We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Royal to your Saves list
Hotel RH Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno, 11 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
bolton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for week at Easter.....lovely and clean.,lovely staff n fab food well worth a stay here...could not fault this place at all....location fab as well,we was facing the road at the front heard bit of noise, but once asleep never disturbed during night.....brilliant time n hotel we will be back next year n thanks for great stay guys....!

Room Tip: Adult only hotel fab fab fab....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Buenas Tardes Fardy,

I am so pleased you took the time to write your review on the “awesome” Hotel RH Royal after your recent stay with us.

It was so nice to read you couldn’t fault it and that you enjoyed everything from the “fab food and location” to the “lovely staff”.

I really hope we get to welcome you back next year for another “brilliant time”.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    190
    55
    15
    5
See reviews for
126
437
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The only caution I will reveal abut this most secret and excellent palace is that the swimming pool seems to be fed from a glacier. It is most cold and takes your breath and offers a 20 minutes survival time. Otherwise the absence of younger folk was most welcome.

Room Tip: Sun am - on the front All day - Side left PM at the back - stayed on front and slept well all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Gerald B,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write your review on our Hotel RH Royal after your recent holiday in Benidorm.

I was so pleased you refer to the hotel as an “excellent palace”.

Until the weather warms up in the summer the water can be cold, however we have got the heated Jacuzzi in the pool area which is nice and warm at this time of year.

It is a plus for many guests that the hotel is adults only and glad you enjoyed it.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for sharing your opinion.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

me and my partner and currently enjoying our first stay at the hotel rh royal .as its sister hotel corona del mar this is a superb hotel with good facilities , good food , very nice comfortable and clean rooms and very friendly staff from reception, bar staff , cleaners , restaruant staff and our very friendly guest relations hotel representative natalie . we had a bigger room which wasnt quite ready when we arrived and jesus on reception gave us a voucher to have a free drink at the bar whilst we waited which was much appreciated . jesus later came out to us to say our room was ready which in our opinion he went the extra mile . as all rh hotels rooms have good selection of uk tv channels , free wifi , fridge , tea/cofffe facilities etc . the hotel is in a excellent location especially with people with mobility problems . we have had nice weather for nearly 2 weeks and wont want to go home , but we are hoping to have a return visit later in the year as you cant beat the quality and friendliness of all the rh hotels in benidorm . thank you all for a great holiday mark j , lancashire , uk .

Room Tip: all rooms are very good and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Buenos días from a warm and sunny Benidorm Mark,

I want to start off by showing my sincere appreciation for your review on our “Top Quality” Hotel RH Royal. I’m really pleased you had a such a good experience on your first stay. I’m delighted Jesus gave you a warm welcome and that you were lucky enough to get a big room. All your positive feedback regarding the members of our staff is great motivation, so on behalf of all the team, thank you so very much.

Nice to read you made the most of the little extras like the British TV channels, tea & coffee making facilities, free Wi-fi and of course, the location of the hotel, near to the Old Town and both Levante and Poniente beaches.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a second visit later this year. Thank you once again for your praise and recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just returned on Saturday 12/4/14 had a terrific holiday , hotel was fab food great,service first class staff really fab and helpful. Room was lovely and spotless will definetly return to this hotel and will also recommend . Thank you had a fab holiday .mr &mrs Kerr

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
What a great start to the week ahead Debidoox,

Thank you so very much from myself and all the team for your “Fab holiday” review of our Hotel RH Royal. Delighted you labelled the holiday as “terrific”. It seems all aspects of the hotel tick your boxes. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have just returned after 1 week this is an exellent hotel with exellent staff and excellent food this was our 2nd visit . great location room spotless and food plentiful we will be going back later this year we have been in many hotels in Benidorm but this is the best one.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
A very good morning kaystewartwigan,

Thank you so much for your review on our “excellent hotel” RH Royal, “the best in Benidorm”. I was delighted that you enjoyed your second visit with us and thrilled to hear you are planning a 3rd visit.

Have a fabulous Easter weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had booked for a short break at a sister hotel with friends but there was a problem with booking so moved to this hotel. Best thing that could have happened. Very clean, friendly staff and good food. Great location. Can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Good Evening from a warm and sunny Benidorm nickygJ2664PQ,

Thank you for your review on our “excellent hotel” RH Royal.

I was very pleased to read that all aspects of the hotel were to your liking.

We hope very much to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Have recently returned from a month all inclusive at the Royal hotel. Had a great time and have
nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. Being a coeliac (gluten free) often has its problems
but Rafael and the girls in the restaurant were so helpful, and the big chef (sorry, I don't know his
name) always made sure I was well catered for. Oney in the lounge bar, so friendly and polite,
could make your day with his lovely smile, and must mention Nuno , full of enthusiasm with his
games and entertainment. We had a nice room at the front of the hotel and kept the sun until
mid afternoon. A bit noisy sometimes but the hotel could not be blamed for that.
Would I recommend this hotel ? I certainly would.
Will I return ? I certainly hope so. My husband hopes so too !!

Room Tip: a room at the front has lots of sun until mid afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your month long stay in our Hotel RH Royal.

I’m very pleased that the dining room staff were able to cater for your needs, I will pass on your comments to all the team, as well as Oney and Nuno, who will no doubt be delighted with the positive feedback.

My sincere thanks for your recommendation and it would be a pleasure to welcome you both back again,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 11 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.