Stayed 9th -16th December 2013. We booked this break as a DIY booking. Flight via easyJet, transfer from Resorthoppa, and All inclusive hotel via ASDA travel. This choice was made from Tripadvisor reviews but we look at good, bad & indifferent reviews. OK lets get the 'minus' out of the way first. We arrived about 22.30, and checked in, and were told that a cold plated dinner was available to us in the restaurant. We took our cases up to the room (201) and immediately thought we had made a big mistake. A tiny room that a single person would find cramped, and chipped furnishings, a window but no balcony. We left our cases and went down to dinner. Lovely salad, cold meats & cheeses, and fresh fruit - we hadn't expected to get fed given our late arrival. On passing the reception, my partner asked Jose the receptionist "are all the rooms small" ? Jose was visibly disturbed to see we weren't happy, produced a key card for room 206, and asked us to view it. Perfecto !!, room was as pictured on the signage outside and what we had seen on the internet. That was the ONLY fault of the whole week. Every area was spot on, Bar waiters, Restaurant staff, & chefs all smiling & so happy to help. Food was amazing even being topped up 15 mins before end of service. It was also piping hot, as were the plates, often needing a serviette to hold them while filling. Went into the room while maid was in, and she had pulled out beds to vacuum the carpet thoroughly. Yes ! carpets in Spain!! lovely in winter instead of cold marble. The location was ideal for beach and old town too. The one man Animation team Nuno was very dedicated to his job, and always polite when asking if we wanted to participate and was never forceful. We left having tipped more than any other hotel as we certainly got the service with a smile !! Will we be back? Of course we will, and recommend the hotel to friends too. BTW first time back in Benidorm for years. Please Please clamp down on moranic (especially 2 seater racers) motability scooter hire. These should only be available to 'Blue Badge' holders.
Avoid 201 :-D
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good Morning Sailorpip,
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor of our Hotel RH Royal.
I just wanted to comment on the minus point, that room 201 does have a balcony, maybe as it was dark, you didn’t draw back the curtains and open the door. That out of the way I am happy to hear you were happy with a room change.
Great to her you enjoyed the Hotel location, food and our happy and smiling staff.
There was a change to the law recently on mobility scooters, nobody under the age of 50 should be able to hire them, unless they are clearly disabled or hold a badge. I do understand the frustration; until the law is enforced with on the spot fines then it is an annoyance.
Thank you for recommending our hotel and for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back
Best wishes for the festive season,
Ana Martinez – Manager
Hotel RH Royal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.