We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Joya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Joya to your Saves list
Hotel Joya
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Andalucia 2 | Playa Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stumbled upon this hotel accidentally one year and returned again and again. So friendly, clean, ideally situated and the food is super. Cannot rate this hotel highly enough and if you don't take me at my word you're doomed to a bad hotel. Just saying.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    93
    49
    15
    16
See reviews for
50
85
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

fourth time we have stayed at the joya,a bit of the beaten track but clean andtidy,reception staff are lovely.f ood is basic but if youwant a la carte pay for it!!
Will stay again!!!
Half way between old and new town,lots of spanish holidaymakers but you are in spain!!enjoyed it everytime we stayed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Was in spain for a couple of weeks and thought we would head down to Benidorm for a couple of days.
We booked in here and it was great it looked clean and new not sure how long its been here?
Nice Pool with a little kids pool and a Jacuzzi .
Bar down stairs with a few machines and an area for night time dancing etc
Wifi is free in the bar and if your lucky and get a room on a lower level you can get the wifi in your rooms also as we did.
we got half board around 50 euros a night for our family room
The food was good the rooms clean and a nice balcony.
Would book here again if popping down to Benidorm

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during a short break with friends a few days ago. Have to say for the price we paid we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms and shared areas were very clean and rooms cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the old town and main area, which was nice as it was away from all the noise. The bar area was used mainly by Spanish and not particularly welcoming but this was not a problem with so many other bars in the area. We asked for some sangria and the barmaid seemed to pour anything she wanted to including pernod into it. Was not the real thing. We did not eat there but as a base and for value for money would highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is my second time staying in the Joya. It is a good value for money hotel but if you do not like Spanish food eat else where. My previous review I again commented on the food and hoped to find an improvement this time but I am sorry to say no change here. I stayed on the 5th floor and the room was very clean and the only fault here is the air conditioning it just did not work and operated like a fan just blowing warm air. I had to open the balcony door to cool the room as the air on the outside was cooler but this led to noise pollution and as a result unable to sleep. The staff were friendly and polite. The distance to the old town is about 10 minutes walk and to the main Levante night life area is about 15 minutes walk. Word of advise when returning to the hotel at night it would be advisable to take a taxi unless you are with a group of people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We received a lovely warm welcome when we arrived, we had read the reviews about the breakfast and can't argue, it wasn't great! However, it didn't spoil our holiday. Although the room could have done with some updating it was really comfortable, very clean (cleaned daily) and a good size with a great balcony. The pool area was lovely and although we didn't eat in the hotel the drinks were very reasonable. Great location, a short walk to the beach, great Spanish restaurants and night life. We would definitely look forward to staying here again

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 and would recommend it, nice and quiet even though it overlooked the bar area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed in the Joya room only for 3 nights 90 Euros. 10 minutes walk from everything. Nice pool. Nice staff. Clean rooms. What more do you want for the price. Would go back again. Try Jimmy's Red Lion for breakfast. (And beer obviously ).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joya

Address: Avenida Andalucia 2 | Playa Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Joya 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Joya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joya Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Joya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.