We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time in benidorm.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16 | Ciudad Jardin, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“first time in benidorm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

went to the hotel mediterraneo as my brother (booker) have been twice before, when we booked we asked for a room over looking pool and that is what we had, the bedroom was cleaned every day and always a fresh smell when we came in from the beach, the hotel itself is also clean. The service in the restaurant was amazing the food was so good and a high standard, didn't like the tea or coffee there so take some t bags and your own coffee. we felt the sun bed's are far to close,there is no personal space between them. The gent who clean's the pool does such a good job. As for the entertainment, if you have children you will be fine, staff there work so hard with them, as for the adults a little hit and miss, i found the bar staff nice and polite, the young lady was a laugh, you could just see her over the bar and she would always call me by my first name . It was hard work some day's walking to the beach because i have bad hip's, could of gone on the bus , but after all the food we ate we needed the exercise, will take you about 20- 30 mins to walk. you have to go to benidorm with an open mind because you see things you don't realy want to see, every one there was out there to have a good time and a good time they were having, never seen a bit of trouble. would go back to hotel and benidorm. xx TO ALL THE STAFF, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Room Tip: room number 1118, facing pool,perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    389
    159
    46
    33
See reviews for
547
322
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night escape. Me, wife, 13 yo boy and 6yo girl. Booked two days before we left and with no idea of hotel and never been to Benidorm. The hotel was perfect for us. Wanted a few days in the sun by the pool, all inclusive with as little hassle as possible. What a great little hotel.

Room - never having had a 4 bed room I was concerned it might be a bit tight but should not have worried. Plenty of room, lovely bathroom and even complimentary gels etc. Good size balcony overlooking the pool and the double glazing kept all noise outside - not that there was much really and the air con was a real benefit. Bedding and towels changed daily with little touches left by the room service team. Rooms were spotlessly clean and fresh and some english TV channels including kids channels. Beds firm but we all slept well and extra pillows asked for at reception and immediately delivered with a smile. Early alarm call arranged with reception on departure date was helpful touch.

Food - really very good. Plenty of choice buffet style in a pleasant environment with attentive staff. The puddings were a little boring - same every day so if staying a while this might be dull. The mains and salads were really good and the restaurant manager was lovely - kids found him funny. Only down side was the snacks between meals which really are poor but then as long as you make breakfast, lunch and dinner you wont ever need to see the snacks let alone eat them. Kids had a good balance of veg and salad, pasta and fruit as well as choccy puds and cakes.

We left early on the last day but continental breakfast from 5am on the Saturday was a bonus.
Food and snacks can only be eaten in the restaurant - so not available by the pool but this wasnt a problem really and kept the pool area clutter free. The poolside bar was good but it was a shame they didnt do tea and coffee here - had to get that from the bar inside.

Entertainment - not great but the kids disco each night was good and the entertainment team worked hard and the shows were good enough.Parrot show and magic / acrobat show was good. Evening bar area was pleasant.

Pool was great - nice to have salt water rather than chlorine and the piped music was really great. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool as a warmer change and was a bonus and whilst small never busy. You will need to buy a hat each to use the indoor pool so worth bringing with you but only 3.50 euro to buy. The indoor pool attendant can be a bit jobsworth! The pool is open from 10 - 6 and would have been nice for it to have stayed open for another hour or so given lovely weather but it is kept spotlessly clean and lifeguard present all day. Pool towels are available for 10 euros refundable deposit each towel and can be changed each day. So we didnt need to pack towels which saved hassle and space. Lots of sun loungers and parasols all around pool. There is a free sauna and jacussi.

All inclusive system - cards presented to bar staff and only allowed one drink with each card at a time - including soft drinks which was a bit of a hassle but did keep queuing down to a minimum and once you got used to it it was fine really.

Staff are really very friendly and helpful and clearly go the extra mile - couple celebrating anniversary received a surprise cake, banners and balloons and bottle of fizz. Hotel has a feeling of safety for the kids. The whole hotel is fenced (and plants and hedges) off which allows kids to roam safely and although we didnt use it, the kids club looked popular and the lady who ran it was a real star - remembering everyone's name and always had a smile on her face.

Benidorm - what can I say. The hotel is on the edge of the resort - 20 minute walk to the beach which was crowded but sea beautiful. I had one walk into resort which was enough and nice to have all that we were looking for at our hotel so didnt have to go into Benidorm itself again. The hotel is situated in a more residential area but close enough to walk into town. Benidorm is high rise commercial and very glad that our hotel was where it was. If we were staying for longer than we did I think we may have wanted to try a trip or two - Thomas cook rep was good.

Transfer times from airport - 45 mins and very efficient pick up service. We were lst of 3 dropped off at hotel and first to be picked up with only 2 stops before airport. Thomas Cook reps very good - friendly and helpful.

All in all a great break at a lovely hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was 4101 which overlooked the pool and was great. Think the quieter rooms are overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just arrived back from the mediterraneo as a couple and can honestly say what a classy place, its low rise buildings give the property a cosmopolitan feel, very different from the high rise bustling accomodation in the rest of the resort. its in a lovely residential area, but not too far from the nightlife, should you want to party, its cleanliness was second to none, and the food was very good, the room was of a good standard also, and the service friendly and professional. the nightly entertainment was a bit lacking, but the drinks were plentiful and of a good standard, i holidayed with my partner, and we were both impressed by everything at the hotel, having stayed here with a group of girlfriends a few years ago, the hotels standards havent changed, and we received a lovely surprise in our room, a bottle of champagne and a thankyou note, for returning to the hotel again, which just put the icing on the cake for me..a very enjoyable stay, and will definately like to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

we had another great week at this hotel,rooms are cleaned every day,clean towels replaced dailly,plenty of sunbeds at pool area,Restaurant staff are excellent and theres always a good choice of food every day.Entertainment was enjoyable every nite especially the kids club with all their wee dances.We wil be back again next year at this first class hotel

Room Tip: we have stayed at both the front and back of the hotel and havnt had any problems with any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakeboard
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

second time in two years
nothing has changed about this hotel still great service good ,food, cleanliness excellent. and good location.
went with a party of eight they could not fault it. all want to go next year some have already recommended to family members.
if there is one fault it is the card system and queuing for drinks some times it is to long and only 2x drinks at a time..

Room Tip: high floors better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl N.wales
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Two things that need to be addressed at this good clean hotel,one is the drinks card ,we gave up most nights and went out instead of queuing for 15 mins for a drink and the other complaint was the blonde obnoxious,rude,arrogant,barman who should do a course on customer relations who thought he owned the place and quite frankly i cannot understand why he is still there or in one piece,also Thomas cook free trips book them as soon as you get there as they are always fully booked,otherwise we as a party of four enjoyed everything else (entertainment although did not see others said it was totally pathetic) p.s. take a bathing cap they won,t let you into the indoor pool or jacuzzi or spa without your head been covered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived home tonight after a great 5 night stay at the Mediterraneo. Food was great - always a good choice. Pool area was well kept and no bother getting a sunbed. Room was kept clean and towels replaced daily. Restaurant staff were excellent. We didn't go for any entertainment so cannot comment on that.Our room overlooked the Benidorm Palace but we didn't have any trouble with noise. It is a 15 or so minute walk into town, but we knew that and it wasn't a problem. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Benidorm Palace- no problem with noise. Sun was there in the late aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16 | Ciudad Jardin, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.