We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a comfortable hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Save Saved
You added Hotel RH Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno, 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a comfortable hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I returned from two weeks at the Royal Hotel this afternoon and I just wanted to add my own comments, but really what more is there to say, having read other reviews. My husband summed it up to the Receptionist when we left at 6.45 a.m."I often criticise hotels where I stay but all I have for this hotel is praise!" The Staff are super efficient, the rooms are super comfy(love the carpets and the tea and coffee tray) and the food is super delicious. All I can say is "Keep up the good work". We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
What a great start to the week Gillian J,

On behalf of myself on all the team at our “comfortable hotel” RH Royal, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I was delighted to hear you both enjoyed your stay and had nothing but praise for the hotel.

I was also very happy to read that the room was “super comfy” and you appreciated the tea & coffee tray.

I will pass on your comments to all our “super friendly” staff and to the chefs for their “super delicious” food.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    157
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
109
327
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was my third visit to the Royal and once again was not disappointed. Food as usual was varied and good with Rosi, Rafael and the rest of the dining room crew their usual smiling and efficient selves. In fact all the staff (reception, cleaning, bar) were all so helpful and couldn't do more for you. Did not use the bar in the evening as liked going out but used to have a quick listen to the entertainment beforehand and it seemed to good and appreciated by the guests.. Nuno (animation) also seemed very good. Heard numerous good comments about him from other guests. There were subtle changes made to things compared to the previous year and these enhanced the holiday experience. Assume this was down to Ana and Natalie. Will be back this Christmas and hopefully in room 905 again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
A very Good Afternoon brumil from a sunny Benidorm,
My sincere thanks for your review of your “return visit” to the Hotel RH Royal. So pleased this was your third visit and that everything was to your liking.
I will personally pass all your comments to all the team here, especially to Nuno and Natalie. Thank you for pointing out the positive changes we’ve made in the hotel, is really does mean a lot to get such positive feedback from our guests.
Thank you one again for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back for Christmas 2014!
Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

It was the wife's big 60 so we chose Benidorm for a long weekend . This is one resort we have snubbed over the years so we thought we'd give it a try for some January sunshine. Booked it all through Expedia with a transfer with costablanca private transfers (prompt quality service). The hotel reception were polite and very helpful.Rooms were very comfortable. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and were more than satisfied with the selection of food on the buffet. There was a nice well stocked bar with football showing and a couple of happy hours . This hotel was in a good location . Close to the old town and the beach .
The flight with Monarch was on time so we were at the resort for 11:00 ,we chose the taxi service as we didn't want any hold ups. The driver was there waiting for us.
Well the weather was a liile overcast Friday and Saturday then glorious Sunday.
What can I say about Benidorm ...We Loved every minute . From the tapas bars and and the Spanish old town to the Cabaret bars in the new part.top class entertainment.
We will certainly return and the beauty is with budget airlines you can have a long weekend or a midweek break .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Johncath11,

Thanks for writing about your stay with us at the Hotel RH Royal.

I agree it is so much easier these days to have a quick break, long weekend or long duration holidays. For us it was a pleasure having you stay for your wife’s 60th birthday, on your long weekend and first time to Benidorm.

Great to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves at the Hotel and Benidorm too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in lots of hotels at home and abroad. But I must say this is one of the best. I am writing this report whilst still here, thank goodness we came for 3 weeks. All the staff are very friendly from house keeping,dining staff,bar staff and not forgetting reception staff. Thanks also to you Anna for your help before we arrived it was a pleasure to meet you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Good Morning Babs,

My sincere thanks for writing us a review of the “Excellent” Hotel RH Royal.

We are all very proud to hear that this is one of the best hotels you have stayed in and that we have the pleasure of your company for 3 weeks.

I hope the rest of your stay is enjoyable and thank you for choosing to stay with us

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Im here ln the hotel now on my seventh day ive been coming to benidorm 15 years stayed in mostly all 4 star hotels but this is the best best food ive had very good quality and plenty of choice staff excellent nuno very nice entertainer bar staff exellent resturant staff exellent, we on all inclusive basis drinks smirnoff small charge for upgrade plenty cocktails, not bothered going out as all very nice food and drink

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for starting off the week on a great note, with your review of the Hotel RH Royal.

We are all very pleased to hear how much you are enjoying your stay with us, especially when you have travelled to Benidorm so many times

Carry on enjoying the good food, drink and entertainment. I hope you don’t go anywhere else in the future!!

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 15 to 29 December 2013 . We could not fault anything from cleaners to restaurant staff were great. Spotless and clean, good food everybody great would return to this hotel we had a lovely holiday could not fault anything. We stayed in room 506 lovely room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Good Afternoon Lindyloo321,

Sincere thanks for writing a post about our “Wonderful Hotel” RH Royal.

It makes us very proud to hear your couldn’t fault anything and had a lovely holiday.

I certainly hope you do return it will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

we stayed at the royal for one week over xmas and it was excellent i looked at some reviews about the meals being cold i would say out of the week only about 2 dishes i tried were luke warm other than that every other meal was fine and a good choice so we were more than happy. the staff couldnt be more helpful from the cleaners waiters bar staff receptionists and all the other staff. the rooms had a safe which cost 1.5 euro a day and the toilets had shampoo soap and shower gel if you didnt want to take your own and a hairdryer and clean towels when you wanted them all i can say is i would go back to this hotel no problem about it keep up the good work

Room Tip: we were happy with room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello Michael K,

Happy New Year. Great to read your review of the “Excellent Hotel” RH Royal, thank you very much.

It looks like the hotel ticked all the right boxes for you and that’s what it’s all about. I will of course share your feedback with all the team today.

I am pleased to hear that you would come back to the hotel and we will of course keep up the good work!

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal is a modern, comfortable hotel, only 400m from the famous “Levante” beach and the “Old Town”. All rooms, with views and balconies, are fully equipped. Double rooms are twin bedded and single rooms with king or queen size bed. Coffee and tea making facilities and iron/ironing board on request, free of charge.Our extensive facilities, international cuisine and the attentive, professional staff, make the Royal the ideal place to spend your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.