We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flash Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flash Hotel Benidorm to your Saves list
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in Benidorm a few times and this time was a 3 day break . Decided to stay in the Flash as it was in the perfect location that i needed to be in and have always been impressed with the outside of the hotel .
Inside its modern and clean but lacks atmosphere and warmth . As other people have said entertainment poor its the same man every day and he was there last year !
Food was a huge disappointment especially on the hot counter . frozen veg, unappetizing looking meat,chicken kievs overcooked fish all very unappealing . Stay away from the house Red absolutely disgusting .
I wont be staying here again as there are many more hotels around with far better entertainment ,food and drink on offer .

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor ( 12th ) on the front lovely view down the road to the sea and plenty of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    300
    127
    37
    22
See reviews for
80
479
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed her for 5 nights 12/17 December 2014.
I booked half board for 43.80 euros / 32.32 GBP per night.
First impressions, the hotel is in a good spot at the northern end of 'The Strip' and looks Brand new and spotlessly clean.
Check-in was quick, 2.50 euros per day for the room safe and wifi in the room was 5 euros per day, 10 euros for 3 days or 19.50 euros per week although it is free in public areas.
The room (1009) was on the 10th floor and had a view down the road to the beach.
2 twin comfy beds, Flat screen TV, Mini Fridge and good clean bathroom.
Air-con was useless as it blew warm all the time and although there was good water pressure the shower head was blocked so you only got a mist as opposed to a spray.
I complained about these twice during my stay but they were never rectified so had to have baths and leave balcony door open at night.
Now this was December and it wasn't that warm outside luckily but the room was always warm so if this had been july/august the heat and the noise from pubs and clubs just across the road would be unbearable.

The hotel itself didnt have any evening entertainment but did have the same singer on every afternoon.

Restaurant...Now this is where the hotel really lets itself down,

Breakfast was ok with the usual eggs bacon sausage and alike but nothing special.

Evening meal was really poor, Although you could always find something to eat if you're not too fussy, the quality was really bad.

For example one evening...

Meat option...Hamburger,
Chicken option...Drumsticks.
Veg option...Cheese pancakes,
all served with frozen chips and frozen veg.

Very small selection of little cakes or fruit for dessert.

Check out easy and quick.
Would recommend this hotel for 18-30s or stag and hen weekends where food isn't a priority.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend with my work colleagues for our Christmas party and first impressions were excellent, we didn't pay very much for our half board and it all started off quite promisingly.
The positives for the hotel are its location, placed right in the centre of many great bars and attractions, and just a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach. The staff on reception are wonderfully friendly and are always polite and welcoming. The hotel is modern and the reception area looks brilliant, not your typical Benidorm reception. Breakfast was great and the hotel were very accommodating as they let us have breakfast early as we were checking out early
The negatives (and there's a few), there's no wifi in the rooms or the reception, the only place to get wifi is in the noisy bar where the staff give you a code, not great when you want to FaceTime your family in the noisy bar. There are 3 lifts, 2 of which are tiny, and staying in the 9th floor like me, it takes ages to get anywhere in the hotel. Evening meal was of a very poor standard, dry swordfish, strange looking beef and something dubious called "Iberian secret", and the most dreadful "wine" you've ever tasted. The rooms aren't all that clean, I walked across mine bare foot and felt like I had walked on the beach. Towels in the bathroom are threadbare and I don't think my bathroom was cleaned (but it was tidied). My pillows absolutely stank of someone else's sweat, I used my own jacket as a pillow. When we checked in we were made to register a card with our rooms - I fail to see why. We couldn't order room service and charge it to our room or place orders at the hotel bar and charge it to the room (at times we couldn't even pay for drinks with our card and it had to be cash), and finally there was the sauna - be aware, this isn't for hotel guests unless you're prepared to pay for it, and again, you can't charge it to the room, you have to pay for it in cash upfront - it's ridiculous to advertise this as a facility of the hotel without advertising that you have to pay extra for this
I'm under no illusions about this, we paid a bargain price for this hotel, and you get what you pay for, but we were expecting a 4* and this certainly is no 4*

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter but don't have direct sunshine, those at the front have ll day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just had a week In the flash hotel the hotel is very nice ,clean,spacious.there is 3lifts the rooms are basic but nice clean have hairdryer also there is a fridge in the room you can also have a mini bar do not know if you pay for the bar did not use it room service if wanted..we were on the second floor it was over front of hotel which have a bar underneath it was not nosiy when we were there there was not many people in the hotel so it was quiet.the food was not too good breakfast was bacon,sausage which was hard eggs grilled tomatoes beans,omelettes & pancakes.evening meal was crap not much else to say about it.not really hot .staff was friendly,helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing Flash Hotel for a few days of rest. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of October, we were lucky enough to have excellent weather. The hotel is beautiful, the decor is modern, stylish and the layout works well. The open bar at the front of the hotel has an amazing atmosphere, we sat here of a late afternoon drinking sangria , people watching. We also met her every evening as others were staying in different hotels. The entertainment wasn't the best , but the guy was friendly enough and tried his best. There's an inside bar which we used to watch the football on the big screen. Rooms very clean , bedding and towels changed daily.
Unfortunately there are some negatives, the lifts were very very slow. Also the air conditioning unit was useless! The pool area was lovely but shaded over early in the afternoon.
All in all we loved it here and this would be our first choice hotel if we were to return to Benidorm.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Natalie,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We take note about your comment of air conditioning. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Flash and we couldn't fault it! It is the first time we come to Benidorm without a complaint! Everything was great, restaurant (impressive), staff (marvelous), cleanliness (5 star). Thank you Flash!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Flash last month during the Fiesta. What can I say about it that hasn't already been said? Everything about the hotel is just great. Rooms are large, comfortable, each with two king-size double beds. Restaurant is self service with an amazing selection at each meal. Staff, from the manager down, are friendly, informative, and nothing is too much trouble for them. We're intending to return in March for the St.Patrick's Day celebrations and will be returning next November to check whether our Manager friend has kept his word and made certain that there are Scottish Saltire among the bunting at the front of the hotel. He will have problems if he hasn't got them!! Only joking!! Looking forward to meeting up with all the staff again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flash Hotel Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.