We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Family Easter Holiday Abroad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16 | Ciudad Jardin, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Family Easter Holiday Abroad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Family of 4 , Kids 10 + 5 : Just stayed here April 2nd - 16th ,2012

Ive been to Benidorm a lot of times but this was our first Family Holiday there and it was our first time staying at Hotel Mediterraneo.

First impressions of Hotel were first class and this didnt change for the duration of our stay.

Reception Staff were friendly and very helpful. There is a price list of Local attractions i.e Mundomar , Aqualandia , Terra Natura , Terra Mitica, Benidrom Circus etc.On the Reception Desk .... The hotel offers Fantastic Discounts to all of these and they are well worth looking at .

Service in Bars and Restaurant were great , the staff were always helpful and cheerful.On hot days the Poolside Bar was also opened saving you the bother of drying off before heading for a drink .

The amount of soft drinks , snacks and Ice Cream that my kids go through, we certainly got value for money going all inclusive ( And will be doing this in future )

We had a Quad room facing to the hills not the Poolside and found it to be very peaceful here at nights and could not fault the Hotel in any way for any noise ......Infact most nights we slept with balcony doors wide open to keep the room as cool as we could .

Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed daily too if we left them in the bath.

The Hotel is about a 10 -15 minute walk from the beach if you have small kids with you .....If you are Adult only party then you would probably do it in 5-10 minutes . As its right back off the beach you find the area to be nice and peaceful at night time .

The room we had was a Quad room , it had 4 beds in it and was still very roomy . 2 beds are together as a Double with 2 more beds down by the Balcony doors .The rooms are very bright and clean , with a lot of wardrobe space for everyone.

The spa and indoor pool in the hotel were kept clean and tidy ...also nice and warm. It wasnt exaclty the largest of indoor pools but the outdoor Pool more than makes up for that .

The food on offer was a great mixture every night Meats , salads , rice dishes , fish etc ...to suit most tastes and there was always plenty available.The most common complaint you hear about food over in Benidorm is "The foods too Spanish for me" ......If thats going to be a complaint of yours id advise not going to Spain then lol =)

Hotel entertainment was the usual fare of Cheesey music , Short Kids disco and various shows throughout the week but you expect this .
The Hotel does offer a Kids club during the day but unfortunately this doesnt open until May so we just missed out on it .On the otherhand there are games throughout the day hosted by 2 members of staff who are great with the kids and they also do the Party games at night and the Mini Disco.

I can be very critical of places but i couldnt fault this place one bit ....Its in a quiet area , not too far from the beach or bars but just dar enough away to be in a quiet area .
You are directly across the road from Benidorm Palace and Benidorm Circus ....approx 300 metres from Aqualandia and Mundomar and there are buses every ten minutes from right outside the Hotel .

We are already booking up to go back next year !! If your looking for a Family break in Benidorm this Hotel would be one of my first choices .My kids met lots of new friends within hours of arrival too which is also a big help .

Room Tip: If you dont want a view of Benidorm Palace or The hills of Benidorm you should ask for a Pool view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    389
    159
    46
    33
See reviews for
547
322
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

returned from the mediterraneo on 14 th april we had a great week, the staff from manager to cleaning staff were brill , the food was first class , hot and english my daughter and grand daughter have gluten free diets which was not a problem for the hotel
already had this in hand, the rooms were big very clean so was all the hotel, entertainment at night was not brill but the rest of the hotel made up . just a big thank
you to all staff at the MEDITERRANEO for a great holiday we will be back very soon





had this in store

Room Tip: rooms 3104 / 3105 were great in april
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Having just returned from an easter break have to agree with most of the posotive comments food fine, staff mostly good especially small barmaid(teresa)?. Rooms where good and clean and location ideal, lively enough but still relaxing.
One big irritation for ourselves and the couple we where with was the music around the pool so loud couldnt listen to an i-pod without possibly causing ear-damage , or concentrate to read, can only assume it was picked by the young people working there which is fine but the volume was harsh to say the least, Only negative though so overall good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Myself my husband and our 2 children have just returned from this hotel, it was our first visit to benidorm and I wasn't disappointed with our hotel choice... The only let down with this hotel is the food choice it was terrible, my family is not fussy eaters but we didn't wanna spend the week eating chips and gravy... This was just a relaxing holiday for us so we didn't think we would need much funds.. Was a good job we had taken bank cards with us as we had to eat out all the time.. Another downside of this hotel is the snack bar which is in the resterant is a joke chips burgers and hot dogs all cold.. I would return to this hotel but that's only if the menu changed

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hotel was very clean, staff were nice enough,food great only bad thing the night enterainment was terrible that bad we walked out , go down to tropical bar and see deb n her very good singers , and stay away from dreams electrical shop got ripped off ,

Room Tip: corner rooms are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

First time at this hotel went with our 6 year old nephew.The staff are some of the best we have come across in Spain a special mention for Teresa the barmaid she is brill Check in was quick, rooms very good food very good entertainment ok plenty of sun beds,only 2 minor points the swimming pool was freezing and the beer wasn't very good. Will return

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Having been to loads of hotels in Benidorm over the years, this is by far the best. That is why this is our second time staying here. Excellent staff, food fantastic, great kids club and a very high standard of cleanliness. A special mention to the ony female bar staff member (think her name was Tereasa!) who went out of her way to make our holiday special. Will definately be back sometime soon!

Room Tip: Can only say the rooms we have had in the past have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16 | Ciudad Jardin, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.