We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of faults,but ok for groups of same sex party gooers!!! Not kids!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Levante Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Levante Club to your Saves list
Apartamentos Levante Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Estocolmo 8 | Rincón de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of faults,but ok for groups of same sex party gooers!!! Not kids!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Well where do I start->
Good points
- very cheap €10 each per night (wouldn't wanna pay much more anyways)
- easy check in, quick and 3 hours early, and check out extra 2 hours.
-Great shower (powerful)
-Lots of room for clothes to hang up
-very close to beach and shops.
Bad points
-One radiator leaked all over suitcase
-phone was hanging off wall
-tv was crackling and couldn't get half channels it advertised
-2 out of 3 staff members I see were rude
-no food was on offer but tbh wouldn't have had any so doesn't matter about that for me
-pool had loads of wasps in it
-there was a glass panel smashed near pool and if u had kids there not sort of thing u wanna see
-gap in fence near pool with a 8ft drop so would worry if kids went near it.
-not once offered us clean towels and didn't clean room at all for whole time we was there (4 days)

Can't think of much else but I went with 3 other guys for a 40th but was thinking of taking kids and gf there next year but I have 3 kids and don't think it would be suitable with the glass panel being smashed and gap in fence unless they make for of a effort in the holiday season July/August,didn't seem bothered in November!
Thanks hope it helps.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    222
    147
    65
    69
See reviews for
259
124
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We had a family break in October with two 13 yrs olds and my mother. Our expectation before we arrived wasn't high as we expected a clean but basic standard of accomodation. holiday
I have seen the apartments in the main block and they were fine but chances are you will get another block and be told that nothing else is available. Weere situated at the left side of the reception block. It should be condemned and the entire apartment was disgusting. The smell of fags was overpowering and one of the bedrooms was right next to the lift shaft, which is a first in any hotel/apartment I have stayed in and is another erason to run a mile as it was noisy and disturbed your sleep constantly. It wasn't clean, furniture was broken and old, bedding was horrible. The pool area is less than inviting & the reception area uninspiring. The location however is fine a short walk away from the beach and bars/entertainment.
I agree with other comments that if you were a group of lads you would may just get on with it, but even so don't ruin your holiday as other accomodation is plentiful at similar prices.
We didn't drink or eat so cannot comment but there was frankly very little atmosphere that I could see.
They really don't deserve peoples hard earned cash - stay away !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Having stayed in a few all inclusive hotels in Benidorm, this one has to be the worst. Dont get me wrong the rooms were excellent, but that was the only good point.
Food was awful, just about edible, chips were nasty, selection was poor, all inclusive and ate out most nights. Staff though polite just about spoke english, one guy in the bar was down right rude, entertainment woman didnt have a clue, held a quiz night and nobody could understand her, in the end a child had to read out the questions. Visiting bands/performers were cheap local Spanish acts trying to sing English songs. Full of Hens and Stags pissing and spilling beer in the pool. Only one toilet in the hotel indoors and downstairs, had to walk through indoor bar area to get to it and not allowed if wet, So you can imagine most of the drunk people just went in the pool to go as it was to much hassle drying off, walking through the reception/bar and then going downstairs to find you then have to wait for a free toilet.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Blood all over the Lift floors on Arrival!!!
Needed to confirm transfer Pick-up and was told by the ignorant receptionist to go and use a public phone as I wasn't using theres!!!
Cig burns in the couch!!!
Plaster coming off the Walls!!!
Absolute Dump!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Club, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your commments, we appreciate all feedback positive and negative, this way we are able to improve.

I'm sorry, but we can not confirm your pick up, it is an external company that you have booked.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused, hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Food was very good, staff very friendly. Apartment was very disappointing, clean but basic.

Room Tip: Don't go in the El Greco part of the complex, this is where we went and it wasn't as nice as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Club, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review, we appreciate all feedback, this allows us to improve our service.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

These apartments are great for single sex groups, but maybe not for couples or families.
Rooms big enough and fairly clean.
Food not bad.
All in all good for the price

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just got back from staying at levante club apts.
Obviously everyone will have a few faults. and we had a few.
When we arrived we had to wait to get into our room. wasnt a big problem but they know were arriving so should really be ready.
also before we left we seen they have a 007 suite. i emailed them to see what upgrade would be and it was 250 euros.
when we arrived we asked if 007 suite was still available. just think it would make sense to offer suite for less so they at least make some money on the suite.
overall our trip was good and would recommend the levante club apts.

Room Tip: try not get a room in block where reception is. can be quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Levante Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Club

Address: Avenida Estocolmo 8 | Rincón de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Levante Club 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Levante Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Club Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Apartments Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Levante Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.