We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was not very impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Trebol

Save Saved
You added El Trebol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Trebol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Co Durham England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“was not very impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

On arrival here at the trebol I have to admit i was not very impressed, the room was quite shabby and there were no services, the towels were changed only once during our one week stay and the bedding/sheets were never changed the room was never cleaned and I understand this is a self catering apartment but for the price we paid I would have expected at least to have some services offered from the hotel basically you are paying to sleep there and if that is all you want then fine.the pool area was fine but we got in to trouble for going to topless so ladies be aware that if you stay here the owner does not allow this, (quite unusual for Spain i must admit ) the pool was very cold and the majority of-the sun beds were broken one good thing about this hotel that i must mention is that you can leave your key in the little port hole at reception if you are going out to the beach etc, the location of this hotel is ideal for clubbers its is right in the heart of the square near to cafe benidorm but all in all i would not go back sorry this did not impress me at all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    57
    7
    26
See reviews for
15
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

just came back from here at swimming pool with new husband and mother in law and niece and nephew and family noticed mice on several occasions disgusting pool very unclean after being there couple of days no clean towels unclean never cleaned in week we was there glad i toke dettol wipes as it was disgusting glasses unclean and very noisy staff fine but unconcerned by the vermin by pool young lads throwing buckets of water over balcony at girls when our 2 n 3 year old about so kept slipping beds uncomfortable couldnt sleep in them also fire alarm went off at 5 in morning went to reception was told just to go back to room terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the reviews prior to arriving we were a bit worried as to the state of el trebol , needn't have worried , hotel is cheap cheerful which is clean , clean towels if you asked for them , great location central to everything we required " 5 lads short break " . I can't see what people can moan at for the price , really good value for money and shall be returning if they have us !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

just got back from benidorm after staying in trebol apartments. three of us stayed there last year. we have stayed in many of the hotels in benidorm and payed alot more for the pleasure of being waited on. in my opinion, you get what you pay for. we found the trebol is clean, big rooms and balcony, the staff cannot do enough for you. ok, you dont see a maid every day but i dont mind making my bed. if you ask the reception for more towels or pillows, they oblige. we will definately stay there again because i think its fantastic value for money. (not easily pleased)

Room Tip: one facing pool if you want sun on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with 7 female friends. We found the reception staff to be friendly and helpful. You are required to pay a €150 breakage deposit and are told you need to remove all rubbish from your room prior to leaving which we thought was strange. The rooms are dated but clean apart from the glasses, cups etc but I'd put that down to the previous guests not cleaning them properly. The rooms could be improved by having more than one mirror but it's a good location, cheap, nice big balconys and we asked for low floor and rooms together which we got. Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens By The Sea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here twice now and be back again in April. Trebol is cheap and basic but I've always found it to be clean. There's everything you need for a low budget package holiday. I go there for a 5 day break with the lads, its not far from the square but its also close to some of the bars to see some excellent acts. Its a 10 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minutes to Yorkshire Pride (best English food in Beni). Don't expect The Dorchester at Trebol but as I've already said its cheap, basic and very clean. Anyone who complains that its noisy at night, well you are not far from the buzzing nightlife of Beni and the clubs don't close till 7am, so what do you expect. Has everything you need in the kitchen area and theres a shop just outside on the main street with all the basics you need and English newspapers. The staff are fine and let you get on with your holiday...be aware that you may have to pay 50 euros per person on getting your room keys, this money is returned on your last day, its just security in case the room gets wrecked...which is fair enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My self and 2 friends stayed at the Trebol on a 4day break.The apartment was very clean and location of the hotel was perfect(central for everything).The management were very helpful.Had a nice pool and kids pool and play area.The bar next to the Trebol (which I think they owned) was excellent and very reasonabaly priced.A pint of Cruzcampo was 1euro 50cents and the food was also cheap 4 euro 50cents for a cheese burger chips and salad.The staff there were very polite and quick.The only downside to the holiday although it did not bother us too much was there was any air con in the apartments,but it does state this when you book.Definitely would recommend this place to anybody especially families.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter much which side you are on.Ther is some noise at night but nothing to worry about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Address: Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#124 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — El Trebol 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Trebol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.