We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rinconada Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rinconada Real to your Saves list
Rinconada Real
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Juan Fuster Zaragoza,10 | Local 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
West Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just returned from the Rinconada Real and had a superb stay. Very spacious, excellent location within easy reach of local shops, supermarket, bars and clubs, but just enough privacy and peace and quiet too. We felt totally at home within minutes of arriving. The service of the person who managed the complex (Santi) was excellent. The apartment was a little dated but was clean and very comfortable with everything we needed. Location was about a 10 min walk to The Levante Beach which is beautiful and about half an hour stroll to the Old Town. We did not want to leave!! Would definetly recommend this to couples and families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    21
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

excellent place in themiddle of town easy to get to wherever you want toget to close toindoor market ,bars,food places,and nightlife . house 2 bed and b-room up stairs big liv-room and back kitchen [self catering] . toilet w-machine down and also own back garden highly recommended.jackie and kenny from moreton wirral.[going back new year 2011-2012.try it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for 15 nights in the Rinconada Real, very comfortable for the price. 2 bedrooms bathroom balcony, garden etc. They have a safe box, iron, washing machine. Only 10 min from beach and busy night life, great area to holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is our second stay at the Rinconada & I can highly recommend it. The complex is quite unusual for Benidorm and is made up of 2 bed town houses, The first time the house we had was a little bit dated but the ones we had this time were much more modern (we had 2 between our party). They are very spacious and the outside area was brilliant for us having 3 children in the party. The complex is gated so very secure and the grounds were well kept.

The pool complex was lovely - quite private as most of the people seem to either live their or have holiday houses, The only slight downside was no sunbeds but not a major problem.

It is well located & I can highly recommend the Monsoon bar - fantastic cheap food & friendly staff, as well as the Spanish Bar at the entrance.

We were very pleased & would definitelly stay here again., They are much better than the usual Benidorm high rises, particularly for families.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

First trip to Benidorm with my two kids aged 10 & 12 so we thought a self-catering apartment would be best and this certainly lived up to our expectations. Nice to have your own front door key in a safe gated-complex and not just another self-catering room in a huge tower block. Good location with lots of shops, supermarkets and restaurants nearby and maybe a 10 minute walk to the beach. Special thanks to the manager who gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival and also allowed us to stay on a little longer on the last day to make it easier for the return evening flight home. Kids were very happy with the on-site swimming pools. Never felt the need for air-con, we came for the heat & sunshine after all, night time was cooler and as the bedrooms are on the first floor and you can safely leave the balcony doors open to get a cooling breeze through the apartment. Never had a problem with barking dogs, slept well every night, perhaps the San Miguel helped.
Would certainly use this complex again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and i, along with our three sons stayed at the Rinconada Real for 10 days in July.
We were a little anxious before our arrival as we had read some poor reports about the complex,however we found the complex acceptable, and soon settled in to have a great Holiday in Benidorm.
The reason we chose Riniconada was the price, and although it was fairly cheap, the apartments were spacious, with two good sized bedrooms upstairs and a sofa-bed downstairs, there were two bathrooms, a kitchen and a small patio area outside.
The complex had three pools which were fairly quiet and a tennis court, but the shop was closed and didn't look like it would be open again.
Location wasn't bad , about 10 min stroll to the beach and night life, and we went to Morgans most night without any hassle from anyone.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Rinconada, although the decor was a little dated it wasn't a problem ( especially at two in the morning ) we found the complex very secure and this gave the kids some freedom, probably the only downside was the lack of air con, but you get what you pay for and we had a great time and would go back.

Room Tip: Keep the doors shut at night to keep out the mozies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Fourth trip to Benidorm this year! We picked this house as we felt more comfortable than being on the top floor of a high rise. The only down side is we missed a view.
We did not have a problem picking up the keys to house as they were sent to us in the post the previous week. Arrived in the evening so access not a problem. The house was very comfortable and had plenty of space. The kitchen was well equipped, not that we ever cooked. The washing machine was handy. There was good storage in the bedrooms and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit tired looking but again spacious and had everything needed, the hot water lasted 2 showers then waited for about 20 mins for the tank to heat up again, there was no rush so not a problem. The lounge/diner area had a pull out sofa bed for the extra guest which again was comfortable. There was a tv in the lounge although we didn't even turn it on. The little yard/garden was very over grown but a blessing in some ways as it created shade and was nice to sit in. I can understand the previous reviews about the dogs barking and yes this was a problem but mainly because of the lack of air con!!!! The double room had a fan over the bed which only moved hot air around and could not be put on high speed as it rattled. in the second room we bought a fan but again this only moved hot air around, the heat at night was unbearable so you have to leave the windows open, hence you hear the dogs barking. We hired a portable air con unit which we left down stairs as my niece was sleeping there, the only problem is you have to vent the air con pipe outside which means leaving the patio door open, which really defeats the point of keeping doors/windows closed when you have air con on.!!!
The complex itself has 4 pools and a small play area for the children, as mentioned in a previous review there was evidence of a pool bar which was closed. It was a nice enough area to swim/sunbathe if you wanted to.
We would also recommend the Monsoon bar, different to the normal all day breakfast places and evening meal deal really nice. Also recommend for good food the Gordie bar, the Plaza and the drop inn. Great evening fun in The Piccadily for Kareoke, Lee and Brian great laugh.
All in all would stay here again but NOT in high season/hot weather unless full air con provided.
***********WATCH OUT FOR THE PROSTITUTES********* operating just passed Morgans. Heard of 3 different reports of being confronted and when they put their arms round the neck of a male to ask if they want ... they then remove their gold chain or there will be more than one and one will go though the pockets for money. We had heard of this and one evening we were walking back and although there were a large group we were wandering in small groups i witnessed a prostitute put her arms around the neck of a family member (who happened to have a chain on) and try to remove it. It was only the fact we were aware of it we were able to shout out and she ran off before she could take it. About 100 yards down the road another one tried. Again because we were not drunk and aware, it wasn't a problem. Another young lad who's friend had his wallet taken held on to the prostitute until the police arrived. 7 Spanish policeman turned up holding their batons in a threatening fashion and told the two young lads to go away and didn't want to listen to their story. Make of that what you will !!!!! Another Scottish couple probably late 40's said they had been walking back passed Morgan's and 2 prostitutes had actually tried to separate the man and wife to pull him to one side and offered her services. Beware.
Please note this is not a reflection of Rinconada Real as it is any accommodation you have to walk to from the main square passed Morgans. perhaps will walk along beach front next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rinconada Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rinconada Real

Address: Juan Fuster Zaragoza,10 | Local 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rinconada Real 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Rincon de Loix area, aproximately 10 minutes walk from the Levante Beach. Small complex of terraced houses, with tree swimming pools, tennis court, garden an children's playground. Next of the complex there is a big supermarket and restaurants, bars and a social security ambulatory. Inside the house there are two bedrooms, which are situated on the upper level, each either two single beds. Fitted wardrobes. Patio. WC downstairs/ Full bathroom upstairs. Fully fitted kitchen with oven, microwave oven, large fridge and washing machine. Air conditioned only downstairs (Optional. For hire). TV (On request. For hire) It is a quiet place, ideal for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rinconada Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinconada Real Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rinconada Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.