We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little houses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rinconada Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rinconada Real to your Saves list
Rinconada Real
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Juan Fuster Zaragoza,10 | Local 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little houses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for 15 nights in the Rinconada Real, very comfortable for the price. 2 bedrooms bathroom balcony, garden etc. They have a safe box, iron, washing machine. Only 10 min from beach and busy night life, great area to holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    21
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is our second stay at the Rinconada & I can highly recommend it. The complex is quite unusual for Benidorm and is made up of 2 bed town houses, The first time the house we had was a little bit dated but the ones we had this time were much more modern (we had 2 between our party). They are very spacious and the outside area was brilliant for us having 3 children in the party. The complex is gated so very secure and the grounds were well kept.

The pool complex was lovely - quite private as most of the people seem to either live their or have holiday houses, The only slight downside was no sunbeds but not a major problem.

It is well located & I can highly recommend the Monsoon bar - fantastic cheap food & friendly staff, as well as the Spanish Bar at the entrance.

We were very pleased & would definitelly stay here again., They are much better than the usual Benidorm high rises, particularly for families.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

First trip to Benidorm with my two kids aged 10 & 12 so we thought a self-catering apartment would be best and this certainly lived up to our expectations. Nice to have your own front door key in a safe gated-complex and not just another self-catering room in a huge tower block. Good location with lots of shops, supermarkets and restaurants nearby and maybe a 10 minute walk to the beach. Special thanks to the manager who gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival and also allowed us to stay on a little longer on the last day to make it easier for the return evening flight home. Kids were very happy with the on-site swimming pools. Never felt the need for air-con, we came for the heat & sunshine after all, night time was cooler and as the bedrooms are on the first floor and you can safely leave the balcony doors open to get a cooling breeze through the apartment. Never had a problem with barking dogs, slept well every night, perhaps the San Miguel helped.
Would certainly use this complex again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My wife and i, along with our three sons stayed at the Rinconada Real for 10 days in July.
We were a little anxious before our arrival as we had read some poor reports about the complex,however we found the complex acceptable, and soon settled in to have a great Holiday in Benidorm.
The reason we chose Riniconada was the price, and although it was fairly cheap, the apartments were spacious, with two good sized bedrooms upstairs and a sofa-bed downstairs, there were two bathrooms, a kitchen and a small patio area outside.
The complex had three pools which were fairly quiet and a tennis court, but the shop was closed and didn't look like it would be open again.
Location wasn't bad , about 10 min stroll to the beach and night life, and we went to Morgans most night without any hassle from anyone.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Rinconada, although the decor was a little dated it wasn't a problem ( especially at two in the morning ) we found the complex very secure and this gave the kids some freedom, probably the only downside was the lack of air con, but you get what you pay for and we had a great time and would go back.

