We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the better place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Voramar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Voramar Hotel to your Saves list
Voramar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av De Los Almendros 6, 3500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
amsterdam
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the better place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Voramar in September for two weeks and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff are great, the food is very good and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. We will stay there again very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    65
    60
    31
    30
See reviews for
42
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Voramar 28/10/13 to 31/10/13, with my 2 daughters aged 15 and 12. We had a lovely time and can't wait to go back.The staff were lovely, nice, happy people, it only takes for you to be polite with them, as should always be the case. We had a nice large comfy room on the 3rd floor, at the front, over looking the sea and we loved watching people go by. We were all inclusive and the drinks were by far, the most generous I have ever experienced on an all inclusive.We arrived at mid day, our room wasn't ready, but we were immediately given wrist bands, so we could go to the bar and have lunch in the restuarant. Our room was ready early afternoon and was spotless.There is something for everone in the restuarant which is a lovely light room and bottles of wine if you were on all inclusive.Also, bar snacks available all day. The staff made a great job of decorating the hotel for Halloween. Thank you to all the staff at the Hotel Voramar.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has a view of the sea to one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I booked ten days with my partner but due to our beloved whippet getting cancer ,i came on my own ,
I thought the hotel was clean and tidy ,all of the hotel staff were very nice and hard working ,the food was good always something to eat , The spanish guests were polite and nice , the rowdy ,drunk brits spoilt it for me ,did not get one good nights sleep in ten days , they abused the staff , scottish men shouting obscenities at women from their balcony ,i stayed in room 303 ,
The location was great , beach ,shops and bars in reaching touch , on my last day ,i stayed on the sun terrace and had my money stolen by an irish man when i nodded off , the drunken stag and hen parties ruined it for me ,i would not stay here again due to hoards of drunks ,which the all inclusive seems to attract ,which is a shame as the staff and hotel is lovely ,i stayed here from the 18 of october till the 27 of october and i lost my whippet the day after i returned,,

Room Tip: Get a room at the back to avoid drunken brits
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONCASTER S.YORKSHIRE ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Some reports of this hotel are ridiculous they had me thinking we were making a big mistake!!
We booked for 9 nts all inclusive with flights and transfers for £395 each a real good deal in my eyes it was in old town just as we wanted as weve stayed in new town loads of times
We booked from 23rd oct-1st nov and stayed in manchester the night before which covered both our birthdays
We booked in after a late flight and was given room 515 at the back of the hotel where it is very quiet allthough our balcony looked over a couple of roof tops we also had a great view of the sea and got the sun on our balcony in the afternoon the rooms are a bit tired but spotlessly clean! The tiles in bathroom looked new and there was loads of hot water at all times the staff are really polite and happy YES!! They are spanish but it only takes you to smile and say hola and they responded the position of the hotel is fantastic only a few metres from poniete beach the harbour andthe dove square as I call it !! Now the biggy FOOD !! Chips.potatoes.pasta.pallella.salads.fresh fruits. Yoghurt.ice cream red rose or white wine.beer.pop.bottled water.full englishbfast.cereals toaat ect available every day allways a meat dish and a fish dish wile we were there we had chicken.pork.beef bouginon. Braising steak.pork chops .turkey and steak strips with peppers and onions allways bread rolls and lovely salads im sorry but if you cannot find something to eat at this hotel you must live 5star at home all the time.
They made a brilliant job of decorations for halloween well done voramar!! And drinks were great as much as you want and as many as you want they never stopped you getting 3 or 4 drinks
Staff are brill treat them how you would like to be treated and try and make a effort you are in their country!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great holiday with family of 7 staff very friendly didn't speak much English but bent over backwards to help. We heard some horror stories before we went about unfriendly staff and one drink per person at the bar total rubbish we had a ball housekeeping always singing and smiling one or two of us could go and get drinks for the full party no problem. We were all polite and curtious and got the same in return the hotel didn't deserve the reviews it got from others and the staff are a credit it themselves and the voramar great close to the beach and just a taxi to new town if you want that

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

You literally go 2 mins and you are on the beach which is very clean.

The food is good with a nice selection.

The rooms weren't the cleanest I've seen and the walls were paper thin as I could hear everything the next door were doing.

If you want a cheap getaway then go for it

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was worried about going here due to bad reviews. How wrong they were! Fantastic staff esp Miguel behind reception. Cleaners do a great job as place is spotless. A few drunken stags/hens ruined it, typical Brits thinking all inclusive so they want it all. Main clientele were over 50`s Spanish. Bar/cafe is a great place to sit and mingle with the locals. They also serve lovely hot dogs and toasties all day and night. When in Spain etc... room 201 was lovely and big and not much noise as end of corridor. The food is same as any all inclusive so don't expect restaurant quality but not that bad. Shame there wasn't an English channel on TV but most people don't go to watch TV. There wasn't any entertainment but it wouldn't stop me from going again infact would be back tomorrow if could.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is best.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voramar Hotel

Address: Av De Los Almendros 6, 3500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Voramar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Voramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voramar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.