We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flash great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flash Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flash Hotel Benidorm to your Saves list
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“flash great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

we arrived at the hotel very impressed very clean great location for all your needs in Benidorm when we got to the room open the door it was very classy love everything about it very modern 2 double beds very very clean bedding changed every day which we loved bathroom out of this world cleanliness was top grade well done

Room Tip: front rooms over looking morgans tavern were they filmed Benidorm and sun all day long back rooms ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    300
    126
    37
    22
See reviews for
80
479
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The location is excellent , its across from Morgan's Tavern where Benidorm Tv series films most of their club scenes , Neptune's and next door but one to the Hotel used in Benidorm (Sol Pelicanos).
The hotel was built in 2012 and so is lush and modern. There is a flat screen tv on the wall and great views across Benidorm towards the beach , we were on the top 12th floor room 1212. The only thing that I would complain about is the stench in the bathroom, my partner said this was because we were on the top floor. However , we just shut the door over. The beds are comfy and the room was just like a nice , clean crisp Premier Inn. We even watched the English TV channels when we were too hung over to move! Next door is Beach Riviera , this was voted Trip Advisor's 2013 Hotel in Benidorm. It looked fab, we would say that Flash is next on the list from what we saw. We also went out of season Nov 15th -19th 2013 yet it was still busy. We went half board but ate there once for lunch and brekky this morning on departure (this was so nice , we were sorry we hadn't dragged our hungover bodies down each day!! Enjoy this hotel , its a great choice and location .....cannot be better for clubs . pubs and 5 mins to Beach.

Room Tip: Top floor - 12th is quiet and great views. Be careful you don't get a smelly bathroom though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this hotel through venere.com for the first time, we arrived to find the three people (men) booked into one room only had two beds, which was not told when booking. The hotel only have two bedded rooms, which as we are friends and only staying 4nights accepted under duress. The hotel would have put us in another room only at extra cost. We booked two rooms for 6 people with only 4beds total, although the beds are doubles and i might say very comfy. Having ones mate snoring that close is trying ones patience! The food was not very varied at all, they need to get it sorted. It seems like we moan a lot, only when provoked! Stayed in many a hotel in Benidorm some bad some great, didn't rate this one and will not be going back. For a new hotel there are so many things need sorting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Customer,

Sorry for your incident. It is an isolated fact that we note. We will continue working every day to deliver an experience to live up to our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we stayed in the flash for 4 nights for Benidorm fiestas the hotel was great there was 3 off us in a room and plenty space and kingsize beds....the location was fab very close to the bars etc we could not fault the food as we was half board , the manager at the hotel is very helpful , my mum stayed there a week before and he done everything to make her stay goo I would recommend this hotel and we will be booking to come back here again

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front it has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Kim,

Thank you for your recommendation. We love to hear that you and your mother have stayed very special to us. It will be a pleasure to have you with us on your next visit to Benidorm.

Greetings from Benidorm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday in Flash Hotel and my advice is ignore all the negative comments on this page about this hotel it is a great place to stay. This my fourth visit to Benidorm but my first time in this hotel. It is ideally situated for all the entertainment, spotlessly clean and very helpful staff and variety of food was as good as any other hotel I have stayed in, may I suggest those moaners take the money they paid to stay there and try and get the same standard in any hotel in U.K., not a hope of getting anything close to it. I was back home when I realised I had lost my ipod I phoned the hotel and could not believe my luck the maid had found it and handed it in. It is nice to know the staff are so honest, they have arranged to get it sent back to me. That is service thank you Ima you are a great asset to this hotel. We will definetly be back!

Room Tip: I think the 5th floor up facing the street would be ideal gets the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mary ,

Thank you very much for your comments . As you mention in your review our location is perfect for enjoying the nightlife and attractions of Benidorm . We are delighted that your iPod has appeared . Our employees are our most important asset . They work hard so that everything is perfect for our guests. We are delighted that our values ​​value and look forward to having you with us very soon . We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portmouth, hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Here till tomorrow, the hotel itself is new and of a good standard, BUT
the food is never hot at all whichever meal you attended.
we arrived last Friday and came in off the beach on Tuesday the 12th Nov only to find our door key cards did not work. we went down to reception and was told we were checked out !!!!!
we explained we were here till Friday and was told (in front of a crowded reception) we had to provide paper work which confirmed this.
we said in order to do this we had to access our room !!! they eventually re programmed a key and then demanded we return post haste with proof which we did.
she looked at our form and laughed saying there had been an error, no sorry or anything,my wife was very upset and put a cloud over our stay here, A shame as we are regular visitors to Benidorm (4 times a year) but i guess we will find other places to stay :(

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Frank

We deeply regret the misunderstanding. We apologize for any inconvenience. Our employees care for people outside of the hotel does not enter other rooms for the safety of other guests. We apologize for the confusion.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the flash with 16 friends this was our 2nd time there and it was just as good ad the 1st time. Spotless and very modern. Going back in for a girlie holiday in May. Can't wait would recommend the flash to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thanks for sharing your experience with tripadvisor users. I hope you had a great holiday with us. Sure you soon again we see in our facilities. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flash Hotel Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.