We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Villaitana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Villaitana to your Saves list
Melia Villaitana
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After deciding to go away for 2 nights and treating our parents or (in law) in my case, I was pleased driving up to the hotel. It's set in the mountains of benidorm so it's very peaceful and out the way but has a view over the city. The parents enjoyed it and said they would love to return again, and I would again but without my 5 year old.. Having a child meant we couldn't go into the 5 star, stay in there or eat which I would have liked to do. Anyway except that little inconvenience I enjoyed the stay and the food was lovely. I definatley recommend the buffet lots of fruit to chose from and the queue for the pancakes was worth the wait

Room Tip: I can definatley recommend the family room, even if its 4 adults there's enough privacy for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers after your last booking at Melia Villaitana.
We note that you could enjoy a really successful stay with your family and that is what we pursue with our daily work.
We appreciate your kind reviews regarding our food & beverage offer.
We do hope that you trust in us for your next booking at Melia Villaitana or The Level at Melia Villaitana.
It will be a real pleasure to receive your visit again,
Best regards,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    364
    171
    77
    46
See reviews for
400
413
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, but I will always have a soft spot for this one. It is sprawling in size, and has many swimming pools, beautiful restaurants and a very relaxed ambience. The hotel rooms are beautiful..in particular the 5* ones. It´s fantastic for families with children as they have two bedroom suites available.

I´ve just chosen the hotel for my own wedding in 2014, which indicates how much I love the place, and can´t wait.

The last time I stayed the spa was not completed, I am looking forward to trying this out.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are beautiful, but the 5* rooms are a little nicer. They have particularly am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Sara,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all Melia Villaitana for your kind review.
It is truly an honor to know that we are one of your favourite hotels and we are very proud to have been chosen to celebrate your wedding, one of the most special days in your lifes...
Do not hesitate that the entire team of Melia Villaitana, we will work hard and will take care of every detail to make it unforgettable!
Looking forward to welcome you with your family and friends very soon,
Receive our most warm regards,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enschede
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love this hotel.... but why are the prices for family-rooms gone up with a 50 percent increase, compared with last summer?????
This makes me want to book another hotel for this summer.
I know that the crisis is hitting hard on Spain, but this increase is absurt!
I have nothing bad to tell about the hotel, but with this rates i'll wont go back

Best regards,

Gert Stalknecht

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Stalknecht,

Thank you for having chosen Melia Villaitana on several occasions.
We love to note that the hotel has always cover your expectations, however it is important to remark that rates for next summer have not increase so much as you mention. It is possible that you may have a wrong information or last time you could benefit any special offer.
We would not like you to think about staying in any other hotel for your next visits, so please do not hesitate to contact our Booking Department directly, and we will be happy to clarify the situation and offer you our most special rate.
Looking forward to welcome you back,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Big rooms, ideal for families done in classical spanish etno style. Each room with great balconies overlooking the pool are and see in the distance. A lot of different pools, aritificial beach, golf. Breakfast and dinner are exceptional. Wifi free in the rooms. Clean and tidy. Staff could be better and more helpful. Bathroom spacey and clean, Would recommend for family vacation or for couples, you have everything you need in the hotel complex no need to go anywhere besides the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Yvette,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of Melia Villaitana, we would like to thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to know that you really enjoyed ma completely pleasant stay with us.
Our main motivation it is to obtain good feelings and experiences from our guests.
We will be waiting to receive you in your next stay,
Warm regards,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I got married at this venue in June 2012 and had a fantastic stay! Very hard to fault this hotel/venue. Having a lot of my guests staying in the hotel I got to experience a range of rooms from the 4* room to our penthouse suite with jacuzzi in the sun room. The 5* rooms in 'the level' were beautiful and the price of the rooms are spot on for the standard of accommodation. All the rooms were perfectly equipped and very clean. Very comfy beds and lovely views and balconies.

Out of all of my guests at the wedding, no one had a bad word to say.

The breakfasts were really good as they had such a selection from strawberries n champagne to omletts to fruit and cakes, The buffet was expensive for dinner but good quality food, fresh and tasty. Not an every day meal, but nice for a treat.

Staff were polite and helpful, great for families, golfers, weddings, couples and friends holidays. The service at our wedding reception was amazing, so professional and the staff were discret but always to hand.

Benidorm is 10min drive away so you are close enough to the action, but far away enough for peace and quiet.

Pools were immaculately clean and there was a great selection of different places to swim or sunbathe from the man made beach to the heated pool in the 5* section.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone I know as was beautiful and shows benidorm off to its best!

Room Tip: Go for 5 star for the full potential of the luxury this hotel has to offer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear couple,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia Villaitana, we would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel in such a special occasion.
It was a real pleasure for every one of us sharing with you the bautiful day of your wedding and we are happy to hear that the event was a success!All our efforts are now rewarded.
We take this opportunity to wish you lots of love and happiness in your new life together.
We hope to welcome you again very soon,
Kindest regards,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived new years eve at the earliest check in time of 3pm, no rooms ready. We were told it would be 15 mins but it ended up being 1 hour 15 mins.
"Please wait in the lounge and have a complementry coffee" but it was self service and the machine was broke. We then went to the bar, we were the only ones there but had to wait what seemed like ages for the barman to finish his chat with the waitress then messed up the order twice then messed the bill up twice. When we got to the rooms we were cheerd up
They were great.
Cut a long story short fantastic rooms and setting etc but 2star service.
My wife and i have said we will try it again in june for my wifes birthday. We will see

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our most sincere apologies if you found our service during your last stay a little slow. We really appreciate that you took the time to let us know, so we can follow what exactly happened and take the necessary steps to avoid a similar situation in future.
We do hope you can trust in Melia Villaitana for your next visit as you were planning to do; this way we will not fail and will have the chance to demonstrate which is our real standard of service. Please contact me directly and I will personally supervise all details to guarantee that you and your wife have an enjoyable stay.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon,

Inmaculada Lucas - Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaale
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the MELIA Villa Aitana in november this year, and it was very quet at that time. The hotel is especially for golfers I think, and there are not many of thos at that time..

This is a very big hotel, even with their own church, almost like a small vilage.. A bit difficult to find the way, but all the amenities was very nice... Very nice room, restaurant, breakfast all was very good, but it was a bit too big for us to really like..
And the staff was nice, but you could notice that there was not a high season, not as attended as they usually are at hotels when there are more people.. Especially at the front desk we experienced that it was a bit "relaxed" and not so efficient..

there was a beautifil view, the surroundins was nice, so if you like big hotels this should be very nice, and you have to have a car, or thae taxi to get into the city center, or to the neighbouring nice villages of ALBIR and ALTEA..

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Benidorm, this is nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Villaitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villaitana 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Melia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Villaitana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.