no frills fun hotel
already thinking of booking up for the pride next year and look forward to seeing those nice friendly people again

Room Tip: they will always try to give you the best that they have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, Front Office Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind and positive comments about the Royal Queen´s. It was good of you to take the time out and write a review of your recent experience with us. We really do appreciate it,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

great stay for 8 mates at the Royal Queens Benidorm, we were welcomed by Martin and Carlos,and later Ray (Dame Mary Ray) and last but not least Linda aka Ethel, They have only managed to update half the rooms but they will all be changed in time. The chef Sharron provided excellant Menu del Dia, very tasty and different every day, Special thanks to Sharron, Ray and Linda kept us entertained by lots of chat and repartee, The location is also very good, with lots going on around. Hope to see you all again soon. party of eight all really enjoyed ourselves. Pat n Ianxx

Room Tip: choose a room near top of hotel, only 7 floors so not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Queens

Address: Plaza Constitucion | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.