We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day break in Benidorm for three over 65 males” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Trebol

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added El Trebol to your Saves list
El Trebol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“4 day break in Benidorm for three over 65 males”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My self and 2 friends stayed at the Trebol on a 4day break.The apartment was very clean and location of the hotel was perfect(central for everything).The management were very helpful.Had a nice pool and kids pool and play area.The bar next to the Trebol (which I think they owned) was excellent and very reasonabaly priced.A pint of Cruzcampo was 1euro 50cents and the food was also cheap 4 euro 50cents for a cheese burger chips and salad.The staff there were very polite and quick.The only downside to the holiday although it did not bother us too much was there was any air con in the apartments,but it does state this when you book.Definitely would recommend this place to anybody especially families.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter much which side you are on.Ther is some noise at night but nothing to worry about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    42
    58
    7
    26
See reviews for
15
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

One word of advice I would give is do not stay here.. I know you may think its cheap but its really not worth it.. U pay £150 on arrival and the cleaners have been seen coming into rooms and damaging property/furniture on the younger holiday makers! And when I comes to get your deposit back they blame you and keep it!! The receptionists are very weird aswel.. My wife caught one looking threw bathroom window when having shower!! We left straight away and they denied everything.. The pool stinks of urine and the hotel beds are like sleeping on the floor!! just need to get this across to people it is a really bad place to stay! Needs to be nocked down before it falls over!!! Disgrace

Room Tip: Just don't buy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD.UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Time of visit July 12th 2013,a group of grown men , floor 12
Apartments are a bit dated but not to bad
Can get a bit of noise at night as you are close to the strip,no taxis to catch
Rooms basic , no microwave one bedroom and a sofa/pull out bed in room
We got a nice view, pool a bit small and you don't get sun till mid day
€150 or £120 deposit and we didn't get a towel change in 4 days, you have to empty you own bins before you check out
Loads of local bars , one across road ( surprise attack ) ok for some cheap drinks before hitting the strip
Loads of places to eat, cafe just outside is a bit basic, walk round corner to Yorkshire pride or rovers return , good breakfast snacks and main meals
I would go back as the central position is a bonus but would all so pay a bit more fore something a bit nicer,
It was a base/ bed ect
Have a good time
Doc

Room Tip: Get a room above level 5 or you will get a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

just got back from a 5 night stay at the trebol Benidorm what can I say disgusting dirty smelly on arrival we were left waiting a hour to check in we were on 1c noisey isn't the word gangs of Spanish lads partying all day and night bottles everywhere we have had no sleep had to get some earplugs no proper venterlation we have come back covered in bites my husband saw fleas we carnt stop itcing and they have the cheek to demand 150 euros deposit we couldn't wait to get out we love Benidorm but not the trebol believe me don't go nightmare

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

On the plus side - really handy for everything you might want to do in Benidorm - a couple of minutes each way to the beach and the market, and seconds to hundreds of cheap bars and restaurants.
On the downside - the apartments haven't seen a decorator since the 1970s and air-con consists of opening or closing the balcony doors; in this sense, the 150 Euro deposit is a bit steep, I doubt the sum total of the apartment contents would cost anywhere near this to replace. Given the location, it's also hugely noisy at night - both from nearby cabaret joints and fellow holidaymakers trying to rouse their roommates at 430am by hammering and kicking doors.

Room Tip: Manage your expectations - if you want The Ritz or a family friendly place, go somewhere else. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in April. We wanted to be near to the square, El Trebol is perfectly situated for this.
We had a top floor room where we could see the sea from our balcony.
It was clean, comfortable and had tv with English channels (proper ones, not just BBC world news)
There is a 24 hour reception, the men who dealt with us were friendly.
You need to leave a cash deposit (was £150 for a weekend) so make sure you have this to hand.
We didn't use the pool area as the beach was a short stroll away.
Not a lot more i can say really except we thought they were good enough to visit again next week, and are booked again for October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just came back from a 7 day stay at the Trebol. The Trebol is a hop skip and a jump from the square, this was ideal for us because you will not have to pay for taxis etc, the pool is a little on the small side but that didnt bother out party. The rooms are well laid out with adequate facilities. It can get rowdy at night as the hotel does attract the usual hen/stag parties at the weekend. But the hotel staff quickly sorted it out. The deposit of 150 euro/english is a bit steep but you get it back. To round up book it if you want something basic extreamly near to the square. Lastly go to the queen vic around the corner, great food and really cheap. Mark

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Address: Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — El Trebol 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Trebol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.