We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benilux Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Benilux Park Hotel to your Saves list
Benilux Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Panama 5, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“highly recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Benilux hotel is a 3 minute walk to poniente beach and a 10 minute stroll to old town. The range of food in the hotel was great, something for everyone. All the rooms face the pool, which was clean and well proportioned. The staff at the Benilux were very polite, and the rooms were spotless. The bus stop that takes you into the new town is directly outside the hotel and is a 10 minute journey, costing only 1.50 euro. The hotel has entertainment most nights, but they pull the plug at mid-night which means you get to have a good night sleep. The hotel is very popular with older people, but equally very popular for families and younger guests ( i am in my thirties) who want high standards and a good location without the 18-30 crowd. I highly recommend the Benilux to anyone thinking of going to Benidorm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    132
    76
    23
    24
See reviews for
109
140
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is on the quiet side of benidorm away from the main hustle and bustle which is a plus. The staff are all very friendly, and the food is ok.
Rooms are in need of a bit of tlc, and we didn't like the bathroom frosted window into corridor. Felt a bit exposed.
The pool area was chaos, not sought sun beds or room for all guests. Luckily the hotel is only 10 minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here March 2014. Hotel very good, clean staff friendly good location. As we where the only British in the hotel language was an issue but only due to the fact we can only speak one language (our fault). The majority of other guests are French, Belgium, German and Spanish and on the whole friendly, there are however the normal compliment of ignorant holiday makers who think that manners don't matter especially in the restaurant but ignore these and try this hotel it is very good as it the food.
Contact me if you need more information.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice four days spent here . decent room . nice pool area big as well for benidorm standards . food was what u would expect for 3 star hotel . We didn't starve . hotel is in good location . peaceful at night . I would return . well done benilux !

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I had a really lovely time in Benidorm from Jan 21-28. We booked through Thomson and paid £200 per person for full board for the week. When we arrived we were informed that Thomson were doing a promotional upgrade included in the price, so at lunch and dinner we were given wine and water without charge. We were well pleased.
The hotel in near the old town and about five or so minutes walk to the beach. It is reasonably near several of the bus routes and about twenty minutes walk from the tram line to Alicante. The room (607) was clean and basic but pleasant. The heating was on in the bedroom and bathroom when we arrived, but the room was warm enough to turn it off for the duration of our stay. There were about five English channels on the TV, which is more than a lot of Spanish hotels. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom is somewhat cramped, but adequate.
The food was what I expected. I could always find something to eat that I liked. There was plenty of it and it was fresh. The dining room staff were always helpful and very pleasant. We didn't bother with the entertainment, because it started rather late, often at 10:30pm, so we can't comment on the quality of it.
All in all, it was truly a most enjoyable and value for money holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above reception (facing southwest), on an upper floor. All the rooms are far enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a lovely hotel for 3 stars we were on the 8th floor and could see the sea from a side view the rooms were spotlessly clean as so was the hotel itself, the food was a bit repetitive but you could always find something to suit you, we were a bit disappointed because the shows in the bar did not start until 10-30 which was a bit late for us being seniors but nevertheless we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

On arriving the reception staff were very helpful, all staff very friendly, our room was clean and modern and cleaners came in everyday, we stayed half board and there was plenty of choice for breakfast although I would say some of the hot food was cold, we ate out 4 nights as the food wasn't what we wanted and it was very similar each night, also not happy to have to pay for water with my meal! The guests were mainly Spanish which was ok but all the entertainment was for them, and didn't begin until 10 ish usually, and our New Years Eve gala meal was aimed at them too, we didn't know what was going on, the British were sat on 2 tables with patio chairs, the Spanish had real chairs lol.. we left after 1st course, 3 people on our table had upset stomachs( including me) . we were on the 2nd floor, and it was quiet at night apart from neighbouring rooms tvs and loud Spanish voices! nice tv but only 4 ITV channels to watch.The time of our departure meant we missed out on our last breakfast too, very close to beach and shops, with a decent supermarket to the left as you leave the hotel enterance. I would say this is a good hotel, if you don't mind lots of small Spanish ladies banging into you as if you were invisible.

Room Tip: 2nd floor.... 218 is fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Benilux Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benilux Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Panama 5, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benilux Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Benilux Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benilux Park Benidorm
Hotel Benilux Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benilux Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.