We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the price increase!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16 | Ciudad Jardin, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Shame about the price increase!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went with the family (10 people in total) and I have to say that this is an excellent hotel.
Very good quality and choice of food and drinks in the restaurant.
Rooms were kept very clean with clean towels daily if required.
Didn't have to get up at daft o'clock in the morning to get a sunbed, was tricky getting them all together but that was not a bother really as Diana snored like a walrus!!
Staff in general were really good; especially Terry, very helpful and always happy and smiling.
Entertainment was a bit limited and repetitive but if you go All Inclusive in Benidorm then that is what you get. We were going to book again this year but the price has SHOT UP!!!! Went in the school holiday period last year; this year we are going a month earlier and yet the price is higher; don't understand that 1 and it has stopped us from going there, GREAT SHAME!!! because all in all the Mediterraneo is a very nice place to stay and 1 day if they decide to price it up more reasonably, we will definitely return

Room Tip: pool view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    389
    159
    46
    33
See reviews for
547
322
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Never having been to Benidorm before, I wanted a hotel that wasn't in the centre of all the bars and clubs so this was my choice. Great location about one mile out and conveniently opposite the Benidorm Palace. Hotel spotless, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, huge choice and something for everyone. My ONLY critisism were the bathroom towels
- poor quality and thin. Not what I expected at all. Rooms are a little warm at night but left door open slightly to keep temp down a tad. All in all, a very good hotel. Would stay again if ever go back.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were great, within walking distance to water park and town centre, bus route outside hotel to take you into old town stunning views and fantastic night life, hotel entertainment was brill. will definitely be going back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having to relocate because of Thomas Cook let down (again), we ended up paying extra to go to the Hotel Mediteraneo Benidorm, which was the best of all evils. Having arrived there, (and still here) we encountered a problem with the local Bacardi that was on offer, (el paint stripper)!

We tried to come to some arrangement with the manageress because it was causing problems by drinking it to one of our party, but to little avail, the best we could do was to accept that it would cost 2E per drink. This we accepted, but it turned out that we were only getting a "single" shot for 2E and when we queried this we were told by bar staff that the manageress had apparently told the bar staff to "watch out for us as we complain about everything" I have never minded talking about good service, but what I find disgusting is that someone like the manageress should take such an attitude as to label us as complainers because we offered to purchase our own bacardi outside, but was refused the right to use it within the bar area.

If an hotel is so complacent as to label a single complaint as to foreigners moaning, then perhaps that hotel is so confident of surviving that it should simply rely on it's spanish week end trade!

We might be foreigners, but we pay their wages and keep them in business, insulting us is not a recommendation for repeat business.!

Yes, the hotel is immaculate, but they need to change their attitude towards "foreigners" the majority of the staff are great, but the attitude of the management stinks!!!!

Even in this day and age, they charge 5E for a daily internet connection!!!! you can go down to the union jack club, get a pint of lager for 1.5E and get FREE INTERNET!!!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

As previously stated this is an exceptionally clean hotel, each member of staff we met had a cheery smile and were more than helpful.The rooms are large with small balcony,flat screen tv with more than 3 channels (just search using the remote!)and a fridge.There was plenty of hot water in the bathroom with bath /overhead shower, towels are clean and replenished daily as are toiletries.Pool towels are available and to hire a safe is an extra 2.50 euros per day.The food is yummy with something for everyone, if people want a la carte then pay extra and don't go all inclusive. There is no problem with the drink measures in fact they were 3/4 glass full of spirit and I needed an extra glass of mixer to dilute. There is a market Wednesday and Sunday morning 5 minutes away which is worth a visit. One thing I must mention which has nothing to do with the hotel is the transfer time. Benidorm is about 45 minutes from Alicante airport, but we were on the coach for 2 1/2hours driving around Benidorm as the coach drops off at other hotels. Also keep looking out for your hotel as the coach just stops and the driver didn't say which hotel stop it was. I wouldn't return to Benidorm in a hurry but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool views are worth the extra charge, other side views are over the main road to Benidorm Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Situated opposite "Benidorm Palace" and within metres of bus stop (No 10) which runs to the Old Town and Altea for the princely sum of €1.50, The bedroom size of 27sq m is good, furniture minimalistic and all rooms have a fridge with outside balcony. We have stayed many times and did notice a drop in food quality possibly due to the all inclusive influence? Bar staff unfriendly and small measures of spirits given at a premium price. For a 4 star hotel you leave feeling you have not had value for money.

Room Tip: Book rooms to the rear or overlooking pool to avoid considerable street cleaning noise in the early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Hotel was Excellent , the Staff could not do enough for us, We spent New Years Eve there, the Night was Brilliant started at 6.30 and finished at 4 in the morning, the Food was first Class , I would not Hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anybody

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16 | Ciudad Jardin, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.