Room Tip: Keep the doors shut at night to keep out the mozies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Fourth trip to Benidorm this year! We picked this house as we felt more comfortable than being on the top floor of a high rise. The only down side is we missed a view.
We did not have a problem picking up the keys to house as they were sent to us in the post the previous week. Arrived in the evening so access not a problem. The house was very comfortable and had plenty of space. The kitchen was well equipped, not that we ever cooked. The washing machine was handy. There was good storage in the bedrooms and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit tired looking but again spacious and had everything needed, the hot water lasted 2 showers then waited for about 20 mins for the tank to heat up again, there was no rush so not a problem. The lounge/diner area had a pull out sofa bed for the extra guest which again was comfortable. There was a tv in the lounge although we didn't even turn it on. The little yard/garden was very over grown but a blessing in some ways as it created shade and was nice to sit in. I can understand the previous reviews about the dogs barking and yes this was a problem but mainly because of the lack of air con!!!! The double room had a fan over the bed which only moved hot air around and could not be put on high speed as it rattled. in the second room we bought a fan but again this only moved hot air around, the heat at night was unbearable so you have to leave the windows open, hence you hear the dogs barking. We hired a portable air con unit which we left down stairs as my niece was sleeping there, the only problem is you have to vent the air con pipe outside which means leaving the patio door open, which really defeats the point of keeping doors/windows closed when you have air con on.!!!
The complex itself has 4 pools and a small play area for the children, as mentioned in a previous review there was evidence of a pool bar which was closed. It was a nice enough area to swim/sunbathe if you wanted to.
We would also recommend the Monsoon bar, different to the normal all day breakfast places and evening meal deal really nice. Also recommend for good food the Gordie bar, the Plaza and the drop inn. Great evening fun in The Piccadily for Kareoke, Lee and Brian great laugh.
All in all would stay here again but NOT in high season/hot weather unless full air con provided.
***********WATCH OUT FOR THE PROSTITUTES********* operating just passed Morgans. Heard of 3 different reports of being confronted and when they put their arms round the neck of a male to ask if they want ... they then remove their gold chain or there will be more than one and one will go though the pockets for money. We had heard of this and one evening we were walking back and although there were a large group we were wandering in small groups i witnessed a prostitute put her arms around the neck of a family member (who happened to have a chain on) and try to remove it. It was only the fact we were aware of it we were able to shout out and she ran off before she could take it. About 100 yards down the road another one tried. Again because we were not drunk and aware, it wasn't a problem. Another young lad who's friend had his wallet taken held on to the prostitute until the police arrived. 7 Spanish policeman turned up holding their batons in a threatening fashion and told the two young lads to go away and didn't want to listen to their story. Make of that what you will !!!!! Another Scottish couple probably late 40's said they had been walking back passed Morgan's and 2 prostitutes had actually tried to separate the man and wife to pull him to one side and offered her services. Beware.
Please note this is not a reflection of Rinconada Real as it is any accommodation you have to walk to from the main square passed Morgans. perhaps will walk along beach front next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is a true and honest review of my experience at Riconada Real Apartments. We arrived at the apartments just after 12.00 p.m and were unsure where we had to pick up the key. After some investigation we found out that we could not collect the key until 5.00 p.m that evening (to be fair though we were warned of this before our trip) from the travel agent which was located about a half an hour’s walk away, so with 5 hours to kill and 3 large suitcases we planted our butts in a delightful English run restaurant and bar about 3 minutes up the road called “Monsoon” and they were more than happy for us to sit there with our suitcases for the afternoon and supplied us with drinks and snacks.
First impressions of Riconada Real were not great, looked a little shabby as we walked through the gates , graffiti sprayed on the walls etc, but once we got to our apartment we were more than happy with the layout and space for the 3 of us. The apartment consisted of a lounge diner, kitchen (we all appliances, microwave, fridge freezer, cooker, washing machine,) and a small patio garden outside. Upstairs there were 3 bedrooms and a bathroom. The complex itself has 4 pools and a small play area for the children, as mentioned in a previous review there was evidence of a pool bar which was shut and looked like it was being used as some sort of storeroom, but work was starting on it as we left so maybe it only opens a few months a year? Overall the complex was pleasant enough if you wanted to stay in for the day.
