We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food for thought” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mont Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mont Park to your Saves list
Mont Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Manila, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food for thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

just got back from a week B&B in the Mont park, first impressions being dropped off at the bottom of the hill with luggage in tow a killer after travelling for nearly 10 hours,reception staff very helpful ,yes there Spanish but then its Spain, rooms small but o.k. cleaned every day, blankets changed every day. Mealtimes now there's another story if you get down before 8.45 for breakfast your o.k. after forget it, there's queues going all the way up the stairs to the grd floor , lunch and evening meal are even worse, found a super restaurant down the bottom of the hill and over to the right called the grand national. i would use the mont again but would not have food there. beware people there lots of pickpockets and thief's in this area has i found out to my expense,around the pool, very, very noisy people slamming doors,

Room Tip: make sure the air conditioning is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    131
    93
    33
    27
See reviews for
79
155
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel needs updating badly could have stayed in the rosamar for £50 more Restaurant a joke like a sauna windows open before u go in then they shut them you have to que up every night and it goes back reception anger of restaurant is useless doesn't talk to u unless your Spanish had a good holiday but never again in the mont park I've been to BENIDORM at least 30 times this hotel is the worst I've stayed in so b warned

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel. Pool area is smaller than appears on the photos and gets fairly crowded. Sunbeds are the hard solid plastic ones with non adjustable backs and no soft cushions.
Rooms are adequately comfortable with nice sized balconies and table and chairs outside.
Drinks are not bad for a hotel. E1.50 for the local spanish lager and E2.00 for a bottle of bud.
Didnt eat there except for breakfast which is the usual 'full english' buffet style affair that is to be found in most 2/3 star spanish hotels.
My main gripe was with the air conditioning. Not stated on the site but it is a centrally controlled system (not the most owerful ive come across either) and is turned off at certian times. These off times are between 6:30pm and ?, 3am and 6am, 9am until ? ( ? = we were always out before it came back on). Now if like me you sleep hot you need air con ALL NIGHT in july and August. Also my OH is getting ready to go out at around 7pm so to have no Air Con in operation is very uncomfortable for her. After the first night we had to pay £20 for a fan for when she was getting ready as she was sweating from the heat.
So to sum up. I wouldnt go back to this hotel purely because of the Air Conditioning (and sunbeds) and be warned the room we had faced the pool (204) and got very warm as soon as the cooling turned off!
If you need to keep cool then go somewhere else
Regards

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. View of the sea and gets the sun in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012, and have to say that I could not find fault. Rooms cleaned every day, food was really good. As others have said, get a room on the front for a limited sea view. Drinks cheap, water 1 euro, pint of beer 1.5 euros. Staff were ok, they are Spanish after all, and must get sick of rowdy Brits. Only a short way up Cardiac hill, but no problem for most people. In summary, really pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had no great expectations due to the hotel being given a 3 Star rating,but wow what a basic hotel this was,if you like paper thin towels,the smell of old people,miserable staff to a point where even eye contact was difficult for them,and if you like having air conditioning on between 6am-9am and then 10pm unitl 2am,and a matress full of rips and holes,sheets that still had other peoples hair on it,and a pillow that felt like a rock, then this is the place for you,otherwise dont bother going WHAT A DUMP,there is a lovely hostel not far which had we known was nicer we would have booked in there.Dont waste your money!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Arriving outside, I was pleasantly surprised at the appearance of this hotel however, at check in we met the most unpleasant, ignorant and rude man EVER! I purposely did not say we were greeted by, as we weren't, in fact we were not made to feel welcome at all, he would not even look at me!! The room had a pool view, it was clean and spacious but basic and in need of an update. Walking into your room was like walking into a different hotel as the reception, bar and pool area had obviously been updated and were really nice, modern and always clean.
We were bed & breakfast but only had breakfast once, alot of reviews on here say the food is excellent however, we didn't rate it and discovered a lovely beach bar serving a full english for 2 euro. We did not have any other meals at hotel so can't comment on other food served there. As mentioned the pool area was nice, it was quiet and we never had any trouble getting sun loungers. There was entertainment on only once during our 5 night stay which was so bad it was funny! If you watch Friends, think of the episode when Ross discovers his old keyboard and now imagine Phoebe singing along too, oh we laughed!! Most other guests however, seemed to really enjoy this performance, It doesn't take you long to realise you are staying in a hotel which caters for Spanish tourists!!!! The hotel was in a good location and If your looking for something basic, quiet and don't mind no-one talking to you, this hotel is perfect. I enjoyed Benidorm and found there simply wasn't enough time to do or see everything on offer so I would go back but I definately wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Been to Benidorm approx. 35 times in the last 10 years and around 7 of those have been to the Mont Park which I only discovered 3 years ago.
I was at 2 other hotels this year already and decided to go back in June to the Mont Park yet again.No change from last visit, food excellent if you like basic food like stew, pork ribs. liver etc.The stew in here is a meal on its own (only at lunch time). Sometimes I would have 2 bowls for my lunch and that was that.It was quite busy last week (June 16th onward) with many Belgian guests in and the queue
was longer than I remember but 5- 10 mins was the max. The place is still basic but clean and great value for money. As has been said in other posts, 4 euro's for a bottle of house wine which my partner assures me is ok to drink.The pool area is not big but as good as you will get, always room . Have been looking for a hol in Sept . and the Mont Park is the cheapest by far.It might not be to everyone's taste bur for value for money def. the Best in Beni.

Room Tip: 28 rooms to a floor, so if your key is 1- 14 (ie 314 would be level 3 room 14) Your room faces th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Address: Calle Manila, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mont Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.