We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Deloix Aqua Center to your Saves list
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Dr Severo Ochoa 34, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Essex, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Just got back from Deloix Hotel and thought it was very very nice. Unfortunately we must have had the worst room view in the hotel as we looked straight out onto the air conditioning units!! (room 3301). We did ponder on asking to be moved, but decided to stay put as how often are you in your room. Rooms were a good size for a family of four and air conditioned, which was a real blessing as the weather was scorching!! The hotel was spotlessy clean and the food was fantastic. The pool was great and there were plenty of sunbeds although not very many parasols. There are signs saying you are not allowed to reserve sunbeds, but you did see towels out so dont think that rule worked. There is an indoor pool which has a lazy river and some jets, which the children really enjoyed. Will point out that you need a swimming hat to be able to use the indoor pool. Either take your own or you can buy them in the hotel for 2.50euros. Entertainment was not fantastic, but bearable. Hotel was about 10-15 minute walk into maintown Benidorm, or you can catch the numer 10 bus which stops right outside, and costs 1.25euros per person for any distance travelled. Being this distance away from the town meant the hotel was nice and peaceful but with a good family atmosphere. We also went to Aqualandia the waterpark which is a 10 minute walk around the corner. This was a great day out and cost us 77euros for a family of 4. No one gets up early in this hotel. On our first day we went down to breakfast at 8.15 and we were the only ones in the restaurant!! All in all a very very nice hotel, we were not so keen on Benidorm itself feeling it was a little tired and run down.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    410
    116
    47
    26
See reviews for
498
339
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Nice hotel however starting to look a little bit worn. Our room had a damp smell when entering. There were those little damp flies all over. The wet shower room was badly designed and cause a mini flood when used ....The pool is excellent, the best aspect of the hotel. We went room only as the food reviews were mixed. Not many British at the hotel and the music played by the pool was mainly Spanish, not the best. Bit of a treck if you want to walk out during the hot days and even when it was cooler at night it was a bit too far out. I'd stay nearer the main drag next time, the Calypso or Flamingo Oasis.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Definitely recommend this hotel, Great food, excellent service and spacious luxury rooms, fab spa centreand pools too. My two friends and I wanted a lively girly night out in Benidorm as we all live in a very quiet village 45 mins drive away. We wanted somewhere where we could relax and swim around the pool by day but close enough to go for a good night out in Benidorm. We didn't want to be amongst all the noise in the centre of town so we chose the Deloix Aqua Centre as there were no high rise building around and it looked very smart and new. When we arrived we had excellent service at check in and the lobby and reception bar lounge was huge and had fab design. The rooms were very spacious, clean and very well equiped. Lovely decorative bathroom and toiletries. Spacious balconies with lots of plants and flowers. Well worth the little extra.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Absolutely loved this hotel. The room was very spacious, with modern lighting throughout.

The food was top notch, with a variety of different foods each day. The majority of the staff are very happy and friendly, with a very relaxed happy manner.

There is a pool on the top floor, as well as a tennis court.

One very tiny minus is the night-time entertainment, which I felt was a little dull, but it's free, and you're only limited by your own choice.

Overall a very clean, modern, well placed hotel. IK wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Great hotel with good food we ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner plenty choice even for fussy eaters, good service especially the bar staff who where always attentive, the kids pool is a great benefit and we were always able to get sun beds the roof top pool for adults only is a haven very quiet witha private bar with panoramic views over benidorm you can see people going down the the aqualandia slides that is how close you are to this, only down side however was a severe lack of umberellas there are large ones that you can use but if you want to laze in the sun then take a break from the shade you dont want to have to move beds all the time easier to pop up an umbrella if you coukld get one. As for benidorm seemed quieter thatn we thought it would be most people seem to be going all inclusive so the bars and restaurants seemed to be less busy we went to the tropical bar always got good seats entertainment was varied and table service for drinks if you wanted it. Would go back to benidorm and we would certainly return to the deloix.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed in the Deloix for one week, from 11th July, 2009, and wished we'd gone for 2! The rooms are very spacious, with huge beds, and sofa beds in the rooms for the children. Babies are provided with real cots. All the staff love children. They really make a fuss of them. Meals were a delight. Loads of choice from the buffets, and on a couple of mornings, there was even British bacon for breakfast! The evening meals were always hot and the salad bar had loads of seafood. All tastes were catered for. Even the desserts were freshly made and topped up regularly. The entertainment was ok. One night we had fire jugglers from the circus, and another had a magician. They even had one night where all the entertainment was based around children. There is a new bar opposite the hotel (Soho), but we found it more expensive than the bar in the hotel, so we only went the once. Further down the road towards the beach, we discovered the Tropical cocktail bar, which had a variety of acts on throughout the week. We especially enjoyed the Blues Brothers tribute. If you think it's a bit too far away from the beach, there is a bus stop opposite the hotel that will take you all the way to the old town for €1.25, and the bus back drops you right at the front of the hotel. The pool is fab, and there is a separate fun pool for the kids. All in all we had a great week, and we can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I was her to attend an congress.
My husbond was with me because he needed a break.
My time off we had a nice relaxing time togheter at the hotel.
The hotel was very good. the food and our room was spotless.
And the service is good.
The only thing that its was very many kids this weekend, but maybe thats a good recommend?
Anyway, we had a nice break even it was Benidorm............;)
To a good price!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Address: Avenida de Dr Severo Ochoa 34, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.