Riconada Real is made up of mainly Spanish residents and holidaymakers which I expected, as we were in Spain, but the only downside to this is, they do love their DOGS! Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have a problem with dogs, but I do when they bark. In the block we were staying every apartment had a dog, and sometimes two. The dogs would be shut out in the garden 24/7 , and once one stated barking, they all started. This went on all day and made it impossible to sit outside for long periods , but this was nothing compared with what we had to put up with at night. The apartment we were staying with had no air conditioning , so we had no choice but to keep the windows and doors open at night , and trying to sleep was impossible with the relentless noise of dogs barking until 5.00 a.m. by the end of two weeks, I was at the end of my tether , I honestly thought I was sleeping in boarding kennel.
Overall apart from the problem with the dogs , we did have a lovely two weeks. The weather was superb, 30 degrees plus every day , and as for Benidorm itself , it’s got everything you will ever need from a holiday resort. Bars , clubs, restaurants , and probably one of the most stunning beaches I have ever come across.
As for recommendations , I would recommend eating at the Monsoon bar and grill just up the road they do an excellent value 123 breakfast ( 1 euro 23c ) and some great value meals and snacks. On the beachfront I can recommend the newly opened Weatherspoons bar , really cheap drinks, and the food is simply stunning if you like big portions at very reasonable prices . The homemade curry was to die for, and probably the best homemade chips I have ever tasted. Also if you fancy a change and something a bit quieter, i suggest you take the bus to Al Bahr , about half an hour up the coast and only costs 1 euro 30c .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I have just returned from Rinconada Real where me, my husband and 2 daughters (17 & 3) stayed for a week. I picked this accommodation over the typical high-rise that is most common in the area as it looked a bit different and I liked the idea of having a 'home' for a week rather than the usual couple of rooms and a 2 ring burner to cook on. The houses are situated in a gated complex which resembles a kind of little village full of 2 story houses, all of which have their own small garden. There are 3 pools (all clean and with a small shallow children's section) and although there is evidence of a kind of pool bar, this was closed, a bit tatty and apparently up for sale. This didn't really matter to us though as you are so close to your own accommodation you can easily nip back to get drinks and snacks which of course means you're not spending extra money. There is no entertainment at all so don't go if that is important to you.
The houses seemed to be occupied by a mix of European nationalites and are permanent homes for many. Others are rented out both privately and through agencies like Apartment 2000 who we went through. The accommodation is made up of a lounge,diner, kitchen, downstairs loo, garden, 2 upstairs bedrooms and bathroom-you can also sleep 2 additional people on the sofabed downstairs. Both the bedrooms have a ceiling fan but you can hire air-con for 6 euros per day (we didn't but wished we had as the fans weren't particularly effective and it was absolutely boiling). There is a washing machine and proper gas cooker which is really useful but no TV and the decor is pretty basic and could do with updating. I got friendly with some of the people who owned their own houses on the complex and saw how they had modernised theirs and I have to say it did make you feel as though you could have done better by renting from someone privately, as alot more effort had gone into the furnishings and facilities in those.
There is good sized supermarket a couple of minutes down the road (DialPrix) and the lovely beach is around a 10 minute walk away. The complex is just behind the main street which means it is fairly easily to get to the nightlife if you want to but far enough away from it to not be troubled by the noise from it (if you're unlucky enough to get rowdy neighbours they'll supply noise for you - we were there when the World Cup final was on so can't really be surprised by a little excitement in the Spanish camp!)
Overall I liked the quirkiness of it all although it would be nice if Apartment 2000 decided to decorate and update some of the fittings and furnishings. In a nutshell if you want spacious accommodation to stay in and are not bothered about entertainment and top of the range furnishings and gadgets then go for it. If you want a more typical Benidorm holiday with classic 'Britain Abroad' shows then pick different accommodation. But if you're happy without the entertainment but want a few more home comforts then rent one of the houses through a private owner (I know one now!).
Enjoyed the week and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rinconada Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rinconada Real

Address: Juan Fuster Zaragoza,10 | Local 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rinconada Real 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Rincon de Loix area, aproximately 10 minutes walk from the Levante Beach. Small complex of terraced houses, with tree swimming pools, tennis court, garden an children's playground. Next of the complex there is a big supermarket and restaurants, bars and a social security ambulatory. Inside the house there are two bedrooms, which are situated on the upper level, each either two single beds. Fitted wardrobes. Patio. WC downstairs/ Full bathroom upstairs. Fully fitted kitchen with oven, microwave oven, large fridge and washing machine. Air conditioned only downstairs (Optional. For hire). TV (On request. For hire) It is a quiet place, ideal for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rinconada Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinconada Real Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rinconada Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.