We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Sol to your Saves list
Hotel RH Sol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Pintor Lozano, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

Having read some reviews which did not seem very favourable we still went ahead and booked it.We had no problems and all in all had a enjoyable stay.Room was very clean as was the bathroom.Food was not the best but we always found something we liked.We heard reports of inner rooms been dark and dingy like a prison cell but we couldnt fault ours(room 304)staff were Spanish(but when in Rome?)and were very pleasant and always made you feel welcome.We would certainly use this hotel again and the location if you like the Old Town is fantastic.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

Booked for 4 adults through going on holiday travel agent at manchester, after their phone number was given after seeing hotel on teletext website with a pool. Dropped off in middle of town at midnight as they said coach didn't go down to hotel. It took us an hour to find it. This was after a terrible day of being dumped by XL airways, costing us another £200 each. Our rooms you couldn't fault, but we now know through complaints some had tiny window with no balconys. Next day got worse, breakfast was bacon (un-cooked) & fried cold eggs, no hot water for tea, pump flask luke warm. We thought ok, we'll see what dinner is like. I'm diabetic, so had my insulin, went down for dinner. Disgusting, everything from lamb to chicken, potatoes etc was cold. We went to complain, they didn't speak/understand english very good. As time went on, we got 14 english in reception to complain, then i collasped due to not eating. We were told we'd be transferred next day, then everywhere was full. After 2 days of trying to get some where, we decided to fight our claim when we got home. We ate out of hotel everyday, because we couldn't trust the food. We went down every morning to check the food, and took photos. There's no pool, no entertaiment, not many english staying. Hotel full of spanish. Didn't get picked up at hotel either, had to walk for 30 mins for pick-up. This is not 3 star.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield ,England.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Booked this holiday on sunshine .co.uk website.Having never been to Benidorm before picked this hotel for the location and because it was only 5 floors high.Unfortunately managed somehow to print off a picture showing a pool and stating facilities this hotel obviously didn't have with the heading RH Sol Hotel Benidorm.Arrived at midnight,first impressions were what have we let ourselves in for.Were pleasantly surprised with the room,on the 3rd floor,it was very clean the bathroom brand new,maid service everyday with clean white soft towels.The balcony was small but did have 2 chairs ,on looking to the right we could just see the sea down the narrow road.The location for the beach,old and new town couldn't have been better.Now for the negative side.The breakfast was 8.00 to 10.00 great if you like a continental breakfast and don't want to go out early ,because hot food of only bacon and eggs every day, didn't come out until nearly 9.15.Tea was made from a pump-pot flask of luke warm water.None of the restaurant staff understood English.Only 2 reception staff understood a little.There was no information books or anything else in English.The coffee bar is the only communal part of the hotel,no armchairs or settees(remember this if you have a late flight home .)There is no courtesy room only one ladies toilet and no entertainment at all except the TV which of course is in Spanish.This area is frequented every day with groups of Spanish women playing cards.I can't see how this hotel has a 3*rating due to the lack of facilities.I came with my husband and another couple all aged 58 to 63.We all felt we were not made welcome at all.

  • Liked — The locationfor the beach.
  • Disliked — No pool,no entertainment ,no courtesy room,
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

just been to rh sol benidorm checked in 13 april 2008 when i seen the hotel i could have cried the rooms are little dark and dirty in a very narrow street in old town the food was gross the coffee bar as as well as the main bar is taken over by people (spanish) lady who do not stay there and run a card club as soon as i got my room key i was on the phone to my travel agent and had to stay there that night they got me some other hotels to look at and was moved on the 15th april there was diggers no path all been dug up in front of hotel.building work all around hotel the hotel is a 3* but i dont know what in, to me it wants wiping off the face of the earth there is nothing to do for children or adults,so if you want a holiday dont go there, cause you be like me looking for a different hotel for the first two days of your holiday (moved to hotel pueblo) thats a different story thats 3* would give that at least a 4 food brill 3 pools in great area staff freindly enjoyed rest of our holiday going back hopefully to pueblo in sept08 but will be going no where near rh sol ever again happy holidays to you all from mandy of heanor derbyshire

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — would not even call it a hotel a hostel maybe
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Ok - so this isn't the biggest hotel, or one with the most features, but on the plus side it is clean, the food is ok (for a buffet style)
and it's location is excellent (among the old town and 50m from the beach).

We were the only British guests (amongst mainly Spanish) and the hotel staff spoke little if any English, but we got by. Some of the rooms as quoted face inward - and are quite dark, but most have a balcony with air con. Facilities are basic to say the least, but if you want Benidorm on a budget then this is worth considering.

There's no evening entertainment as such (apart from some Spanish guy with his organ!) no pool or games room.

This really is basic hotel on a budget - if you want glitz and facilities you'd be better to look elsewhere.

  • Liked — Cheap - good location
  • Disliked — lack of facilities - no parking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Fish fish fish constantly on the menu. That's all they had one night as your choice (fish cakes, fish sticks, fish fingers, fish paella) !!
Absolute nothing for the kids. No swimming pool. Can't even check in until 4pm local time. Never again !!!

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — balcony very small
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

We booked our flights and accomadation through Travel Republic, first time we hadn`t booked a package holiday so a bit apprehensive. We needn`t had been it was easy. We had a taxi from Alicante airport it costs 56euros, there is a bus but they are unreliable. The Hotel Sol was located up a side street about 25metres from the beach. I was amazed they managed to take a photo of the sea from the balcony as it was about 4" of sea view.
In saying that the room was clean, basic, but reasonably spacious. The maids cleaned the room everyday and provided clean towels. The staff spoke very little english but they were always polite and tried they best to understand. The food was always hot and a choice of buffet style mostly spanish dishes, always tasty. Continental breakfast, best coffee I`ve tasted. The hotel is fabulously situated right between the old/new Benidorm. We had a balcony overlooking the street it could be noisy at times, but with the window closed it was ok.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No sea view
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Sol

Address: Calle Pintor Lozano, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RH Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 25 m from Levante beach, in the centre of Benidorm is the ideal location for its proximity to the beach and the numerous pedestrianized streets with attractive shops, near the 'tapas' bars, restaurants and 'lively' area for all types of atmosphere and age groups. Just a short walk from the Port and Poniente beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel RH Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Sol Hotel
Rh Sol Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.