We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous views of the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Cesar Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Don Cesar Apartments to your Saves list
Don Cesar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer del Metge Perez Martorell n0 17, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
loopylola
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“gorgeous views of the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

very cheap and cheerful apts, had everything you needed, nice and spacious, although our sea view apt had a very small bathroom, which we didnt mind considering the fantastic view we had. The only down side was that outside our rooms was a meeting point for all the spanish to group together and chat, we were on the first floor and it did wake us up a few times, (so take some ear plugs) Benidorm is still by far the cheapest resort ive ever been to, and eating out was very affordable, Try sherry's bar which is on the rock near the church, we had 2 meals there, and it was beautiful, and around £8 each for a lovely ENGLISH tasting meal, not just your usual pub grub.Fabulous long weekend had by all.....cant wait to visit again....Happy holidays.

Room Tip: sea view is definitly worth it, side rooms are quite roudy around 6pm....until around 9pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

this hotel is not for a family holiday really noisy all night from people drinking and partying. I stayed there 1 of 22 people on a stag do weekend what is perfect for that sort of thing i paid €58 for two nights i think is was great value for money its clean and tidy and just what we needed

Room Tip: 204 203 and 202 are good room nice and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

the only good thing i can say about this hotel is were it was located (beach front..) as you was stright facing and directly on the beach..

The cleaning of the room and fresh towels just didnt seem to happen as we never once whyh we was there have our room cleaned or have fresh towels or linen..

we arrived late and there was no - one to be seen to see to us with the room and keys... when we eventually got to the room it had not been cleaned and we did not get a sea viwe wich we had requested.. INSTEAD WE GOT A SIDE ALLY.

The noise is unbearable if you wanna go to sleep beacuase you have got no chance until 6am when every one has left the pubs and clubs on the strip and the bin men have done there rounds which start at 2am..

Room Tip: please book a sea viwe and look at reviwes closel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director D, Director General at Don Cesar Apartments, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Customer.
 
We do not have 24 hour reception. Please notify us in advance if you make late arrival to provide instructions to collect the keys.

The towels are changed 3 times a week, change of sheets and cleaning every 7 days. You can request an extra change recpcion when you want.

Studies do not have ocean views.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused by noise from outside on holidays.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Fab views and a great location on the edge of the Old Town, right on the beach. Close to lovely bars and restaurants in the Old Town.

Can be a bit noisy - a downside of a great loaction. Rooms tired and dated. A bit pricey, but you are paying for view and location. No pool. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Owner household arrogant not such clean noisy all the night People drink and fight outside

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugglescote leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

apartment lovely and clean bathroom was tiny ,but ok .View from balcony was lovely spent a lot of time there beds were comfy and the pillows not hard like some ,we would stay again if going self catering . spent some time in Just Jimmys on Levente sea front .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Cesar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Cesar Apartments

Address: Carrer del Metge Perez Martorell n0 17, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Cesar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2013, is located 5 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm Old Town. Surrounded by restaurants, snack area, pubs and shops. A 100 meters away from the central market of the city and a large supermarket called Mercadona. It offers waterfront apartments, sea side and studies to back apartments. All apartments have 1 bedroom with living room with open kitchen, bathroom and terrace. They have free wifi, heating, air conditioning and satellite TV. No beds. Has garage but not in the building is 200 meters, is chargeable and must be requested. We hope you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Don Cesar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Cesar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Cesar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.